KWI Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
45%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
KWI President Samuel Kliger (no image)
Samuel Kliger
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not a positive work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "Outside of the helpdesk, people gossip like highschoolers(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Quakertown, PA

    I worked at KWI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was a good job with great people

    Cons

    There are rules just like anywhere else

    KWI Response

    April 30, 2020Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience with us.

  2. Helpful (7)

    "Clueless"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Greenvale, NY
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KWI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working here shows how not to do things.

    Cons

    Sr Management doesn’t really know what is going on. No reviews, lack of processes. Disorganized.

    Continue reading

    KWI Response

    May 13, 2020Chief People Officer

    I'm sorry to hear that this was your experience and wish you the best of luck finding a role that is a better fit for you.

  3. Helpful (13)

    "Hindsight is 20/20"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KWI full-time

    Pros

    It’s difficult to say when you had a negative overall experience. Casual dress code and ample parking come to mind. The $2 donation towards semi-decent cafeteria food was a perk until prices went up and the donation didn’t follow suit. For a tech/SAAS company, the perks should really be better.

    Cons

    At first there seems to be an excitement abuzz in the office but you soon realize it’s more anxiety and stress. There is so little collaboration and team work due to big attitudes and too much tenure and favoritism. The culture is do as I say, not as I do in many areas. I wish HR could really make an impact but their hands are tied working for a tyrant. The archaic mindset and environment is never going to change. Oh, and deep clean that disgusting break area. It’s shameful!

    KWI Response

    April 30, 2020Chief People Officer

    I’m sorry to hear you had such a poor experience working for us and felt the need to use this forum to share it rather than having a productive conversation to try and impact the things you mention being so concerned about. Best of luck to you.

  4. Helpful (10)

    "Completely incompetent developers and management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Java Developer in Greenvale, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KWI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice people.....thats about it

    Cons

    1. inept developers who haven't properly studied system design or architecture, and haven't had the proper work experience at good companies to learn better ways to solve problems 2. code base is a total mess, outdated technologies 3. zero care for the team culture or dynamic, people come and go from this company like hot cakes. never know when you'll be fired (which is a blessing you dont wanna work here, might as well move on to much better ventures) 4. Having worked at a different company that is better in every way possible, take it from me don't bother wasting your time here.

    Continue reading

    KWI Response

    May 26, 2020Chief People Officer

    It seems you are very angry and upset about your experience with the company, and for that, I am sorry. Given how you described yourself as a former Junior Java Developer, I am struggling to understand how you came to this perspective, but I certainly hope you have found happiness elsewhere. For the future, if you have such a strong opinion on the state of your company, I encourage you to take action while you are employed to share feedback and try to make things better. Writing an anonymous review after you have left a company is an easy thing to do, but actually has no constructive benefit at all. I do hope it made you feel better though.

  5. Helpful (26)

    "When the mask is revealed. Beware! Wish I was warned."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KWI for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I get a paycheck. Benefits are okay.

    Cons

    Lacks compassion, empathy or personal time. If they need something done, they will contact you at a funeral or on vacation, if they have to. Will not provide training to give employees better opportunities within. I’m witnessing people being easily disposed when no longer needed. You don’t know if you’re here today or gone tomorrow. Everyone including management works on pins and needles worrying about saving their jobs. Lots of gossip, feels like high school here especially in the bathroom. They will smile in your face and talk behind your back, not genuine people. On the work floor, conversations are unprofessional. Drug use on breaks. You can smell it. Shall I go on?

    Continue reading

    KWI Response

    August 28, 2019Chief People Officer

    I apologize for my delay in responding. I was out on leave, and just had a chance to read this review. I am very sorry that you are sharing such a poor experience. The things you mention are things we certainly take very seriously, and I would really appreciate the opportunity to learn more. It's hard to address "complaints" (as you mentioned) if I cannot get more detail other than what is written here. My door is always open and I would welcome the chance to speak with you.

  6. Helpful (26)

    "Why bother"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at KWI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a job and a paycheck

    Cons

    You have to sell you soul to the devil.

    Continue reading

    KWI Response

    August 28, 2019Chief People Officer

    Hi - this is certainly a harsh review. You are correct that I can continue to respond to the Glassdoor reviews, but unless you take it upon yourself to come and speak with me (if you are in fact a current employee), then there is very little I can do to address the feedback. If you are truly this unhappy and feel like you had to "sell your soul to the devil" then I would encourage you to find a new role that makes you happy and brings out the best in you.

  7. Helpful (25)

    "Abusive Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KWI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to drive to. Good commute.

    Cons

    The owner and management are unreasonable and abusive. High turnover. Everything is a mess. Only a few people who have been there for a really long time know how the technology works. The bathrooms are disgusting. The facility is old and dated. Not a positive work environment.

    KWI Response

    August 28, 2019Chief People Officer

    I'm sorry to hear that this was your experience. I hope you have found happiness in your new role.

  8. Helpful (31)

    "deja vu."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KWI full-time

    Pros

    Humans in the trenches with me

    Cons

    Apparent lack of respect/Corporate UN-cultured

    Continue reading

    KWI Response

    November 12, 2018Chief People Officer

    I'm really sorry to read this review, and feel badly about your perception of our leadership. We are all working very hard to make KWI the best that it can be, and we do truly value our people, despite your experience. I'm not sure what to make of some of the comments that you made, but I am sorry that you did not have a good experience. I hope that you will consider taking your feedback and sharing it in a constructive way to help us become better.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "One of the people"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KWI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Turning in the right direction or at least attempting to...

    Cons

    infrastructure needs a major upgrade.

    Continue reading

    KWI Response

    November 26, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. My door is always open to hear feedback on how to make things better.

  10. Helpful (31)

    "Watch your back if you come here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KWI full-time

    Pros

    There are some great people here at the company which really care and really try to help. However, they are far and few between and they are trying to find their way out of the company.

    Cons

    My co-workers are constantly bullied by the CEO. As the subject matter expert in my field, I was told outright by him that I am clueless in my role. If you disagree with him, he will find a way to have your manager fire you. Massive turnover... When I come in to work, I never know who is not coming back- Even HR staff is disappearing. One of these days, my badge will no longer work.

    Continue reading

    KWI Response

    October 29, 2018Chief People Officer

    I'm sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience working at KWI. I wish you the best of luck in the future.

Found 59 reviews
</>Embed