Integrity First Financial Group Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Integrity First Financial Group Founding Partner, President/CEO Alex Barnett
Alex Barnett
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "I am happy being a loan officer now at IFFG(in 7 reviews)

  • "One of the best work environments I've been in over a 15 year career in the mortgage industry(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • " no cons (in 3 reviews)

  • "At this point I am still learning about the company and I haven't found a con that would make me feel I chose the wrong company(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrity First Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork is dreamwork here! Love it great processing and in house staff a delight!

    Cons

    None that i see!!!! They have great training and you can call anyone to answer questions!! They respond quickly

    Continue reading
    Integrity First Financial Group2018-05-23
  2. "Salesman"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Integrity First Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    Services was tough to deal with

    Continue reading
    Integrity First Financial Group2018-12-12
  3. "Sales Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrity First Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great range of products and good culture.

    Cons

    Administration and file flow can be improved.

    Integrity First Financial Group2018-09-12
  4. "It’s all about money"

    2.0
     

    I worked at Integrity First Financial Group

    Pros

    Honestly I don’t have any pros about them.

    Cons

    Slow underwriting and processing, low pay, super expensive benefits, not looking out for the employee. Won’t give you what you asked for before being hired.

    Continue reading
    Integrity First Financial Group2018-07-29
  5. "Loan Officer Assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrity First Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a fun team environment. Everyone has been very nice and helpful from the training to working on borrowers transactions. I feel like I can have a good work/home balance here. I also like the optional benefits that are available.

    Cons

    I do not have anything to add as a con at this point.

    Continue reading
    Integrity First Financial Group2018-05-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Integrity First Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    there are no pros to this company

    Cons

    Zero support staff. Your left to figure it out on your own. The only people that are giving it a good review are current employees that work there now. They wanted me to do this when I worked there to keep there review rating up. They force the current employee to do this which is one of the many shady and illegal things they do. Once you quit good luck getting paid took me a year and still never got my money eventually just gave up. CFO and CEO just dodged calls, text, and emails. There is not 1 positive thing about this company horrible to work for and horrible for a client to do a loan with. Worst experience of my life. If you decide to work for this company it won’t be long and your gone to another place. I give it 3 months and they will have these reviews suppressed by making there current employees right positive reviews.

    Continue reading
    Integrity First Financial Group2018-05-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "They cheat their employees and their customers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Integrity First Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They talk a good game

    Cons

    They are ducking calls and leave the employees clueless and helpless when customers call to complain

    Continue reading
    Integrity First Financial Group2018-05-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "If your loan officer or processor or manager don’t waste your time with this company they don’t pay people..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Integrity First Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none. They have no idea how do retail loans period. Management is clueless how price a loan or structure a loan. The company is clueless how to run a profitable balance sheet that’s why all always have layoffs. They shouldn’t keep loan officers commissions and screw them. They hire people who never worked in retail and are clueless how to do Loans. Work environment is horrible, People are very unprofessional at the Corp office. They only want your loans and that’s all that matters. If your not helping their bottom line- then good luck working for them. Worse experience in the mortgage business by far in my 15 year career.

    Cons

    They don’t spend enough time or money to train you, they don’t offer support at all. The whole company runs on people who are clueless! They lack professionalism at all levels. If your looking for pricing exceptions or concision better be ready to do a loan for free because it’s coming out of your commission. Don’t waste your time working for a company who treats you like your unwanted employee. They will take advantage of you from day one until you quit or are forced to leave. I say their average hire stays no more then 30-60 days!

    Continue reading
    Integrity First Financial Group2018-05-01
  9. "Branch Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrity First Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Integrity First Financial Group for over 4 years. I have never worked with a company that had this great communication and support!

    Cons

    I have no cons for the company.

    Continue reading
    Integrity First Financial Group2018-03-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Would not recommend"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Integrity First Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can wear jeans in the office & they provide sodas for the staff

    Cons

    There is no formal training process, and they do not have clear expectations from staff. I felt like I was thrown into the mix and even when I asked questions I was given vauge responses. I felt disrespected by coworkers & by management. One owner in particular was too involved in the day to day underwriting decisions. I felt that I was forced to approve loans that were not conforming to guidelines. I do not believe they should hire when they are unsure of profitability. I was there less than 3 months, and two layoffs occurred. At least 10 people were let go, including myself during this time.

    Continue reading
    Integrity First Financial Group2018-04-19
Found 57 reviews