JetStream APS Reviews | Glassdoor

JetStream APS Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
40%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
JetStream APS CEO & Owner Don Slobin (no image)
Don Slobin
4 Ratings
  1. "I LOVE WORKING AT JETSTREAM APS!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Case Manager in West Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetStream APS for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Jetstream APS for over three years and love my job. The management is very friendly and takes a lot of time to provide thorough training. Once trained, the work is quite straightforward and one is allowed to work independently with no one breathing down your neck. It is a friendly atmosphere and very casual dress is the norm. And I really like the early hours, as my work day is over by early afternoon.

    Cons

    There are times when it gets quite busy because Jetstream's business has been growing rapidly, but the management is usually looking to hire more qualified staff.

    Continue reading
    JetStream APS2016-02-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetStream APS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You start early and your off early

    Cons

    Poor management. Consistent threats of being let go. Employees are blamed for things that are the result of a poorly ran company. Lack of work flow. Your given way too much work.

    Continue reading
    JetStream APS2018-12-18
  3. "Horrendous is putting it kindly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetStream APS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mostly friendly coworkers and that's it.

    Cons

    Nothing works. If you do a good job, they give you twice as many cases as everyone else. No raises. HUGE turnaround. Awful parking situation (there are only parking meters outside so unless you want to pay, you have to move your car every 2 hours to avoid getting a ticket). Absolutely no room for advancement. CEO is literally riding by the seat of his pants. He talks crap about you w/ the manager in front of other coworkers and of course, since they're nice, they tell you. People are fired for no reason. Other, terrible workers stay longer. Nothing makes any sense here. I liked it at first, but have now heard they cut their office to less than half and it looks like a sweat shop/boiler room. So glad I got out of there when I did.

    Continue reading
    JetStream APS2018-04-14
  4. "Solid if you need a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JetStream APS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    East coast hours which is really nice so you can get off of work and go straight to the beach. Offer benefits, funny coworkers.

    Cons

    Pay isn't great and the job itself can be a bit mind numbing since you're just pulling medical records from hospitals and clinics across the country.

    Continue reading
    JetStream APS2016-02-19
  5. "Easy work and good hours."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetStream APS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Early hours, out of work by 2:30 pm., Casual dress code, No one breathing over your neck while you work. Really easy, but monotonous work.

    Cons

    Lots of unhappy old- timers that do not like the work and sour it for the new people with their constant complaining. Management is too overworked - the manager wears too many hats and things fall through the cracks. No room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    JetStream APS2016-02-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mismanagement at the highest level. Mind-boggling, to say the least."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at JetStream APS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was hired on as an Admin. Asst., although the first few days I was trained to take on the tasks of a Case Mgr., which the majority of the office consists. Once I grew accustomed to my tasks, it was fairly straightforward. The first half of my day consisted of using a scanner that would jam very easily to scan documents. The 2nd half consisted of processing out-going mail. A few deviations from the norm aside, this was my general schedule. At $12/hour, I thought my tasks were fair for the amount of pay I was given. I even asked to be switched for part of my day to a Case Mgr. since I felt I was not being challenged enough, wanted a higher pay ($13/hour), and yearned to be an even bigger asset to the company.

    Cons

    The management seems over-inundated, and thus, not as effective in actually 'managing' the office. It was obvious that the business was struggling and in less than 3 months of working there, I saw approximately 5-7 people either quit or be terminated. Several individuals were put on remote status over some asinine drama (think High School nonsense, like repeated emotional outbursts and sexual harassment), due to the fact that they were so behind they couldn't even fire certain Case Managers for valid reasons. When I was terminated (at almost 3 months, with my benefits set to begin after the 90 day mark..), I inquired what I could have done better, since it was completely out of the blue and no prior warning of poor performance was given, for which the manager apologized for lack of communication with me on the matter and, basically, said I should have done a faster job scanning (using a broken scanner), 'despite considerable improvement' and not misconstrue occasional directions that she gave me...? She did, however, apparently appreciate that I took 15 minutes off the clock each day, after my shift, to take the processed out-going mail to the Post office, in my attempt to be a bigger asset to what was obviously a struggling company. Throughout my employment, I offered simple suggestions that I thought could help the business be more productive, to which the manager agreed, yet incorporated none.

    Continue reading
    JetStream APS2016-01-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Jet out of here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetStream APS full-time

    Pros

    - Great hours. Case managers usually start at 6 AM and end at 2 PM, so you have afternoons off and get to avoid most traffic. The work, though tedious/ monotonous, is easy enough. - Great work/life balance You're done with work the moment you're out the door. All work is done on the Jetstream website, and because most facilities close at 5pm (even earlier for other states), you couldn't do work even if you wanted to. Nor are you ever required to.

    Cons

    - Extremely unprofessional environment. I would neither recommend working here nor being a client of Jetstream APS. Workers openly gossip about the clients and hospital staff they just got off the phone with. "Stupid", "crazy" and all adverbs thereof are frequent occurrences. It's very unorganized, and there is a high turnaround: less than half of the workers have been working for more than a few years. - Workload is too much. There is definitely a quantity over quality policy at this company. Case managers are given too many cases--- it's still manageable, but it is not conducive to quality work. This leads to a lot of angry clients to deal with, because you're forced to spread your time out so thinly. - No chance of upward mobility or raises Pay is NOT performance-based, which is both good and bad. It's mostly bad, because there is no incentive to increase your output.

    Continue reading
    JetStream APS2015-10-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "This place is a mess."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Case Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetStream APS for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Early morning hours and friendly co-workers. That is literally it.

    Cons

    Management is clueless. Nothing works (faxes, website, internet, phones, etc.). Owner talks to manager behind your back in front of other employees. They tell your personal business to EVERYONE. No HR dept. No raises. No recognition for work well done. Favoritism.

    Continue reading
    JetStream APS2015-10-12
  9. "Good, Small, Honest Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JetStream APS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable working atmosphere. Boss and coworkers are friendly. Really easy to ask questions and people are happy to help.

    Cons

    The hours are very early in the morning. So you do have to be a morning person.

    Continue reading
    JetStream APS2012-11-26
Found 9 reviews