MTSI Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
MTSI President & CEO Kevin Robinson
Kevin Robinson
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Core values, they actually value their people(in 19 reviews)

  • "MTSI really takes care of their employees(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are no cons working for MTSI(in 12 reviews)

  • "Small company still standardizing processes - We'll get there(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Best company I've ever worked for

      Aug 4, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked with plenty of government contractors throughout my 25 yr career and MTSI is by far the best company I've ever worked for. The benefits are unreal, the company culture is one of the more inclusive, diverse, and positive I've come across, and I feel like I'm not just another cog in the wheel. Communication from the leadership has been amazing as well. I'm constantly looking to refer friends and family for jobs here, as I know they will be as happy as I am working here.

      Cons

      The benefits honestly sounded to good to be true, so when I was first interviewed, I kept looking for the catch. After 4 years I haven't found one. One year, they even absorbed some of the increased insurance costs rather than pass it on to the employee. After 25 years, I have never worked for an employer that has done that for its employees. Employees come first.

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Company

      Feb 17, 2021 - Software Engineer Associate in Huntsville, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Excellent Management, Talented Coworkers, Fantastic Mentors.

      Cons

      No major cons here. Some contract issues caused the on-boarding process to be quite lengthy though.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work

      Feb 10, 2021 - Engineer in Huntsville, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, great benefits, awesome leadership. Very family-like

      Cons

      Nothing I would consider a con

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Feb 9, 2021 - Flight Test Engineer in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best company to work

      Cons

      I think I No complaint

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Employee focus

      Feb 5, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with great benefits

      Cons

      None. Great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best job ever!

      Feb 4, 2021 - Principal Analyst in Huntsville, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging work, supportive management, employee owned, excellent compensation

      Cons

      Compared to other jobs I've had over the past 25+ years, I truly don't have any cons for MTSI

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Feb 3, 2021 - Software Engineer II in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything about then is good!

      Cons

      There are no cons I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company Review

      Feb 2, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Huntsville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, I enjoy going to work every day.

      Cons

      I really can't think of any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome company!

      Jan 30, 2021 - Senior Engineer in Alexandria, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - ESOP - Good pay and benefits - Takes care of its people - Good communication on the direction of the company from the CEO on down

      Cons

      The company may experience some growing pains as it transitions from a small to a large business. However, the leadership team has laid out a clear vision and plan for the transition.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Jan 29, 2021 - Principal Engineer in Huntsville, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees come first; great benefits

      Cons

      Losing the small company feel

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 101 English Reviews
    </>Embed

    Work at MTSI? Share Your Experiences

    MTSI logo
    or