MedicalEdge Reviews | Glassdoor

MedicalEdge Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "histotech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Histology Technician in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MedicalEdge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    excellent place to work, good salary and benefits

    Cons

    good position, hours and company very recognized

    Advice to Management

    nothing to advice

    MedicalEdge2015-06-29
  2. "Clerk, medical assistant, receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Access Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MedicalEdge for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am fun always happy, I am a peoples person, I get along with everyone. Always get my job done, I worked for 20 + years , on time with no call out. This is way I am an excellent employee u want.

    Cons

    I don't like a supervisor who is not there for her /his co-workers, whose's not friendly, who's not verbal.

    Advice to Management

    I love to work in a place with I fill compatible.

    MedicalEdge2015-06-25
  3. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MedicalEdge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for if you are self directed, salary rage is above average in texas

    Cons

    the staff, doctors, nurses, assistants, therapists, coordinators, xray, front office, back office not on the same page or trained unilaterally

    Advice to Management

    create more standard operating procedures company wide to ensure all staff will be on the same page and work together more confidently

    MedicalEdge2015-05-17
  4. "Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MedicalEdge

    Pros

    Great co workers. Had a real sense of team effort. Co-workers were always willing to help out others and go above and beyond.

    Cons

    Medical Edge seemed to pay their employees at a lower rate than other compaines with similar positions. Management changes over the past year.

    MedicalEdge2011-09-02
  5. "Small company trying to be big"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at MedicalEdge

    Pros

    Executive leadership genuinely cares about employees. Opportunity for personal growth.

    Cons

    Good leadership at the top, but questionable mid-level hires. Senior management left in place long after they're effective.

    Advice to Management

    Don't keep ineffective leaders.

    MedicalEdge2011-02-02
  6. "Overall, satisfied."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedicalEdge

    Pros

    Great growth opportunity and salary.

    Cons

    Very little support from directors.

    Advice to Management

    Play a more active role in the clinics.

    MedicalEdge2011-01-08
  7. "nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MedicalEdge

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Bad sharing and communication between workers

    Advice to Management

    na

    MedicalEdge2011-09-03
Found 7 reviews