Keefe Group Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
37%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Keefe Group President Thomas Keefe  (no image)
Thomas Keefe
17 Ratings
  1. "Flexible and Caring"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI/User Experience Designer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Keefe Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    family first, flexible work environment, competitive salaries

    Cons

    still working on integrating agile

    Keefe Group2020-03-19
  2. "Good weekly schedule"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keefe Group full-time

    Pros

    fast paced and days go by fast.

    Cons

    Pay could be better or employee appreciation.

    Continue reading
    Keefe Group2020-04-15
  3. "Avoid cause all money ain't good money"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Machine Operator in Earth City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Keefe Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company lunch once a month

    Cons

    Extreme favoritism. Will work you worse than a dog! No room for growth. Management is a joke. Very little training. High turnover rate

    Continue reading
    Keefe Group2019-08-04
  4. "Can you spell favoritism?"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Full Time 

    I worked at Keefe Group full-time

    Pros

    Newer technologies, on the job training, limited flexibility of work hours.

    Cons

    Incompetent management, playing favourites, pitching employees against each other, lack of adequate climate control in the building, leading to bad air quality.

    Continue reading
    Keefe Group2019-07-11
  5. "Constantly Hectic, Not Enough Training, and No one Takes Responsibility"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Coordinator in Maryland Heights, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keefe Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved the team members that I had at the time. They helped me through any problem or question that I had.

    Cons

    Every day was constantly hectic trying to please customers. Some seasons were slow, but honestly, there was a gigantic problem, every. single. day. There was a lot more customer service in this position than what I was aware of and a lot more warehouse and shipping knowledge you have to learn. Other teams constantly annoyed you with check ups on all details of programs and made you feel like you never were doing your job right. If there was a problem you found with other teams, they would not own up to their wrong doing, they would push the blame back on you or someone/something else. The Correctional Facilities and account managers who ran them in general were awful to work with. The account mangers degraded, talk down to, and pushed around me and my coworkers all the time. You basically have to break your back every single day to try to figure out how to do your job. There was no official training for this position, they teach you the basics (which aren't really "basic" at all) then throw you in to sink or swim.

    Keefe Group2019-07-02
  6. "Great Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Fontana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keefe Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel, work life balance, no micro management, fair pay

    Cons

    Law enforcement customers so some speak to you wrong and can be political. Processes change often, small company benefits expensive and don’t cover as much

    Keefe Group2019-04-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pure Hell"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keefe Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    going home and not having to go back

    Cons

    wanna wish you were dead? work there!

    Keefe Group2019-02-08
  8. "Worst company ever!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keefe Group

    Pros

    There are none to speak of!

    Cons

    Low pay high benefit cost lackluster management

    Continue reading
    Keefe Group2019-01-23
  9. "Run Run Run"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keefe Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is the day you leave this horrible place.

    Cons

    Rude Managenent!!! No training. Lies lies lies

    Continue reading
    Keefe Group2018-11-18
  10. "Mediocre at best"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keefe Group full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with are alright

    Cons

    Middle management is terrible, work hours are long

    Keefe Group2018-07-16
Found 31 reviews