KSA Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
KSA President Mitchell L. Fortner (no image)
Mitchell L. Fortner
10 Ratings
  1. "Great place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KSA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, Great people, A place that actually listens to you

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Continue reading
    KSA2019-03-07
  2. "The Best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KSA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay & Benefits. People. Educational Opportunities.

    Cons

    None. Great place to work!

    Continue reading
    KSA2019-03-07
  3. "Interesting job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KSA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most everyone is friendly and helpful. Always someone to answer questions.

    Cons

    Benefit packages could be better.

    KSA2019-03-08
  4. "Office Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Truckee, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KSA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, great office, friendly

    Cons

    Great comanay to work for

    KSA2018-05-02
  5. "fine"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at KSA

    Pros

    good place to work

    Cons

    hard to move up

    KSA2017-08-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company with great values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aviation Planner in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KSA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    KSA has good leadership that takes pride in making sure that it's employees have the tools they need to succeed not only in their jobs, but in life outside the office. KSA has a family mentality and a focus on quality of life for their employees which creates a work environment that is second to none.

    Cons

    Benefits as compared to the industry average can always be improved, but compensation and support from management is excellent.

    Continue reading
    KSA2017-06-26
  7. "CAD Technician"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architectural/Civil CAD Technician/Designer in Fairview, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KSA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great base pay and excellent perks plus the ability to learn news skills.

    Cons

    Engineering project management could use work, schedules were too short to meet at times.

    Continue reading
    KSA2016-12-29

    KSA Response

    April 26, 2017HR Specialist

    We appreciate your excellent rating of the company and service with KSA! Thank you for also taking the time to make insightful suggestions that could potentially make KSA a better operating company. We look at all suggestions by past and current employees to ensure that KSA is continually growing and improving as a great place to work.

  8. "Experience varies greatly by what discipline you're in."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KSA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall it seems like the guys up at the top have a lot of sense and good business skills. You'll find plenty of nice people that are pleasant to work with as well.

    Cons

    Where do I start? The company runs the architecture and engineering department like two separate companies that aren't subject to the same rules. The evaluations I got were ambiguous and vague. I was logging lots of unbillable time because I'd get through my work and they would have none left for me. They "heard a couple big projects were coming our way" so they hired a guy with my job title but 9 years more experience than I have and when they didn't have enough work they fired me. This company seems great if you're working on the engineering side as the architecture side is forced to use the engineering disciplines as consultants on any jobs they complete and the ones working for ksa seemed wholly incompetent and unable or unwilling to meet deadlines and as such are practically dead weight. Additionally, soliciting information from your boss will become an exercise in divination. You can ask questions like "what sort of ballpark budget per square foot are we looking at?" and receive answers like "we don't have a signed contract so we don't really know what the money looks like". And your instruction will be to "design something and if they like it we'll run with it" but upon submitting it to your boss you'll be told things like "Those windows are way too big! They won't be able to afford that." and you'll be required to redraw elevations based on this feedback. If management were to provide a clear directive up front, proceedings would be a great deal more smooth. Nothing is clear here however, and sometimes even very direct questions receive very vague and ambiguous responses. In sum, this company is great if you're an engineer and fosters a positive learning environment for budding engineering professionals, but avoid this company if you're an architectural professional with any skill or efficiency about you.

    Continue reading
    KSA2016-12-28
  9. "Bright Future!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KSA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Poised for growth. Generous leaders. Focused on developing their employees for the next step in their career.

    Cons

    None. Continue to focus on increasing the skills of the employees.

    Continue reading
    KSA2016-09-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Smoke and Mirror company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KSA full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are available. They do not know how to properly do their job, so they cannot critique you on how to do yours.

    Cons

    They are ignorant to how certain sectors of a business work, but will promise the customer they can deliver on services they cannot. You, the employee, will be asked to provide false promises as well. However, it will be your fault and not theirs when the lack of expertise is exposed.

    KSA2016-05-07
Found 22 reviews
</>Embed