LexisNexis Risk Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
LexisNexis Risk Solutions CEO Mark Kelsey
Mark Kelsey
201 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Unless you get chummy with upper management, it ain't gonna happen(in 17 reviews)

  • "Not too many - certain groups have better work/life balance than others(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time

    Pros

    work environment is very friendly

    Cons

    insurance benefits are expensive hard to go up levels

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    May 1, 2020manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Team Lead in Alpharetta, GA

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable company with good work culture

    Cons

    Salary and Benefits are typically low

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    June 5, 2020manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback.

  3. "Not a bad place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Net Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some work from home. Take breaks whenever you want.

    Cons

    Too many people to one area.

    Continue reading

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    June 5, 2020manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

  4. "What you would expect from a massive corporation"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people, lots of opportunity for movement

    Cons

    Very corporate. Upper management doesn’t understand much of sales teams day to day lives.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    June 5, 2020manager

    We appreciate receiving your feedback.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Bad culture from the top"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get a paycheck and some expensive insurance with poor coverage.

    Cons

    Company is more concerned with saving money by hiring H1B1 visa employees than having a peaceful working environment, This companies culture has changed drastically since Indian management was installed at the top and most management has been replaced with Indians. They don't understand American culture and are very abusive to the good hard workers. This is a very bad place to work if you are not an of Asian descent. The racism is rampant in this company. If you were born in American this place is not for you. You will not be treated fairly.

    Continue reading

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    July 2, 2020manager

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions is an equal opportunity employer, and we take pride in our commitment to diversity and inclusion. The RELX Code of Ethics and Business Conduct and our company policies prohibit discrimination, harassment, and retaliation based on a number of characteristics, including race and national origin. If you are aware of discrimination, harassment, or retaliation that you believe has taken place, please contact the RELX Integrity Line at https://secure.ethicspoint.com/domain/media/en/gui/27947/index.html to make a report.

  6. "Overall great place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to move around within the company, above average pay

    Cons

    Typical corporate America frustrations. Management, disagreement with direction from the top, etc.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    June 5, 2020manager

    Thank you for sharing your opinions.

  7. "Sales Mgmt"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work is plentiful and rewarding. Pay was good. Work from home.

    Cons

    Business did not fit well with LN other businesses and therefore could get little attention or resources from Sr. Mgmt.

    Continue reading

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    June 5, 2020manager

    Thank you for your comments.

  8. "LexisNexis Health Care"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    people really buy into the corporate mission with passion.

    Cons

    too internally focused. not really customer driven.

    Continue reading

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    May 11, 2020manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  9. "Love it here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product, nice people, many opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Average pay and benefits make it less desirable long term opportunity.

    Continue reading

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    May 1, 2020manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "You Could Do Worse, But There Is So Much Better..."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good diversity at the mid-management level. Some legacy acquired technology is quite good

    Cons

    Not a particularly challenging work environment. Tons of layers of bureaucracy to slow you down. If you are in sales, they are masterful at finding ways not to pay you. Lots of lifers and B players.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    May 1, 2020manager

    We are appreciate your candid feedback. LexisNexis Risk Solutions pays all employees, including its sales employees, in accordance with our incentive plans and applicable law. If you have concerns about how you were paid during your employment, we encourage you to reach out to Human Resources.

Found 431 reviews