Intratek Reviews | Glassdoor

Intratek Reviews

Updated May 26, 2017
25 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

2.8
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Allen Fahami
12 Ratings

25 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "System Engineer / Technical Support"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer/Technical Support in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer/Technical Support in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    creative growth opportunity with people that challenge you to achieve your goal.

    Cons

    they need to train their managers and supervisor on work ethics.

    Intratek Response

    Feb 1, 2016 – Chief of User Support & Field Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are always looking to make improvements in the company, and that includes everyone from the top down.


  2. "VBA National Service Desk Senior Technician"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tuscaloosa, AL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tuscaloosa, AL

    I worked at Intratek full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people who are passionate about their job.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Intratek Response

    Nov 2, 2015 – Chief of User Support & Field Operations

    Short, but sweet! Sometimes all that needs to be said only takes a few words. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay and benefits"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Tuscaloosa, AL
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Tuscaloosa, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intratek full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good management. Not micromanagers. Good benefits and pay!

    Cons

    Wish they had worked the situation out with ACET

    Advice to Management

    Hope you get the contract with the VA

    Intratek Response

    Sep 9, 2015 – Chief of User Support & Field Operations

    We appreciate your time in writing a positive review for Intratek! Maybe, if we are fortunate enough, we will have you back as an Intratek employee again someday.


  4. Helpful (4)

    "No future but stepping stone to IT field"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Tacoma, WA
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intratek full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Comparatively good pay.
    Job experience.
    Contracted by the government (which can also be a con)

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities.
    Benefits don't kick in until 6 months.
    Extreme micromanagement.

    Advice to Management

    Provide advancement paths and opportunities for current employees. Cool it with the micromanagement. We were required to send emails whenever we went on break or to the bathroom.

    Intratek Response

    Jun 8, 2015 – Chief of User Support & Field Operations

    With as much conviction as we can muster through text, there is not a corporate policy on having to announce the need to use the restroom. The management team would dislike that as much (or more ... More


  5. Helpful (5)

    "Working at Intratek is a challenge ...."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Corporate in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intratek full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    • Collaborated with talented co-workers who want to better the company

    Cons

    • Promised growth as the company grows, still waiting on a promotion and raise
    • There isn't enough money for raises, yet these expense reports checks for mysterious charges are always being written for the elite of Intratek.
    • Preferential treatment for the owners family and friends
    • Company office environment can be described like a dictatorship.
    • Managerial positions are filled by owners family member or friends which results in managerial positions filled by unqualified personnel.
    • Low pay, unqualified manager, bad work environment, and disregard for talented employees causes the company to have high turnover.
    • They don’t allow anyone to have a flexible schedule unless you are part of their inner circle.
    • Women are treated differently from men, might be due to culture. Only woman in a managerial role is an owners(also CFO) wife which creates a conflict of interest.
    • Benefits package not that great. Company pays for employee benefits but doesn't pay anything for family coverage and it's abnormally high costs. New employees get 5 day’s vacation but are encouraged to use them when the company shut down for holidays with out pay.

    Advice to Management

    • Change the corporate culture. Listen to employee ideas, because the old ways of doing business won’t help the company grow.

    Intratek Response

    Apr 13, 2015 – Chief of User Support & Field Operations

    We are deeply sorry to hear of your exasperation in the rate in which the company has been growing. I know many employees can get frustrated in the fact that things do not move as fast as they'd ... More


  6. "good company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Santa Ana, CA
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intratek full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    good communication from management. seem to always be concerned with how things are going and if there is anything they can do to make things better.

    Cons

    I was assigned to work directly at one of the account that Intratek supports, and so I don't have too much contact from the corporate office and my manager, so I feel kind of isolated most of the time.

    Advice to Management

    maybe work on a way to make employees who are working off-site feel a little more connected to the company?

    Intratek Response

    Dec 7, 2014 – Chief of User Support & Field Operations

    With a very good portion of our employee base working directly at our client sites, it is very important to us that our employees just don't know they are Intratek employees, but FEEL connected to ... More


  7. "Very Fair Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intratek full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They always have been fair to me as an employee, and were very understanding when I had to take some personal time off to care for my ill mother, even though I hadn't been working at the company for very long. Management is interested in hearing from their employees on ideas and suggestions, which I am not used to with previous employers.

    Cons

    Consider making the probation period shorter so that benefits can kick-in sooner.

    Advice to Management

    The probation period of 180 days is too long, and not really standard in this industry. I think it should be 90 days, which is more common.

    Intratek Response

    Dec 6, 2014 – Chief of User Support & Field Operations

    We are reviewing our current probationary period, with a good chance of making a significant change in 2015.


  8. "I've always been treated like a professional and enjoyed almost all of the assignments that were given to me."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intratek full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I've been exposed to a variety of assignments that have enhanced my career knowledge base. As a whole, the company offers many benefits and opportunities to grow and they encourage you to expand your experience by participating in various types of responsibilities.

    Cons

    Of course, the pay could be a little higher, but I've managed fine on my salary and have received raises in the past.

    Intratek Response

    Dec 5, 2014 – Chief of User Support & Field Operations

    Our performance review system is designed to help make sure everyone is compensated fairly, so if at any time you feel that might not be the case, please be sure to let your immediate Intratek ... More


  9. "Great start for new college grads"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Technician in Charlotte, NC
    Former Employee - Service Desk Technician in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intratek full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Provided a great work environment to learn. Great benefits. The owner was very genuine

    Cons

    Salary was lower than the industry standard. Supervisor failed to pull the trigger when it came to dealing with no productive team members. Glass ceiling.

    Advice to Management

    Competitive pay goes a long way. Retention will be better than it is.

    Intratek Response

    Nov 17, 2014 – Chief of User Support & Field Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We realize that the Intratek Service Desk at the City of Charlotte site does have only a few levels within the Service Desk itself. However, we ... More


  10. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible nightmarish experience!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Long Beach, CA
    Former Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Long Beach, CA

    I worked at Intratek full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits are "OK" and sick days

    Cons

    Worked help desk through Intratek Computer at the VA Hospital in Long Beach. A hell hole. Busy 24/7. Manager and supervisors and dumb as hell and don't care about the employees. Pay is low and no raises. People you have to assist that work for the VA are very stupid and some of these people are "Doctors".

    Advice to Management

    Stop being shady!

    Intratek Response

    Nov 17, 2014 – Chief of User Support & Field Operations

    We certainly agree that the VA Long Beach Help Desk is a very busy one, no doubt about that. If you're reading this, please keep in mind that being a Help Desk Analyst does require patience ... More


Showing 25 of 28 reviews
Reset Filters