KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MobileOne

Engaged Employer

MobileOne

Add a Review

MobileOne Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 162 of over 164 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
MobileOne CEO David Licavoli (no image)
David Licavoli
61 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Fun work environment if your fellow reps are good people(in 4 reviews)
  • "Great pay that is performance driven, PTO, benefits and a 401k.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Excellent company culture and a forum where your voice is heard as an employee.(in 4 reviews)
  • "decent training(in 3 reviews)
  • "Fantastic team environment, they reward hard work and performance.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of MobileOne and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast growing

    Sep 18, 2022 - Corporate Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Support , Pay, great leadership

    Cons

    Not any big ones that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    They care more for profit than actually doing what the customer wants

    Aug 8, 2022 - Mobile Expert 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Frequent opportunities for upward movement

    Cons

    MobileOne upper management would rather you make a sale than actually help a customer. They’d rather you add a line unbeknownst to the customer just to turn a profit out of the interaction. People came into my stores with minor issues with their devices and management would reprimand the staff if the interaction didn’t end with a sale. I cannot understate the greed and shady tactics promoted by upper management and i’m ashamed to have been a part of such a shameless company. Additionally, say goodbye to your work/life balance if you work for MobileOne. I have countless instances of managers calling me on my days off begging for a shift coverage because they failed to cover their bases in time. I’ve worked upwards of 4 hours beyond my normal shift because a manager said they’d make a quick trip to a nearby store and then call the store 20 minutes later saying their going on a drive along with the regional manager.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    MobileOne Response

    Human Resources Business Partner

    MobileOne’s success is in large part due to everyone’s effort to work together to create an inclusive, safe and positive work environment and in no way encourage or ask our employees to do anything unethical. If there are specific concerns you feel we should address please do not hesitate to reach out to hr@mobileonellc.com. Thank you.

  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not worth it, please read the actual reviews left

    Jul 28, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay you just enough (sometimes) to make it worth it

    Cons

    The company makes the people still in training submit 5 star reviews, so ignore all those please. We are all saying the same things. I don't even know where to start. They deduct so much money from your bonuses for so many things outside of your control. They just cut out labor budges by a third mid-month and then all managers and regionals were penalized for it. The turnover rate is impossible to keep ahead of. Goals keep getting raised higher and higher, and they work the regionals even harder. Most of them look like they're on the brink of breaking down most of the time. It's all a popularity contest once you make store manager and toxic in every way. Area directors are people who only care about sales and numbers. We are pushed to unethically sale to every customer, and the managers who commit fraud are the ones shouted out and praised. They are all hype and pats on the back until you get burned out then you are thrown away or demoted. Unrealistic expecations all around. No excuses, own it? There's a difference between rational reasons and excuses. It's just never good enough, and it destroys your mental health day in and day out where you can't even enjoy your "off days".

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Mobile Expert at Mobile one

    Sep 27, 2022 - Mobile Expert 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee discount is really good, you save a lot on your phone carrier

    Cons

    If you get bad manager, they make you lie and scam

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Sep 3, 2022 - Store Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advancement opportunity, passionate upper mgmt, great support staff

    Cons

    Descions of who is put into leadership roles.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent

    Sep 19, 2022 - Mobile Expert 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours. Overtime. Money to be made.

    Cons

    Bad management, deceiving sales. Deception. Always covering for people. Always can do better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, Career Development, Stability are the reasons I like working for M1

    Cons

    Had to travel at first for opportunity, but in the end it was fun

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not the best place to work

    Sep 1, 2022 - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some cool coworkers T-Mobile swag

    Cons

    Pay constantly changes Unprofessional management Low staff or people don’t come in for shifts Bosses play favoritism Company does not care if you work hard

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    MobileOne Response

    Human Resources Business Partner

    We offer Full-Time and Part-Time employment in order to be flexible and meet the needs of our employees. MobileOne continually makes changes to address the needs of the employees and create realistic and reachable goals to earn a commission. We evaluate these decisions often to keep our employees happy. For any additional suggestions please reach us at hr@mobileonellc.com.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Soundly Recommend

    Jul 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s an okay commission structure. Changes often but allows you to make good money as a mobile expert or assistant manager.

    Cons

    Terrible upper management. No stability. Will try to move you to stores HOURS away from where you live and won’t pay or reimburse for Gas or toll or anything. Super pressure to meet sales goals.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Toxic and draining company culture

    Aug 10, 2022 - Retail Store Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The sales training they provide is good

    Cons

    The company culture is very toxic. They dangle a piece of meat in front of you until you burn out Zero work life balance. Constantly feel like you’re working 24/7

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    MobileOne Response

    Human Resources Business Partner

    We value the number of years you worked with MobileOne and are always striving to build a better company culture. We offer free mental health benefits as well as flexible scheduling in order to create work-life balance for our employees. We do our very best to cater to the needs of all employees. You are welcome to reach out to us at hr@mobileonellc.com and provide more detailed suggestions. Thank you!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 162 Reviews

MobileOne Reviews FAQs

MobileOne has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 164 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at MobileOne to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, MobileOne employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at MobileOne. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

68% of MobileOne employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MobileOne 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at MobileOne to be coworkers, career development and the cons to be benefits, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with MobileOne Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MobileOne? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

MobileOne Photos

+ Add Photo
MobileOne photo of: Premium Retailer
MobileOne photo of: "Chose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life."
MobileOne photo of: Trainer
MobileOne photo of: "Make every interaction count."
MobileOne photo of: "Show value, create experience an experience and always strive to exceed customers expectations."
MobileOne photo of: "Some people want it to happen. Some wish it would happen. Others MAKE IT happen."
MobileOne photo of: "Teamwork Makes the Dream Work"
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

T-Mobile USA, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist