MSM Reviews | Glassdoor

MSM Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Matt Haberman
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to have a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Systems Analyst in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MSM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Almost nothing negative to say about the people I work with -Plenty of growth opportunities if you put in the effort and express the interest -Management always listens to process improvement ideas -Decent bonuses twice a year -Generous health benefits -Casual dress code -Lots of company events

    Cons

    -Base pay could be improved with performance based yearly raises in addition to bonuses

    Advice to Management

    Nothing negative to say about the management here. Keep doing what you are doing. Great company that should thrive in the future if things keep trending in the current direction.

    MSM2019-04-03
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MSM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work with - solid benefits, great management, cool monthly meetings / benefits. Feels like family. High bonus opportunity.

    Cons

    None available at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, keep employees happy. Great place to work!

    MSM2017-05-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Followup Representative in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MSM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring management, education driven, they want you to succeed at your job, very mindful of employees needs

    Cons

    A little bit of favoritism, but honestly not enough to deter me from working there again.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being mindful of your employees needs.

    MSM2017-04-19
  4. "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MSM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is very strong, flexible and places a high value on work life balance. It is a joy to for this company.

    Cons

    It takes time to advance your career, but I believe there will be more opportunities for growth within the next few years.

    MSM2017-03-29
  5. "Great Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MSM part-time

    Pros

    Flexible, Great co-workers, Opportunity for Growth

    Cons

    Lower pay for hard work

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing.

    MSM2017-03-21
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MSM

      Pros

      Being able to work independently from home and also being trusted to completes case on your own

      Cons

      Pay. There may not be enough cases to may consistent income, but great supplement to current income

      Advice to Management

      Great job. Continue to give contractors updates about training and extra cases to take on in surrounding area

      MSM2015-11-04
    • Helpful (3)

      "honest company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MSM full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      surprise treats, contests, dress up days and company parties.

      Cons

      Limited promotion opportunities. Little recognition.

      Advice to Management

      develop employees.

      MSM2015-03-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "A great team to be a part of!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Follow-Up Representative in Orange, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MSM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great training program Good benefits Strong team oriented environment Medium size company with small company feel Professional and ethical company

      Cons

      There are really no obvious cons at this time, I love coming to work! We are growing and if you don't want to work hard this isn't the company for you.

      Advice to Management

      Let's keep it going! The future looks bright!!

      MSM2015-02-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MSM full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      MSM offers its employees many oppurtunities for training and education to further their career in the medical billing field. Management truly cares about the employees and rewards everyone who demonstrates hard work and commitment to their job. I feel appreciated for what I do and appreciate that I can offer suggestions and be listened to. Very relaxed atmosphere to work in. I really believe that MSM cares about its...

      Show More

      Cons

      I do not have any cons at this time.

      MSM2014-02-10
    • "This is an excellent company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at MSM full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Management knows you by name, rewards you, and makes you feel truly appreciated if you work hard. The company is headed in a great direction. Fellow employees are always ready and willing to help with projects. I love the team-oriented atmosphere here and the fact that I know most of my employees.

      Cons

      There are no noticeable downsides. To new hires or applicants, I'd just say to be prepared to learn a lot about the medical billing industry quickly. If you're a fast learner, you'll have a great advantage.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work! I truly enjoy coming to work every day.

      MSM2014-02-03
    Found 19 reviews