KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

LogicMonitor

Engaged Employer

LogicMonitor

Add a Review

LogicMonitor Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 414 of over 422 reviews
4.3
85% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
LogicMonitor President Christina Kosmowski
81% Approve of CEO

Found 414 of over 422 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
LogicMonitor President Christina Kosmowski
Christina Kosmowski
40 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

61 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great culture and fabulous opportunity(in 48 reviews)
  • "The people who have been around for more than a year are generally great people and a lot of fun to work with.(in 45 reviews)
  • "Great benefits(in 29 reviews)
  • "Great team and amazing team culture.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Everyone is smart, passionate, and seems excited to do their jobs.(in 19 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of LogicMonitor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    The Place To Be...

    Mar 8, 2022 - Partner Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people are welcoming, humble and very talented. - Positive, work life balanced culture. - Training and tools second to none. - Great welcome pack and equipment to do your job. - Great product and ambitious company. - Transparent talent team. - Very well compensated. - Flat structure with an open door policy. - Trendy offices - and you can bring your dog! - Lots of company events and activities to participate in - if you want to.

    Cons

    - Stocks, although there is a stock incentive program available.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    LogicMonitor Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, and the impact you've made at LM during your time here. We're thrilled to hear your positive experiences with our team, and we agree! Our people and culture are the reason LM is consistently awarded with Best Place to Work accolades. We strive to provide our LMers with the all the tools and resources needed, along with a supportive and celebratory team, to do the best work of their careers.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Off to a great start

    Aug 1, 2022 - Enterprise Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All the support and resources you could possibly ask for. Professional sales process with clear guidelines and a clear path to showing customers ROI.

    Cons

    No cons to share so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to learn

    Aug 3, 2022 - Business Development Representative (BDR) in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great culture - Lots of opportunities to learn about IT since the product monitors a vast majority of it

    Cons

    - have to get lucky with territory, line size, AE and in order to consistently hit quota - very few reps hit quota

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    AE

    Jul 26, 2022 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good team & management

    Cons

    - Quota's are unattainable; attainment rates are skewed by a fraction of overattainers in "hot" sales zones

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LogicMonitor Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your willingness to share feedback with us. We're happy to hear you're enjoying working with your team. The people at LogicMonitor (or "LMers") are what makes our company culture truly special. In fact, it's one of the biggest reasons people choose to work here. As we continue on our growth journey and break into new markets, we recognize this comes with new challenges to navigate. We are committed to ensuring the success of our sales teams, which is why we are actively augmenting our sales enablement team to bring even more training and resources to the sales org. But, we will continue listening to feedback from our LMers to learn what other actions we can take to fuel the success of our people.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company - Tough Sell

    Jul 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The technology truly is the best on the marketplace and it is a well-funded company with solid projection and a legitimate use case.

    Cons

    Sales quotas are unrealistically high. Need to get extremely lucky just to attain quota, let alone exceed it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    LogicMonitor Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. One of our core values is Customer Obsessed, so we’re glad to see your sentiments around the value and true impact our technology has on customers around the world. We also want to acknowledge the feedback you’ve shared with us around quota attainment. We’re scaling our business on an incredible growth trajectory, and just achieved one of the best quarters in company history. But we understand that this kind of sales momentum will always uncover new challenges as we sell into new markets and continue international growth. We are actively expanding our sales enablement and training teams to bring even more resources for success to our sales teams. We would also encourage you to reach out to your manager or PeopleOps partner to discuss how we can help you with your specific situation.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Latest technology Great work life balance

    Cons

    No such cons yet observed

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor Management and Low Pay

    Jul 21, 2022 - Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tries to keep up with other tech companies by offering some average perks and employee engagement.

    Cons

    Favoritism is prevalent within the company. Do not expect to get promoted or have opportunity unless personally relating to management. Pay is also below industry standard...

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    LogicMonitor Response

    Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. We've been working hard to provide meaningful engagements and connection opportunities for all employees as we learn how to thrive even better in our flexible working environment. We do apologize for the areas of your experience that have not lived up to our high standards. We hold a merit-based philosophy of compensation and total rewards to ensure we can reward our top performers, and practices like nepotism or favoritism are not tolerated. We thank you for providing this feedback, and would also encourage you to reach out to your PeopleOps partner to see where we can provide additional support.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of people leaving

    Jul 13, 2022 - Sales Operations in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and team events, remote with great office, casual atmosphere, efficient work processes like documentation and slack usage, culture

    Cons

    Pay is below market, lots of people leaving

    1 person found this review helpful

    LogicMonitor Response

    Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the flexibility we provide our employees. Our philosophy of work-life balance will continue to revolve around flexible arrangements that allow for you to be in the office for purposeful gatherings and fun team events, while also having that heads-down time at home to focus. We are experiencing a time of incredible market shifts and increasing job mobility across all industries. It is true that during this market shift, we are seeing some LMers choose to move on to new opportunities. While we are grateful for their time with us and the impact they had at LogicMonitor, we are also cheering them on in their next adventure with the doors open for a future return to LM!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jun 29, 2022 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a good company, the environment, the culture are all good.

    Cons

    There's nothing I can complain for this.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Things have changed

    Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One thing that LogicMonitor does well is their community groups. I appreciate the inclusion and making people feel represented

    Cons

    As the company has grown, they've added all new leadership which has completely destroyed the culture. Things used to be more laid back and fun, and it now feels very intense. People are overworked and there is a lack of transparency across the organization. I’ve also noticed a lot of favoritism. The same people get promoted over and over. If you aren’t one of the favorites, don’t expect any growth here.

    8 people found this review helpful

    LogicMonitor Response

    Thanks for your feedback. Leadership transitions are often challenging but we are committed to preserving the amazing culture at LogicMonitor. I would encourage you to share your feedback with your direct manager and the HR team so that we can address any specific concerns that may not be broadly known.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 414 Reviews
</>Embed

LogicMonitor Reviews FAQs

LogicMonitor has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 422 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at LogicMonitor to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, LogicMonitor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at LogicMonitor. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

85% of LogicMonitor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated LogicMonitor 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at LogicMonitor to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with LogicMonitor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LogicMonitor? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

LogicMonitor

22 days ago

Culture
Members of our LogicMonitor Sydney team spent time volunteering at Foodbank NSW, where we helped create 540 emergency hampers to assist those in need within the community! Thank you to all those who took part, what an amazing day of giving back!
Shared image
See all

LogicMonitor Photos

+ Add Photo
LogicMonitor photo of: Escape Room
LogicMonitor photo of: 60+ LMers showed up to Cisco Live 2022 help out, staff the booth, and demo our Unified Observability Platform. We shared our observability message with more than 5000 people from 3000 countries
LogicMonitor photo of: LM Ciscolive team
LogicMonitor photo of: LM Sales
LogicMonitor photo of: LM Sales Offsite
LogicMonitor photo of: CiscoLive 2022
LogicMonitor photo of: 2022 Monthly TA Team Meet Up
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 422 LogicMonitor reviews submitted anonymously by LogicMonitor employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if LogicMonitor is right for you.