Kforce Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Kforce Chairman and CEO David L. Dunkel
David L. Dunkel
710 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance but what you put into the job you get out of it(in 63 reviews)

  • "Great Place to work and great people(in 61 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/Life balance is kind of lacking, but this is a sales job and to be expected(in 58 reviews)

  • "Long hours, Fast Paced stressful sales environment(in 45 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Kforce and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      By far in my 18 year career in the industry, Kforce is head and shoulders above the rest!!

      Sep 30, 2020 - Director of Strategic Relations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In search for a new position it wasn’t about just the compensation and title. I was really looking for a company where I can bring years of experience to the table but still continue learning “how to do it better”. Kforce has a great senior team that has been with the company for many years and they are guiding me through how to step up my game in selling Kforce Solutions using their proven methodology. (Note: Comp plans are great!) Culture was also very important to me. Because we spend so much time with the people we work with, I wanted to work with positive, supportive, collaborative and fun people. I found them at Kforce!

      Cons

      Being a more senior level person, it would be great to see some others that are experienced in sales join the team. Other than that, no cons!

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoy your role and our company culture. Thank you for leaving a review!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company for International Students

      Apr 29, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support on your immigration status, all of the policies are straightforward and you will have your expectations set on Day 1. Recruiters and support team are helpful in most cases.

      Cons

      Nothing below my expectations so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      It's great to hear that you appreciated the straightforward communication our team provided throughout your job search. Thanks for leaving a review!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great people

      May 6, 2021 - Senior Developer in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Not much room for career improvement

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      This company will throw you away so quickly and kick you while you're down

      May 2, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They will pretend to support you and make you feel like they care about your growth and development.

      Cons

      They only care about how much money you bring in. Instead of discussing numbers with you, they will just fire employees on the spot. Within 1 year I saw at least 30 people come and go from my office alone. The benefits also are terrible. It's like they truly don't care if you get sick because the insurance premiums are expensive and don't cover anything. Stay far away. This company has ZERO morals.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      Please know that what you describe does not match the experience we aim to offer our employees, and we'd like to learn more. To discuss your review, please contact a member of our HR team at KforceCares@kforce.com. Thank you.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing company

      May 3, 2021 - Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training and development opportunities. Industry leader

      Cons

      Commission percentage, high turn over, growth opportunity

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      Thanks for leaving a review. We appreciate it!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Company

      Apr 29, 2021 - Senior Talent Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Good company culture -Clear expectations from management -Ample opportunities

      Cons

      -Tough to gain traction in smaller markets

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      Thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review. We appreciate it!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      developer

      Apr 29, 2021 - Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice company to work, many projects

      Cons

      nice company to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      We're happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our team to find work. Thanks for leaving a review!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      very good

      Apr 29, 2021 - QA Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very good in the process

      Cons

      nothign bad in the process

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      Thank you for leaving a review.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Kforce

      Apr 27, 2021 - Account Manager in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Trust from management to work remotely.

      Cons

      No formal training or understanding of position.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      Thank you for leaving a review. If you'd like to discuss additional training opportunities, we recommend that you reach out to your manager. If you'd like to have a confidential conversation about your role with a member of our HR team, please email KforceCares@kforce.com.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Apr 25, 2021 - Senior Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good employer to work for.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kforce Response

      Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed working with our team to find a role.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,537 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kforce Job Seekers

    Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kforce? Share Your Experiences

    or