Maxonic Reviews | Glassdoor

Maxonic Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Maxonic President Nitin Khanna (no image)
Nitin Khanna
11 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Objective review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Campbell, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxonic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Great Work Culture - Feeling of genuine support and consideration 2) Autonomy - everyone works hard and respects one another 3) Work Life Balance 4) Lots of coaching and opportunities to grow in Tech Sales 5) It is a small company so individual contribution is very obvious, this is a pro for people that don't mind one on one connection with Directors and CEO, but if you want to melt into the background and do your work by yourself, it isn't. 6)Runs like an established ordered company that welcomes new ideas backed with data.

    Cons

    1) There is a lot of festivities where food is involved, I've gained at least 15 LBS working here. A lot of the Recruiters in the office make home cooked meals in which they share, adding to my weight gain. 2) It is a small company so individual contribution is very obvious, this is a pro for people that don't mind one on one connection with Directors and CEO, but if you want to melt into the background and do your work by yourself, it isn't.

    Maxonic2019-11-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Campbell, CA

    I have been working at Maxonic full-time

    Pros

    Great management, great team and working environment , get to learn lots of things

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to share

    Maxonic2019-02-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Campbell, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxonic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had an amazing experience working for this company for more than a year as a Technical Recruiter. The coworkers are amazing and very friendly. The most team oriented and family like atmosphere I have ever worked for. Daily team huddles to discuss tasks at hand and accomplishments. If you want to gain experience in high volume full-cycle recruiting it is a good opportunity . You are exposed to so many different aspects of recruiting.  Access to many cutting edge recruiting and sourcing tools and trainings. Decent number of clients to keep you busy and productive. Company offers work - life balance. Perks: Monday morning breakfast Wednesday catered lunches Thursday evening yoga Outdoor team events and outings Principal of the company is an amazing individual and knows how to treat people with respect. He will always go extra mile to help and support the team. My recruiting manager was caring, fair and always ready to listen to the concerns. There is an abundance of opportunity here for those who seek it.

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything

    Continue reading
    Maxonic2018-03-17
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxonic full-time

    Pros

    Maxonic is one of the top companies among all the companies that I have worked for in my 10 year career. I have been working with Maxonic for the last 4 years. The organizational structure is flat with no bureaucracy. The management is very accommodating and the workplace environment is very friendly and nice. We see the direct impact of our work and have complete visibility of the work we do. Overall, it has been a great experience working for Maxonic in a very friendly atmosphere!

    Cons

    Growth strategy could be a little more aggressive.

    Maxonic2017-09-22
  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxonic

    Pros

    - Great management team - Friendly co-workers - Owners care about workers' health - provide yoga class - Food Catering on Thursday - Everyone is very nice and helpful

    Cons

    - Pay is not high but the company is very supportive - Not a big staffing company so cannot provide lot of perks

    Maxonic2017-09-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Full Time Experience at Maxonic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time -ee in Campbell, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxonic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you end up working at Maxonic, you will work with talented and amazing individuals. It's a place where people pour their hearts into their work and get recognized. One of the partners is always available to help you in any way possible.

    Cons

    More transparency on the future of the company. Nothing else comes to mind. Trying to meet 20 words min min minimum.

    Continue reading
    Maxonic2017-07-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate Field Service Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Field Service Technician in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Maxonic for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were great. From the lead tech on down and the pay was standard for that job. As a recruiter they even sent us free mugs.

    Cons

    The corporate environment can be a tad stifling. But that was the client side (Safeway).

    Continue reading
    Maxonic2015-06-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maxonic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary....Management listen to your concern and address that

    Cons

    I do not see any

    Continue reading
    Maxonic2014-03-09
  9. "Super Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruting Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Maxonic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was one of the first few employee of Maxonic way back in 2005. Company has highest degree of value system and excellent management team. Founders of company are very positive and caring for their employees. excellent work culture super environment to work. Kudos to team maxonic and CEO

    Cons

    I really don't aware of any cons of Maxonic

    Continue reading
    Maxonic2019-12-14
  10. "Lead Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Accountant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxonic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company for learning and Growth, soo far the best organization i have worked with. Awesome mentors and Managers.

    Cons

    Nothing, no Cons i found in my work tenure

    Maxonic2019-11-11
Found 16 reviews