MSM Security Services Reviews | Glassdoor

MSM Security Services Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Doug Ingros
2 Ratings
  1. "IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technical Support Specialist in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MSM Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good team environment, company is growing, good benefits

    Cons

    company is outgrowing existing space

    MSM Security Services2018-10-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Contract Investigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MSM Security Services for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing positive about this dishonest company.

    Cons

    MSM lost the CBP contract but yet is recruiting background investigators to that contract. They charge the newly hired investigators $3,000 for the training, and upon completing the training, there is no case work available. MSM is running a scam. Very dishonest people.

    Advice to Management

    Get some morals.

    MSM Security Services2018-10-23
  3. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MSM Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New management is bringing great change!

    Cons

    I have not found any cons.

    MSM Security Services2018-06-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Investigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investigator in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MSM Security Services for more than a year

    Pros

    An okay company to build experience. That's it.

    Cons

    There is no pay schedule. Most Investigators are not paid in a timely manner. The reason MSM Security consistently provides is someone from administration did not turn in the Investigator time etc. The administrative staff will NEVER answer your calls. There is another review that is noted that mentions some of the same problems. Take heed. Additional the company will eventually pay, it's just extremely slow and a Hassel....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Developed a firm pay schedule.

    MSM Security Services2018-04-27
  5. "Special Investigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MSM Security Services part-time

      Pros

      Flexibility and working when I want

      Cons

      salary for full time employees

      MSM Security Services2017-04-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Used to be good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redding, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at MSM Security Services part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work is straight forward and brings you into contact with a variety of people. You choose your own jobs.

      Cons

      Since being acquired by Innoviss the paychecks have been delayed and now there is no schedule of when you will actually get paid. Website causes more problems and costs extra time uploading data.

      Advice to Management

      Publish a pay schedule. Raise base pay to retain quality investigators.

      MSM Security Services2016-04-09
    • "Investigator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at MSM Security Services

        Pros

        Interesting and meaningful work; good field and administrative support; fair and reliable compensation.

        Cons

        There are no Cons - good company

        Advice to Management

        Continue doing what you're doing

        MSM Security Services2016-02-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "The company cares about it's employees."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Background Investigator 

          I have been working at MSM Security Services

          Pros

          The company is continuing to grow and expand.

          Cons

          I have no complaints at this time.

          Advice to Management

          Keep up the good work.

          MSM Security Services2015-04-06
        • "Great part-time job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Investigator 
            Recommends
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at MSM Security Services

            Pros

            Make your own schedule, reporting is simple.

            Cons

            Don't forget you are self-employed and will have to pay your own taxes at the end of the year.

            Advice to Management

            Raise the base pay to stay competitive with other investigative contracts.

            MSM Security Services2014-10-01
          • Helpful (2)

            "Investigators in position of competing amongst themselves for subcontracted case assignments"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Special Investigator (BIs) in San Francisco, CA
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at MSM Security Services for more than 3 years

            Pros

            As per my prior - and subsequent - experience in the field I greatly enjoyed the field investigative work in general.

            Cons

            In line with the unfortunate detrimental emphasis on quantity, rather than quality, endemic in the realm of Background Investigations (BIs), this "Beltline Bandit" characteristically was obsessed with number of cases submitted quickly rather than any real recognition - much less encouragement - of any attempt at conscientiousness in pursuing investigations / leads a little beyond the minimum if / when appropriate.

            Advice to Management

            Stand up and initiate some pushback to OPM, DOD, etc. in order to at least attempt promoting some recognition of national security representing the REAL priority in this field. (Admittedly a completely hollow hope.) Having been at one time for a number of years a self-employed (remote) direct contractor with a Federal agency in Washington, D.C., solely conducting its BIs over most of California, I know firsthand sufficient...

            Show More
            MSM Security Services2014-10-04
          Found 11 reviews