LexisNexis Risk Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

LexisNexis Risk Solutions Reviews

Updated April 17, 2019
373 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
LexisNexis Risk Solutions CEO Mark Kelsey
Mark Kelsey
168 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "People are wonderful, work life balance is great" (in 46 reviews)

  • "You can work from home and report to your mentor weekly by video calling, mentors are very friendly, and they also let you visit their data center" (in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "People are sticking to the company mainly due to work life balance" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Very frustrating and Upper Management does nothing to fix the problems" (in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Company with some growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are above average, especially after a few years of employment. People are great. Work life balance is actually encouraged and not just promoted during interviews. Really generous PTO.

    Cons

    There have been a number of acquisitions in the past few years and integration of the various work streams has been difficult. Comp is not as competitive as the industry, especially annual bonus structure.

    Advice to Management

    Leadership lacks diversity. Focus on promoting and growing females and people of color leadership.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    Jul 2, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We value and consider all employee feedback, as we strive to create a collaborative environment where everyone feels empowered to succeed and... More


  2. "Strategic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Strong company with good strategic and long term vision. Advanced processes and procedures.

    Cons

    Bonus and equity opportunities could be better

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    Apr 19, 2019 – manager

    We greatly appreciate you sharing the things that you liked about being a part of the company. Thank you for the feedback.

  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Mentors who want to see you succeed and will let you fail to learn.

    Cons

    WFH can cause some team dismemberment.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    Apr 19, 2019 – manager

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback about some of the things that make you happy to work at LexisNexis Risk Solutions.


  4. "Hard Working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Records in Duluth, GA
    Current Employee - Records in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing, nearly a month of PTO

    Cons

    Management has no communication, work is intense with no actual reward

    Advice to Management

    Have management who know how to create a functional environment.


  5. "Leadership and communication needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Able to play with big data. Heavy hitter in the industry. Successful core products.

    Cons

    Leadership does not practice good cross team collaboration. Data engineers and those creating solutions do not communicate adding extra unnecessary time to get things out to production.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    Apr 19, 2019 – manager

    We appreciate you sharing your opinion about working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions. We encourage you to share your share concerns about communication style and collaboration with an HR representative.


  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Records Coordinator in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Records Coordinator in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Stable
    Understanding
    Great company benefits
    Family oriented

    Cons

    Boring & repetitive
    Lack of opportunity depending on dept

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    Mar 12, 2019 – manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive opinion about your experience LexisNexis Risk Solutions.


  7. "Great Company. Complicated/Layered Sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, good pay, benefits are great, people are friendly, loads of opportunity.

    Cons

    It's pretty complicated stuff. It can be rather discouraging to learn everything during you first couple of years.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    Feb 28, 2019 – manager

    As a new employee, it is important for you to know that we pride ourselves on our people and our company culture. It’s wonderful to receive your endorsement ⸺ good luck with your first year with us.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "If you love data this is the company to work for...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer
    Current Employee - Software Engineer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    relax environment. no overtime.

    Cons

    average age of employee is 45+ . tough to adapt to changing technology

    Advice to Management

    bring down employee average age. and bring in young talent which are more eager to move to new technology :D

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    Feb 12, 2019 – manager

    We always love to hear that our employees appreciate our relaxed atmosphere and culture. LexisNexis Risk Solutions is an equal opportunity employer, and we recruit, hire, develop and promote... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of good corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Stable work environment
    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, lack of leadership and people management skills among many managers, very slow career progression, below average pay compared to peer companies in the industry

    Advice to Management

    Honestly if you want to create a good corporate culture you have got to hire the right people, especially managers who have basic people management and leadership skills, not just technical strength. Although sub-culture within different teams differ, the toxicity of the corporate culture has increasingly become an issue.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    Feb 12, 2019 – manager

    Thank you for sharing your opinion about working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions. We pride ourselves on our talented workforce and we value candid feedback from current and former employees as we work... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst onboarding experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    None. Haven't seen any yet.

    Cons

    2-3 month long interview to higher.

    Advice to Management

    Shorten on boarding process. Way to long.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    Jan 28, 2019 – manager

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback about working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions. We encourage you to contact your manager or HR representative with feedback about your onboarding experience.