KIND Reviews | Glassdoor

KIND Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Daniel Lubetzky
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have worked for many large companies and am BLOWN AWAY by how much KIND cares for its team members(in 15 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, amazing company culture and a great product and company to be a part of(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KIND part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great message, truly projects KINDness, flexible hours, good pay especially if you are going to school too.

    Cons

    working alone, you only connect with other staff and boss via phone once a week

    KIND2019-05-30
  2. "Great Part Time College Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Kind University Ambassador 
    Recommends

    I worked at KIND part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - make your own schedule - great team/support - connect with the community!

    Cons

    There was none that I thought of!

    KIND2019-05-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "It's worth it, a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KIND full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Excellent mission and products, throughout the years - Excellent benefits, they truly care and make efforts to do more - Always challenging, keep me on my toes, new projects, shifting plans - Great people, high-quality team - Daniel is very inspiring

    Cons

    - Salaries are good but not great. If you come later, you miss on the stocks, but that's true of anywhere. They are trying to make up for it in other ways.

    Advice to Management

    Improve cross-department communication, please Thank you for continuing to focus on the challenges of the food industry and being a thought leader

    KIND2019-03-28

    KIND Response

    May 14, 2019KIND HR

    We love your energy and enthusiasm for our brand and team! We aim to foster a challenging and rewarding workplace, encompassing competitive salaries, equity for all full-time team members and more. We’re thankful for all of your work over the past 5+ years! – KIND HR

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good management is critical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Brand Ambassador in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KIND part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chicago KIND team was amazing. Field Marketing managers that are good, organized, coherent, and most importantly kind *:)* make the job significantly easier. Without them, this job would have been significantly more difficult

    Cons

    Sometimes heavy lifting, annoying customers. But otherwise good place to work.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing great Chicago team, keep it up.

    KIND2019-04-17

    KIND Response

    May 14, 2019KIND HR

    What great feedback! We agree, the Chicago team is awesome and we’re thankful for all that you did while you were on the team there. – KIND HR

  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - University Ambassador 
    Recommends

    I worked at KIND part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - flexible hours - self-motivated - ability to get great experience with brand marketing - get to work fun events and use your creativity - guidance and advice from your supervisor - good pay - get to try KIND bars and swag items

    Cons

    - large shipments take up a lot of space - transporting bars for events can be difficult

    Advice to Management

    Plan farther in advance. Sometimes initiatives were communicated to us on short notice which could be stressful.

    KIND2019-03-22

    KIND Response

    May 14, 2019KIND HR

    Sounds like you made the most of your experience and had a great time while on board! We hear your concerns about storing and transporting product, and have shared your comments with field marketing leadership.– KIND HR

  6. "Great company, people and overall mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 

      I have been working at KIND part-time

      Pros

      Flexibility is great and management is awesome

      Cons

      Not always a ton of hours to pick up depending on time of year

      KIND2019-02-13

      KIND Response

      March 1, 2019KIND HR

      Thanks for sharing your feedback, and for all your hard work! We know that the volume of events and activations can vary in the winter months depending on your location, so we recommend connecting with your manager early in the month to see what’s ahead for the team. – KIND HR

    • "Unfortunately KINDness is not a good description for Leadership staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KIND full-time

      Pros

      You receive Free bars monthly

      Cons

      The environment is very toxic, underpaid, overworked, lack of transparency. equal opportunities are hard to come by for a selective group of employees. Management lacks kindness and understanding.

      Advice to Management

      There needs to be a shakeup in Management.

      KIND2019-02-21

      KIND Response

      February 25, 2019KIND HR

      We are very disappointed to hear your perspective. We focus on creating a work environment with motivating and challenging work, personal and professional growth, and an open door policy for all team members to share feedback and suggest improvements. Kindness is a responsibility ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Terrible Culture and Horrible Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at KIND full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free KIND product and swag.

      Cons

      Pretentious and very unfriendly to employees. Inexperienced management does not how to lead.

      Advice to Management

      Learn to lead by example. Managing by threat and comparison does not work. Realize employees have families.

      KIND2019-02-04

      KIND Response

      February 5, 2019KIND HR

      We expect all our team members to promote and inspire kindness every day internally and externally. We’re disappointed to hear that you experienced otherwise. We hope that you gave detailed feedback to your manager or department head during your time with us, and if not, the door ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (4)

      "SVP in New York City"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Vice President Finance in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KIND full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Prior to KIND, I worked 22 years at another well known consumer packaged goods company. I never imagined I would ever work for another company that had such transparency and teamwork. I was wrong. KIND had all of these same great attributes and more. The KIND culture was greatly influenced by Daniel Lubetzky, the CEO. My 8+ years at KIND were the most enjoyable working environment I experienced in my 40+ years of work....

      Show More

      Cons

      The only downside for me was my commute which was 2+ hours each way. However, it was well worth it to be a member of the KIND family.

      Advice to Management

      As the company continues to grow, maintain the transparency, generosity and teamwork environment that was so important to the culture and success of KIND.

      KIND2018-12-13

      KIND Response

      February 5, 2019KIND HR

      We’re honored to have had you on the team for more than 8 years. Your contributions made a lasting impact on the organization and many people in our KIND family. Thanks for all that you did while you were with us, and the advice! - KIND HR

    • "Brand Ambassador for KIND"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KIND for less than a year

      Pros

      fun, easy, great staff, paid for mileage

      Cons

      I seriously can't think of any cons!

      KIND2018-12-10

      KIND Response

      February 5, 2019KIND HR

      We're glad you had fun on the team in Philadelphia! Thanks for all that you did while you were with us. - KIND HR

    Found 108 reviews