LeanKit Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

3.9
63%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
LeanKit CEO Chris Hefley (no image)
Chris Hefley
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Very Agile-Lean Workplace

    Mar 30, 2020 - CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very empowering, customer and associate first culture.

    Cons

    No longer a company, now a product in a larger company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    CSM

    Jan 22, 2021 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Shady leadership that didn’t always take car of their employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unrealistic Expectations

    Sep 23, 2020 - Enterprise Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good and Competitive Salary with okay benefits

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations of time to build pipeline and effort to win enterprise deals

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing People Amazing Product

    Apr 30, 2019 - Product Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to use, Fast to implement, Best in the business

    Cons

    No Cons, Have been setup for success

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Place to work

    Mar 23, 2019 - Senior QA Automation Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The environment and people was an amazing experience

    Cons

    I was not a big fan of the acquisition

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I have never worked at a better place than LeanKit

    Oct 23, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never worked at a better place than LeanKit: great leadership, great coworkers, great culture. Great leadership: The leadership isn't afraid to admit mistakes and make course corrections when necessary. If a plan or process doesn't work, it gets changed or replaced. At the same time, there is a clear vision and direction, unlike other places I've worked. I've never seen another company where the core values espoused really mean something (rather than mere jargon and buzzwords), and are really foundational to how we do what we do. Great coworkers: I'm continuously impressed with the quality of the employees--self-motivated, always seeking excellence, always doing their best. No one here is 'coasting' like at my previous jobs. They're picky about who they hire, and they've accumulated a fine bunch of folks. They inspire me to do my best. Great culture: The founders have been cognizant of the importance of company culture from the very start, and I think that's been key in navigating our rapid growth. I see a sincere and visible culture of experimentation and continuous improvement built into the company from the start. The whole company is kept in the loop about changes, strategies, etc... There's a sense of respect and responsibility; we are definitely not treated like children. They also practice what they preach in terms of Lean, Agile, Kanban, etc. 10/10 would seek job here again.

    Cons

    LeanKit is growing very fast, and that can be disorienting to navigate as an employee if you're not up for it. The 'org chart' is changing often enough it can be hard to keep up with.

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Account Executive

    Sep 26, 2018 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great fast-paced environment with helpful resources and commitment to make the best product

    Cons

    Startups environment so if you can't handle shipping quick and constantly pivoting you'll have a hard time adapting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Closest thing to work utopia.

    Dec 1, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The respect for people here is awesome, whether you are new or been here since the beginning of time. Leankit hires smart, humble people and trust their employees to deliver. The founders are down to earth and very supportive. Leankit is a lean company and follows a philosophy that all industries and organizations should take note. Maximize customer value, employee delight while minimizing waste. It's a bright future here and the work life balance is amazing.

    Cons

    Leankit is growing fast, so you will see new face (a great thing because of all the talented people), but we are outgrowing our building. There are some things that can be streamlined to make things better and the company is working towards that. Adapting to change is a small price for such a great company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Caring company with a bright future

    Nov 26, 2013 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LeanKit has a great group of people who work here. The focus on communication and culture is like none I have ever seen. Executives are approachable, interested, and listen to what's being said. It's a very nurturing environment and the opportunity facing LeanKit is really exciting.

    Cons

    There are some growing pains around organizational processes and infrastructure. And, as with any startup, there is much to do. If you thrive in a less defined environment, it's an exciting place to be

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love working here!

    Dec 14, 2015 - Software Engineer in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I haven't been working for LeanKit for very long, but I already love working here! Everyone is very welcoming and helpful. I love what I do and where I do it. I like the office as well, very open and very unique. The company is also growing pretty fast and I am excited to be a part of it!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Work at LeanKit? Share Your Experiences

LeanKit logo
or