Lucid Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Lucid Software Reviews

Updated December 9, 2018
93 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Karl Sun
80 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Small perks like two catered lunches per week and a stocked kitchen" (in 13 reviews)

  • "A lot of emphasis on work/life balance" (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Normal growing pains with a start-up" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Trying to figure out if they are a legit company or start-up" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Data Scientist in South Jordan, UT
    Current Employee - Associate Data Scientist in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucid Software full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You get a lot of ownership with interesting problems. They trust you from day one, and you get plenty of food/snacks. It’s awesome to get the commuter pass covered for free commuting too.

    Cons

    It’s small, so there’s lots of changes — good and bad.

    Advice to Management

    It would be awesome to get the week between Christmas and New Years off as a company.

    Lucid Software Response

    Jan 9, 2019 – VP of People Operations

    Thanks for your feedback. Ownership and autonomy are things we really value and we believe that every employee truly has the ability to meaningfully help our company. If that trust isn't there, the... More


  2. "Great place to learn & work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in South Jordan, UT
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucid Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -A lot of great and smart people to work with!
    -Worked with you to make sure you have structure in your day-to-day processes
    -A lot of learning opportunities with sitting in on others' deals and collaborating with one another
    -Able to work closely with

    Cons

    -Managers are pulled into a lot of meetings which pulls them from working with reps

    -Not able to work remotely

    Advice to Management

    -Continue to invest in employees
    -Give them more of a chance to advance their career at Lucid
    -Try to increase reps pay to be more than the competitive rate
    -Begin looking at the option of having reps work remotely

    Lucid Software Response

    Jan 9, 2019 – VP of People Operations

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're proud of the collaboration and camaraderie that is a part of our company culture and strongly focus on providing opportunities for teammates to... More

  3. "Previous employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucid Software full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits included. Paid health insurance including dental and vision. Cool perks like a company-wide retreat in June every year. Small perks like two catered lunches per week and a stocked kitchen. Great office space.

    Cons

    Internal politics has started to run rancid through the organization as it has grown. Some of the managers are not qualified and are not true leaders but some are as well. The politics started to wear on the culture of the company that was once great. Generally speaking, it seems like they don't pay competitive salaries for the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Start hiring more diverse people as that seemed to take a back seat priority. Without this, your culture will continue to decline.

    Lucid Software Response

    Dec 13, 2018 – VP of People Operations

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your perspective. -Kat


  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer
    Former Employee - Software Engineer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucid Software full-time

    Pros

    Lots of free food, free public transportation. Co-workers and Senior management are probably the most talented group you're going to find in Utah.

    Cons

    The base pay was a little low. Also the average age of employees seemed low so there's not a whole ton of experience surrounding you if you're looking for a place with lots of mentorship.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Lucid Software Response

    Nov 18, 2018 – VP of People Operations

    Appreciate your feedback! We couldn't agree more about management and especially the talented people in our engineering department. -Kat


  5. "Definitely my favorite company in Utah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in South Jordan, UT
    Current Employee - Recruiter in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucid Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great office space with plenty of amenities. They provide you with ongoing learning opportunities and have a good L&D program. Fantastic colleagues that are always willing to help.

    Cons

    The usual pains that come with companies in high growth phases. But the leaders tend to be open to feedback along the way and there's an understanding that we are doing our best to figure it all out as we grow.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Lucid Software Response

    Oct 29, 2018 – VP of People Operations

    We appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide an environment where employees can thrive and also learn. We are continually adapting as the needs of employees change, and I appreciate your... More


  6. "Fantastic People, lots of hype for diagrams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Incredibly smart co-workers, amazing leadership team, great mentoring and growth opportunities

    Cons

    There is a pivot to describing the tool as visual communication, but it is still a flowchart maker.

    Lucid Software Response

    Oct 29, 2018 – VP of People Operations

    Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your time and Lucid and we wish you luck in your next opportunities! -Kat


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Web Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucid Software full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture. Management that cares about the employee.

    Cons

    Not the best parental policies

    Lucid Software Response

    Oct 25, 2018 – VP of People Operations

    Appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves on our culture and as we continue to grow we will continue to expand on the benefits we're able to offer our employees. -Kat

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Growing, hustling, loving it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in South Jordan, UT
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lucid Software full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Amazing culture with amazing people.

    Cons

    There’s been some growing pains. Splitting books every year but that’s because they’ve had to change the way things are structured to support a maturing sales org. Overall it’s been a great experience.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Lucid Software Response

    Oct 29, 2018 – VP of People Operations

    Glad you're on board and appreciate your contributions as we continue to grow! -Kat


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in South Jordan, UT
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in South Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lucid Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    My coworkers and managers were some of the best people I’ve ever worked with and regularly keep in touch with. Lucid has a very good reputation in the Utah tech community, and having that on my resume has proved beneficial several times.

    Cons

    Pay didn’t seem to scale with seniority as well as I would have liked, changing jobs meant a significant raise, and I wish it hadn’t been that way.

    Lucid Software Response

    Oct 29, 2018 – VP of People Operations

    We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Lucid. We love hearing that you created great relationships that last beyond the job while you were here. We recently completed a compensation benchmarking... More


  10. "Great culture and awesome management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lucid Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Management is great. Always looking forward and thinking about what is best for the company. They are highly dedicated to building a culture that is inclusive and diverse where everyone can thrive. Promotions are fairly based on tenure and meritocracy.

    Cons

    None. I've loved all my experience here.

    Lucid Software Response

    Nov 8, 2018 – VP of People Operations

    Thanks for sharing your experience. We're glad you feel the sense of inclusion and we're glad you're a part of the team! -Kat