KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Kforce

Engaged Employer

Kforce

Add a Review

Kforce Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,608 of over 2,376 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Kforce Chairman and CEO David L. Dunkel
David L. Dunkel
740 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance but what you put into the job you get out of it(in 63 reviews)

  • "Great Place to work and great people(in 61 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/Life balance is kind of lacking, but this is a sales job and to be expected(in 58 reviews)

  • "Long hours, Fast Paced stressful sales environment(in 45 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Kforce and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      By far in my 18 year career in the industry, Kforce is head and shoulders above the rest!!

      Sep 30, 2020 - Director of Strategic Relations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In search for a new position it wasn’t about just the compensation and title. I was really looking for a company where I can bring years of experience to the table but still continue learning “how to do it better”. Kforce has a great senior team that has been with the company for many years and they are guiding me through how to step up my game in selling Kforce Solutions using their proven methodology. (Note: Comp plans are great!) Culture was also very important to me. Because we spend so much time with the people we work with, I wanted to work with positive, supportive, collaborative and fun people. I found them at Kforce!

      Cons

      Being a more senior level person, it would be great to see some others that are experienced in sales join the team. Other than that, no cons!

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoy your role and our company culture. Thank you for leaving a review!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      KForce was great! They hired our group very quickly.

      Jul 6, 2021 - Customer Service Representative Covid Scheduling Remote in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The entire process was done remotely and they had an extensive and thorough on-boarding process. The assignment started almost immediately and my account rep communicated clearly and was available as needed. The pay was good and it was a an excellent learning opportunity Overall a great experience!

      Cons

      Sadly the project ended for all of us abruptly without notice. This is not KForce’s fault but it was unprofessional in my opinion. Some of the info we were told at the beginning was incorrect (shifts, equipment provided, length of assignment) but again I don’t blame my rep for that.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      1.5 years of your 5 year plan

      Jul 30, 2021 - ISS Talent Associate in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training program is amazing and the 10 hour days + the KPIs will set you up to be an amazing recruiter with another firm after about a year and a half. You will gain expert level knowledge of the work visa/immigration process. The team overall is great, I made lifelong friends through this position.

      Cons

      You work 10 hour days with very difficult KPIs and are extremely under-compensated for your efforts. You are not a true recruiter, you are a sourcer, who passes candidates on to other recruiters. You then compete with your manager for the attention of these recruiters (you will be ignored OFTEN). If you're the one person management picks each year to transition into a manager role, you continue to compete against your team while also taking on the responsibilities of a leading them. You are also expected to recruit more teammates/competition for yourself when people leave.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work with top shelf culture and people.

      Jul 23, 2021 - NOC Lead in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full time report workplace option. Very competitive compensation. Opportunity to work outside of your assigned role if you can add value to other areas. Great coworkers and a good team environment. Very flexible with special request or working arrangements. Quickly advancing IT initiatives, lots of new technology to work with.

      Cons

      Sometimes the hours can be long (outages or other high priority issues) but this is the nature of IT professional roles.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall a good company

      Jul 28, 2021 - Tech Recruiter in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture, the training is very hands-on. The managers want to see you do well. Great networking opportunities within the company. Very open to new ideas at times.

      Cons

      Managers pester for offers. Micromanaging and showing favoritism. Unrealistic expectations in trying times (2020).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Blessed to be working for such an excellent company!

      Jun 18, 2021 - Revenue Generator At HQ in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work / hybrid work model Executives and employees live out the Kforce mission and, as a result, Kforce's culture shines Provides all necessary tools to do my job properly' Job stability and growth (depending on department) Superb employee recognition

      Cons

      Benefits package should be better. People get trained at Kforce then leave for better compensation and benefits. Cannot roll over PTO at end of year, use it or lose it. Would like to be able to roll over PTO and give it away to someone in need.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you are having a positive experience at Kforce.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 30, 2021 - Recruiter in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, free coffee, great managers and directors, tolls in place to help you succeed.

      Cons

      Can be combative at times, however that's the nature of recruiting. Can feel like a number due to how large the company is.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great pay

      Jul 29, 2021 - Senior Help Desk Specialist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits equal to experience. Great making sure onboarding is smooth. Must be self confident during your interview.

      Cons

      Short term and lacking retirement benefits. Long term options not clear. Advise not sending recruitment Email to current employees after they are hired

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jul 30, 2021 - Client Relationship Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hands on leadership without micromanagement. Great Benefits. Collaborative team.

      Cons

      None that I have come across thus far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jul 28, 2021 - Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Support from management Good benefits Good base pay Work life balance

      Cons

      No cons right now that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,608 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kforce Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kforce? Share Your Experiences

    or