InterMed Group Reviews | Glassdoor

InterMed Group Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
InterMed Group President Rick Staab (no image)
Rick Staab
4 Ratings
  1. "Takes great care of their people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Sales in Alachua, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterMed Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company naturally makes you feel like you're part of something bigger than yourself, and loyalty is a two-way street. We are together striving to find a cure for Dystonia.

    Cons

    We're all working hard to get better in quite a few aspects of our business and structure as we hit the accelerator of growth, organically and through acquisition.

    Advice to Management

    Always leave the person with whom you've interacted feeling good about the interaction and confident about the next thing they do.

    InterMed Group2019-09-19
  2. "JT Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at InterMed Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Could work remote if needed.

    Cons

    A lot of favoritism, and no communication. Some Managers had no idea what the job was, but knew higher ups.

    InterMed Group2019-10-28
  3. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Alachua, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterMed Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere, teamwork, pay, flexibility, and communication

    Cons

    none as of right now, its a great company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    InterMed Group2019-09-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Experience working for Intermed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biomedical Engineering Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterMed Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent communication between managers and on-site technicians, Management communicates with staff regarding equipment needed to get the job done, Provided with car and gas for travel between sites

    Cons

    Travel between sites may be a downside for some

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good communication between the on-site technicians and management

    InterMed Group2018-01-24
  5. "Alright for just getting started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at InterMed Group full-time

    Pros

    Lots of travel, lots of downtime, per diems and downtime really bring up your overall wages.

    Cons

    On the roads for long periods, doesn't invest in employees

    Advice to Management

    management is definitely holding the company back from what's possible, need to be willing to invest in employees, and consider the long-term value, or at least create a medium term pathway where you guide employees with the expectation of them not staying longer than a few years. Needs to grow with the future and be prepared to impliment technology to help them run more efficiently, althought I'll say they are more willing than most to change software as time goes by.

    Show More
    InterMed Group2018-01-13
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alachua, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InterMed Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people. Good benefits and a family oriented culture. The company is growing and has opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    a bit disorganized at times and fragmented (two corporate offices)

    Advice to Management

    Trust and empower your staff

    InterMed Group2017-10-10
  7. "Biomedical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biomedical Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterMed Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a good company for someone who needs experience

    Cons

    Management could be better at organizing

    InterMed Group2017-03-21
  8. "Do NOT work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at InterMed Group

    Pros

    Understanding management. Can't really think of much else.

    Cons

    Very bad pay! Absolutely no communication! Bad Benefits! I've spoke with my colleagues and we're all making much below average pay.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to us more.

    InterMed Group2016-02-05
Found 8 reviews