Intelex Technologies Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Intelex Technologies President  Justin McElhattan
Justin McElhattan
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Company is growing by burning out their current employees(in 9 reviews)

  • "Many lay offs of some really great hardworking people over the years because of this(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Intelex Technologies

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Intelex Technologies2018-06-27

    Intelex Technologies Response

    July 5, 2018Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts about what you think about Intelex! We always enjoy hearing from our Intelex alumni. :)

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great Co-Workers, Spotty Strategies, and Interesting Culture."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The co-workers you will have at Intelex are amazing. All of the people I worked with directly where true professionals and when called upon did a fantastic job of supporting the overall goal - which for me was net new client acquisition. Intelex also has fantastic partnerships. The newest partnership with Workday is a true game changer in the industry and one that will no doubt create future opportunities for the business. If you are competitive, this company is for you. They have around 50+ sales people and their is very friendly competitive feel to closing and being the best at the organization. So, if your into competition and crushing your quota this is a great organization to develop with, cut your teeth, and learn the competitive side of being a sales professional.

    Cons

    Internally, Intelex has a super strong Toronto based culture. This is great for some if you are in Toronto and want to be apart of clubs, activities, off hours partying, etc. However, if you are not in Toronto or part of the in-crowd you will feel it big time... This is seen in the support you will receive, attention to your opportunities, and the overall effort that is given by certain individuals. Favoritism happens at all companies and is a natural occurrence, but at Intelex you will feel it much more then any company I have seen. Also, since their are so many sales people expect your ramp to be around 18 - 20 months (Enterprise Sales role). There are just way to many reps and not enough opportunities to go around. Lastly, they let people go on a whim and you get the feeling they hire to look like they are bigger then they really should be i.e. lots of duplication in roles and responsibility and needing to look bigger for investors and acquisition. Morale is super low at this organization right now....

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2019-10-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership, oppressive work environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A majority of the employees are capable and professional people who are a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    There is a very dysfunctional "in group" centered around the C level. Communication between the in/out group is poor and generally one way. Leadership will periodically announce sudden changes including large scale lay offs without any previous communication. Employees working under these conditions tend to either lean into the company culture or back out which is why you see such dramatically differing reviews. People who do not lean in or speak out against the leadership are quietly removed without notice. I have a sneaking suspicion that the "anonymous" polls and surveys they conduct are not so anonymous. Pay is on the low side for the industry. In short, working at Intelex is a microcosm of what I imagine it is to live under an authoritarian government. If any current employees are reading this, know that it can be difficult to accept or even perceive these cons. When I left for a new employer it came with a significant salary increase and a more objective view of how bad of an employer Intelex is when compared to its peers.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2019-10-20
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Dynamic, forward-focused company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is laser focused on be(com)ing the best. They expect much from their employees and match that expectation with great benefits and clear communication. There is tremendous opportunity for growth. This company has the desire to do the right thing, and values its employees. This is a highly social company.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but there are a lot of moving parts - plan to keep up. If you are looking for slow and steady, this is not that company.

    Intelex Technologies2018-01-16

    Intelex Technologies Response

    February 12, 2018Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience and what life is like here at Intelex!

  5. "Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, flexibility, transparency, smart people

    Cons

    Bonuses are not that great.

    Intelex Technologies2017-06-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Limited Training"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits, very nice coworkers

    Cons

    Limited training considering complexity of required tasks

    Intelex Technologies2017-03-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Place To Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    I have had a great experience working here, and there are plenty of opportunities for the people who actually work hard and contribute positively.

    Cons

    Unfortunately as the company has expanded it has accumulated it's share of entitled employees. These kind of people are not be happy here, but would not be happy anywhere.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2016-12-23
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Miserable. Don't believe the positive reviews."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    .Nice location .Certain people are great .Free breakfasts once a week

    Cons

    .'In crowd' been around company for long time running things without any understanding of the real world .good culture means constantly kissing up to members of the 'in crowd' .Key people let go and other key people marginalized .Latest direction pushed by ceo is incoherent and demonstrates lack of basic business skills

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2016-12-11
  9. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing corporate culture Impressive customer base Committed to be a leader in the EHSQ Software space Plenty of growth options

    Cons

    Some internal processes suffer due to rapid growth

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2020-04-23
  10. "Good place to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are great, some of the best humans

    Cons

    pay is low - like you cannot survive low.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2020-04-13
Found 139 reviews