Intelligent InSites Reviews | Glassdoor

Intelligent InSites Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Intelligent InSites CEO Shane Waslaski  (no image)
Shane Waslaski
11 Ratings
  1. "Great small company with fun work environment. Making a difference in healthcare!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in West Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelligent InSites full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Motivating mission, Fun & highly skilled coworkers, Good pay and benefits, Interesting & challenging work, Strong values

    Cons

    Small company requires flexibility from employees, Competes locally against other good tech companies in low unemployment location

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing opportunities to develop and/or advance

    Intelligent InSites2019-03-23
  2. "Great team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Support 

    I worked at Intelligent InSites full-time

    Pros

    Teammates were great to work with

    Cons

    Process not fully mature and there were a lot of opinions.

    Intelligent InSites2019-04-22
  3. "Startupy feeling workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in West Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelligent InSites full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Broad working authority. Execution flexibility. Great staff. Easy to find areas that you can take ownership.

    Cons

    Lacks standard operating procedures. Potential to reinvent multiple wheels (broadly speaking about multiple areas).

    Advice to Management

    The early "kaizen" collaborations were good, didn't upkeep it though. Execution self reflection is back to being rare.

    Intelligent InSites2019-03-22
  4. "I love the culture here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelligent InSites full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. The company culture (obviously) - Last year, we have been voted by Modern Healthcare as one of the bast places to work in healthcare. An honor we have achieved 6 times so far. I'm looking forward to InSites getting it again this year as well. 2. The technological subject matter - we have a wide variety of software solutions and technical services that we have developed to improve operational efficiency in... healthcare. A nerd like me loves to work with multiple teams and technologies to change the healthcare experience. It is very exciting and rewarding to be using technologies from our partners to push the envelope into new levels of efficiency in healthcare. 3. I appreciate the fact that we partner with companies to bring the best of breed solutions to the customer. Integrating with various technologies enables customers to realize increased value from their existing systems once we are able to integrate them using our platform. 4. Our financials are solid and stronger than ever.

    Show More

    Cons

    InSites' past has not been completely smooth. We have endured setbacks and hardships like many start-ups. Along the way, we have disenfranchised employees who were let go or left on their own volition.

    Intelligent InSites2019-02-21
  5. "Steer clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent InSites

    Pros

    Some of the best peers I've worked with that shared a common goal. Decent benefits. Good place for interns to get experience, but that won't have to stick around.

    Cons

    Already a culture of 'all hands on deck', but the leadership sinks the ship. No experience in software; revolving barrage of cronies to lead. Poisoned the well with Microsoft flunkees that just want to be in charge without doing any actual work, but love taking the credit. Culture is forced. Unbelievable product potential with devotees that genuinely want to see a great product succeed, but no support to make it... happen. All about making those sales people and "visionaries" (lol) look good. Hard to deal with the title seekers. CEO highly unapproachable, and generally uninterested in even pretending to make you feel like you matter.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit while you're ahead and stop the bleeding. Bring in someone that knows what they're actually doing before the people that*really* know the product and run the show call 'er quits.

    Intelligent InSites2018-09-19
  6. "Glad I had the opportunity to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent InSites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team members who are loyal and focused on helping customers

    Cons

    Executive leadership isn't transparent Ability to drive sales

    Advice to Management

    Value all team members

    Intelligent InSites2018-05-30
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations Specialist in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent InSites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small but growing company. Great travel opportunities for sales folks.

    Cons

    Sales Cycles are 12-18 months

    Intelligent InSites2018-03-01
  8. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intelligent InSites full-time

    Pros

    best people to work with and great location

    Cons

    opportunities for growth and the executive leadership

    Intelligent InSites2017-08-09
  9. "QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent InSites

    Pros

    Great people, great pay, great employee equipment

    Cons

    Felt like a sinking ship, culture was on the down turn, and the company didn't pay a whole lot of attention to their employees

    Advice to Management

    Act like you care about your employees.

    Intelligent InSites2017-08-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Promising Company - Great People - Limited Sales Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelligent InSites for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really Great People. Motivated, intelligent, and mostly hard working.

    Cons

    They have some very large clients, but can't seem to develop a successful sales strategy - too much elephant hunting. A lack of flexibility, and either unrealistic or uninformed view on how healthcare organizations purchase enterprise software have allowed their competitors to leapfrog them. This strategy has left them cash strapped. Still, for certain applications, they are the only game in town. Because cash... is tight, people are overworked and career/salary growth outlooks can be grim. I was there for years without a dime raise.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire sales professionals who understand the market. Listen to them. Too many talented people have come and gone for it to be just "them". Retool the product to be more flexible in terms of scale of deployment and price. Upgrade your UI and platform engine. Put the beverage coolers back in.

    Intelligent InSites2017-06-15
Found 21 reviews