Jabil Reviews | Glassdoor

Jabil Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1177 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Mark Mondello
335 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work environment and people are nice and cooperative(in 44 reviews)

  • "El ambiente laboral es muy bueno(in 41 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not at all a bad place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equipment Maintenance Technician II in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits options (I.e. 401k, reasonable health care options for you and family members, life insurance, profit sharing) Reasonable pay A chance to try and succeed at new things if you're willing to put in the effort.

    Cons

    Seemingly high turnover rate throughout the facility, not so much in the maintenance side.

    Advice to Management

    Be a bit more selective on new hires, don't just hire a person because we're short... You hire less than ideal folks with no motivation... Then we're actually further in the hole staffing wise due to having one useless person and one person trying to drag them along... I get the training process, but there is a time that if a person just isn't getting it... They aren't the best fit.....

    Jabil2019-08-20
  2. "Great Introduction to IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jabil for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, great people, opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Internship itself was vague in scope, or at least things were pretty ad hoc.

    Jabil2019-08-19
  3. "Okay but stressful job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jabil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good range of diversity with a spreaded wealth of knowledge.

    Cons

    They will put the wrong person in a position

    Advice to Management

    Every temporary emplo6has the needed skillset that a college educated employee has. Stop trying to save money on employees that are not qualified.

    Jabil2019-08-15
  4. "3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Group Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Jabil full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. Opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Hours. Hard work. Bad management.

    Jabil2019-08-09
  5. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very casual attire, laid back culture

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity to advance

    Jabil2019-08-07
  6. "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jabil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Laboratory Setting Career opportunities Lucrative learning environment People are nice to work with and will help you through projects

    Cons

    A structured internship Program would be nice and more equipment training.

    Jabil2019-07-18
  7. "Pleasant experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Legal Intern 

    I worked at Jabil for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and laid back work environment and staff attorneys are helpful

    Cons

    overall great experience, would recommend

    Jabil2019-07-16
  8. "Being to do what I loved."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Technician Carpenter in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jabil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good after a five year period.

    Cons

    Some of the Middle Management received unwarranted bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Be more objective.

    Jabil2019-07-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Company well below expectations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free coffee and sugar and cups.

    Cons

    Very disappointed with quality of management that it is well below the standard in terms of dedication, responsibility, team player and lack of immersion in the problems as engineers. Once promoted to manager or more, they are no longer engineers but Gods that just ask for things to be done and the "I don't want to hear it, I want it done" is the best they can do. The pressure put by managers gives a false feeling that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire only your friends and the friends of friends even if they have no education required or education at all , for sure the company will achieve their dreams. Forget about honesty in hiring the right person based on experience and education. Education is just for other companies.

    Jabil2019-08-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Disorganized HR and Finance Processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jabil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They make cool products inexpensively

    Cons

    Poor benefits and employee support, HR services are poor and with inconsistent advice and follow through. Very little employee wellness promotion. Poor work life balance support.

    Jabil2019-08-12
Found 1177 reviews