KeyPoint Government Solutions Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
26%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
KeyPoint Government Solutions CEO Eric A. Hess (no image)
Eric A. Hess
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "work from home, flexible work schedule, create your own schedule(in 129 reviews)

  • "It is very interesting work and has a very flexible schedule(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The majority of the Investigators in my class, left this company after two years in the field(in 104 reviews)

  • "They spend their time at home calculating statistics all day and participating in teleconferences with upper management(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Special investigator

      Mar 7, 2018 - Special Investigator in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule, decent pay for those who don’t have experience. The field managers care about you and how you’re doing.

      Cons

      None so far, it’s been all positive

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      business opportunity

      Apr 9, 2021 - Katherinewill in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      looking for business intellectual for good investment

      Cons

      all about business opportunity for all

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Keypoint

      Feb 12, 2021 - Background Investigator in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home office. Flexible schedule.

      Cons

      Pressure to meet high production standards. Long hours.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing place to work!

      May 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Automated assignments are great. Dynamic, ever changing policies keep me mentally sharp and safe from hitting higher tax brackets. I can't say enough good things about KGS. They want me to succeed and constantly look out for me by heavily over assigning work forcing me to become a better investigator. Sure, I haven't been good enough yet to meet stats or bonus but they keep pushing me to succeed and I appreciate it. I know I'll get there one day. Some BIs get frustrated, but not me. The reviewers help me out by enforcing the daily shifting standards and I've made a game out of trying to get the same answer from different reviewers every week. It helps relieve stress. That's another reason I love KGS. Keeping up morale in unexpected ways! I also commend KGS for swimming against the tide and trying to make automated assignments work. Sure it's been tried everywhere else and it is failing just as badly here as in other companies but at least they're trying! I like that "SMART" sends me in all directions, wild distances, ignores case integrity and gives me transmissions due every day of the week. It keeps the job interesting. Sure it kills my stats and jeopardizes quality and integrity but big KUDOS to the company for trying. I hear investigators, field managers, workload managers and all the regional managers hate the program, so Way To Go, CEO for making this needed change happen. We were flailing around out here before with tightly zoned areas and balanced case loads. It is inspiring to us to see the CEO go against the wishes of 99% of the company and be willing to degrade efficiency in the field in order to force this needed change! The main reason I stay with KGS is because they make me feel so valued. I know the USIS people were brought in at higher salaries than those of us who've been loyal to the company for many years, but so what? With the stellar way the ran that company, who can blame KGS for wanting to hire them to run this one and paying them more than their KGS peers? It just makes sense. Those long time KGS employees who were passed over in favor of the new people should be thankful they're in such experienced and capable hands. You can already see the USIS's atmosphere of trust, integrity, loyalty, honesty and transparency flourishing now at KGS!

      Cons

      I can't seem to get to 200% of my "minimum" case load. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. Many of my coworkers are well over 200% but I can't seem to get past 180% week over week. I've asked my FM for help but they insist I'm actually only assigned to 100%. It gets frustrating. I had 2 days last month with no transmissions due. I'd really prefer to have them due Every. Single. Day.

      Continue reading
      98 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Keep Working

      Jul 22, 2017 - Investigator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money is always on time, you can plan your own schedule.

      Cons

      So, this is not the type of job where you can hold work off until later. You must constantly work to keep up your metrics. The trick is not to allow this job to consume your life, which it will sooner or later. To management you are a punching bag and your personal life really doesn't matter, nothing says I dont care like receiving phone calls from your field manager about your time sheet while you're at your grandmas funeral on bereavement leave. Don't get it twisted this job will stress you out, your loved ones will try to give you advice but they have no idea. Oh, and even though they offered you $21 an hour its more live $17.19 because they take money for an 'SCA rate????!!!' which you never get back. So you will stress out, become a hermit, have you life revolve around keypoint, have upper management bully you if you can't make metrics and have them bully you again if they drop due to holidays or IT issues etc. All for the amount of $17.19.

      Continue reading
      99 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Same job, different company

      Dec 9, 2019 - Investigator in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company car, benefits were okay

      Cons

      Just like all other OPM contractors, the expectations are unrealistic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst company ever.

      Dec 12, 2019 - Background Investigator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flex schedule....get a TS clearance (with a catch) thats about it.

      Cons

      I could go on for hours and hours. 1. they hide your TS and it is like pulling teeth to get it onto JPAS or SC to move onto a real job. 2. they hide and dont disclose exact information regarding your training cost and will come after you for "past costs" 3. work flow and management is a joke. no doubt why OPM got all their work ripped and why the company is part of a class action lawsuit

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible company to work for!

      Sep 22, 2019 - Field Investigator in Fairfax, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training in Colorado however training is brutal.

      Cons

      Everything! No work to life ratio, not enough training. Most importantly they will promise you a clearance but never activate it and have no plans to do so. Wanted reports completed same day wither it was true or not.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      not if you want a family life

      Apr 26, 2016 - Reviewer in Slippery Rock, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home. Earn more vacation and leave than at many other companies, but good luck getting any approved to actually take

      Cons

      Mandatory weekends. Constant emails about how many millions of dollars of work they expect to be released on a daily basis, but we see very little of that in our pay and benefits. They are sneaky about what you are actually paid. When you are told what your pay will be when you are hired, that is not your actual pay. Your pay rate is actually less and they make it up with your SCA, that other companies give you on top of your pay. Impossible to get vacation approved

      Continue reading
      52 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Would not recommend to anyone

      Aug 22, 2019 - Background Investigator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Due to work being 100% remote there is wiggle room for setting your own schedule

      Cons

      The company assigns excessive amount of cases and expects it to be done within 40 hours. Most staff were taking longer but not reporting the accurate time in order to avoid getting in trouble for “not working effectively or managing their time wisely”

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 342 Reviews

    Popular Careers with KeyPoint Government Solutions Job Seekers

    Background Investigator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    OPM Investigator and IACC Investigator
    Learn About the Job
    Personnel Security Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at KeyPoint Government Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    KeyPoint Government Solutions logo
    or