KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Meritage Homes

Engaged Employer

Meritage Homes

Add a Review

Meritage Homes Reviews

Updated May 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 451 of over 476 reviews

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Meritage Homes CEO, Executive Vice President Phillippe Lord
Phillippe Lord
67 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I really enjoy the great culture we have here at Meriatge.(in 34 reviews)
  • "Amazing Management and on boarding process...... Allows you to just do your Job and is always there to support.....(in 24 reviews)
  • "Strong core values which are really adhered to(in 22 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good(in 22 reviews)
  • "Location is great and the people you work with are extremely friendly.(in 19 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Meritage Homes and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Nashville Division.

    Apr 21, 2022 - Division Sales Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership team at Meritage Homes Nashville is experienced, friendly, and dedicated to the well-being of their employees. This leadership team is the most talent group I have had the honor of working with. They are inclusive to all people and are always doing fun activities as a division. We definitely work hard but not at the expense of our families and quality of life. I have worked for a few other builders and Meritage as a company is the best I have worked with hands down. Dave (Division President) & Chad (VP of Sales) are both tremendous leaders that are always willing to listen and develop their people. They truly have your back and don't get upset when you have a question or feedback to deliver. They drive our culture to the point that we literally talk about it in almost every meeting. The other thing I enjoy about working here is they don't partake in a "Got you" culture of trying to step on anyone to get ahead. This is truly a team of teams and I enjoy working here.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    May 20, 2022 - New Home Sales Counselor in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trust and Freedom in the field. Kyle, Angel, and Brittany were amazing to work with. This group genuinely cares for your well-being and acts with integrity. I only left to pursue leadership opportunities with another division, otherwise I would have loved to continue under their leadership.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    NASVILLE IS TRULY A TEAM OF TEAMS

    May 7, 2022 - Sales Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture in the Nashville Division is truly world class. This team of teams led by our Division President (Dave) and our VP of Sales (Chad) has a winning attitude, a growth mindset and a level of professionalism that is untouchable. Earning potential is unlimited, work life balance has improved ten fold and the change in Sales Managers was something we all longed for. When you refuse to accept growth and training and culture, the whole team can suffer. Our Managers are amazing and thankfully all the small people have left the building.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    WORLD CLASS CULTURE

    Apr 20, 2022 - Design Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the moment I joined the Nashville Meritage Team, I felt home. The leadership strives to create a healthy culture that is inclusive, collaborative, and supportive. Leadership and staff have also worked with my pregnancy accommodations, giving me flexibility and resources to ensure I feel confident and taken care of. I have grown professionally and personally since starting this role and I can't imagine myself working anywhere else!

    Cons

    No cons! I love this place!

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Corporate Employee

    Apr 25, 2022 - Unknown in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meritage Homes is an incredible company that really cares about its customers and its people. There's a ton of emphasis on how to elevate the employee experience and the customer experience on a daily basis. Our CEO is a passionate and dedicated servant leader who is committed to every member of the team.

    Cons

    Because our company is filled with leaders who have a bias for action, we tend to take on a lot while also having busy day job activities. Our clear and focused company strategy helps create clarity, however, and the heart that all of our leaders have ensures we are making moves that support our core values at every turn.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work in Nashville!

    Apr 26, 2022 - AREA SALES MANAGER in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture!! Have joined the company recently and the division is being run by excellent leadership who believe in their people and invests in their people. Leadership here truly follows their core values and they make sure these values are just not something to have on a t shirt but they actually follow them and make sure they are getting better at it each day. Team in Nashville displays excellent team work and they are willing to help each other always. We do believe in having a growth mindset and leadership is always willing to listen and take feedback. It truly is the best place to work in Nashville!!

    Cons

    If you have a fixed mindset and are not willing to take feedback and improve this is not the place for you!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company/Great Culture

    Apr 20, 2022 - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging, inclusive, and rewarding work environment. Employees are valued and treated with respect. This a place where do what they say they are going to do (transparency)! Great place to grow your career!

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love working here!

    Apr 22, 2022 - Construction Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We’re working with an incredible purchasing team. If internal changes or trade changes need to be made, they make them. There’s no “just deal with it” attitude. If something doesn’t make sense or if a trade partner isn’t living up to what was agreed upon, we do something about it. Our management team is also amazing and they seem to genuinely care about our CM’s. They understand that their role is to support the field team and they do an excellent job at it. It’s a crazy time to be in the industry with new obstacles every day but the people here are what make it great.

    Cons

    This can be viewed as a pro as well, but we are growing at an incredible rate which does sometimes make workload heavier than any normal season, but 2022 is no normal season. It’s not necessarily a long term issue but more so just a growth pain.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great folks

    Apr 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back and family oriented

    Cons

    Not much other than they still use Microsoft products

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to learn

    Apr 26, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They hired me with no RE experience

    Cons

    Base Pay was lower than competition. Commission was good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 451 Reviews

Meritage Homes Reviews FAQs

Meritage Homes has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 476 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Meritage Homes to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Meritage Homes employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Meritage Homes. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

86% of Meritage Homes employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Meritage Homes 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Meritage Homes to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Meritage Homes Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Meritage Homes? Share Your Experiences

or

Meritage Homes Careers

Cover image for Meritage Homes

It's About You More Than It's About Us. Some might say it's important to tell you that we've been around since 1985. Or that we've won a...More

  • Careers
  • Core Values
  • Internships
  • Philanthropy
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Meritage Homes

185 days ago

Community
From setting a budget to final closing, we’ve got seven steps to help guide your clients through the home financing process.
Shared image - Financing Your Home
Financing Your Home
www.meritagehomes.com

Meritage Homes Photos

+ Add Photo
Meritage Homes photo of: Ronald McDonald House supply drive – we did a competition between sales, construction, and office staff. Construction won!
Meritage Homes photo of: Meeting time!
Meritage Homes photo of: Even through social distancing, we are building and providing homes to our customers.
Meritage Homes photo of: Teaming up to make and distribute hand sanitizer to the field
Meritage Homes photo of: What a kitchen!
Meritage Homes photo of: Life in one of our field offices
Meritage Homes photo of: Our CFO, Hilla Sferruzza, CPA, MBA
See All Photos