Jayco Reviews | Glassdoor

Jayco Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Derald Bontrager
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Summer Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Jayco full-time

      Pros

      Great Company, Great Hours, Family Oriented

      Cons

      RV industry can be unpredictable

      Jayco2017-11-16
    • "Jayco"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assembly in Twin Falls, ID
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Jayco full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The pay and hours and benefits

      Cons

      Trailers aren't a necessity..right now the market is down

      Jayco2019-03-15
    • "Great Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Electrical in Middlebury, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Jayco full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good pay. Great benefits. Not alot of hours.

      Cons

      Very demanding fast paced difficult work.

      Jayco2019-02-23
    • "packer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Order Puller in Middlebury, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Jayco full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      great hours and fantastic coworkers

      Cons

      there was a lot of backstabbing by a choice few people

      Advice to Management

      Look into issues brought to your attention & follow up, don't just take one persons word for it

      Jayco2019-01-10
    • "Accounting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Jayco full-time

      Pros

      One of the larger players in the RV market. Not recession proof but stands a better chance of surviving.

      Cons

      You are either micromanaged or left on your own to drown in work management doesn’t want to deal with.

      Advice to Management

      Learn what your employees are doing even if you consider it beneath your level

      Jayco2019-01-07
    • "Jayco"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Jayco full-time

      Pros

      Good pay, awesome benefits, family values, good people, company volchers

      Cons

      No job security, not very clean, work starts early, not always gaurnteed 40 hours, can’t use phones to listen to music

      Jayco2018-11-29
    • "Could be so much better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Middlebury, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jayco full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits. Cool products.

      Cons

      Arrogant attitudes throughout the industry. Expect to be looked down on if you're not in sales. No long-term sustainable plans. Unprofessional work environment.

      Advice to Management

      Every position plays a vital role in the success of a company whether they're consumer facing or not. Fix the arrogant attitudes and unprofessionalism. Be open minded. Lead by example and remember the "Golden Rule" set by the Bontrager family.

      Jayco2018-09-06
    • "It's alright if you're religious, old or a man"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Middlebury, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Jayco full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits

      Cons

      Disorganized Constant changes in staffing Disrespect over non Christian religions Misogynistic environment Not ADA compatible

      Advice to Management

      Work on coming into the modern age.

      Jayco2018-07-15
    • "Line Worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Jayco full-time

      Pros

      Great pay and great working hours for first shift

      Cons

      They tend to treat women like they are not important.

      Advice to Management

      Treat female employees better

      Jayco2018-04-16
    • "DESCRIMINATED"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Jayco

      Pros

      There are some good people that works at Jayco

      Cons

      I felt very discriminated by my race and my age, If you’re not white or Amish Like the group leader is then you can pretty much forget about being hired. The supervisor Seemed to want to hire me had to get the final say from the Amish group leader. I was referred by 2 people for the job. One of them told me that they went with a young guy half my age. A guy that I was told by a friend that they didn’t want until they...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Give people a chance regardless race or age

      Jayco2018-01-17
    Found 26 reviews