Multiview Locates Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Multiview Locates Inc Reviews

Updated 5 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Multiview Locates Inc CEO Kevin Vine (no image)
Kevin Vine
3 Ratings
  1. "what is going on here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Locator in Kitchener, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Multiview Locates Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -employee benefits -time off when needed

    Cons

    -under paid ( $15 starting opposed to $19) -work trucks brake down fairly regularly -computers are super slow or don't work -no communication at all

    Advice to Management

    pay employees better get new work trucks for all offices instead of passing old ones to offices with lower locators make work shifts 5 days a week at lower hours

    Multiview Locates Inc2019-07-05

    Multiview Locates Inc Response

    July 9, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, we value your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience, please feel free to contact us anytime at 905-629-8959.

  2. "Okay if you NEED a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worker in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Multiview Locates Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are great people in this company

    Cons

    Low pay. Low value given to employees. Low level professionalism.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and value their input. Learn from what is obviously happening.

    Multiview Locates Inc2019-04-04

    Multiview Locates Inc Response

    April 8, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, we value your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience, please feel free to contact us anytime at 905-629-8959.

  3. "Locator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Locator in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Multiview Locates Inc full-time

    Pros

    No Pros that I can think of

    Cons

    Do not work here. Not honest people. Worked in raw sewage

    Advice to Management

    Be Honest

    Multiview Locates Inc2019-03-18

    Multiview Locates Inc Response

    April 8, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, we value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at multiVIEW. We would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience, please feel free to contact us anytime at 905-629-8959.

  4. "UTILITY LOCATOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Multiview Locates Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good wages, bi weekly shifts

    Cons

    Absolutely no value for the employee, By winter be ready to be laid off. Very biased VP. Cheap management.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees,

    Multiview Locates Inc2019-02-14

    Multiview Locates Inc Response

    February 19, 2019Marketing Manager

    Dear former employee, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, we value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at multiVIEW as we strive to provide a supportive work environment. We would welcome the opportunity to learn more about ...

    Show More
  5. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Utility Locate Technician in Caledon, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Multiview Locates Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff and approachable management. Probably one of the better companies ive worked for. Not on you to get things done as long as youre getting things done. This isnt difficult as you get better and more efficient with experience Very understanding and helpful. Supervisors are always available to help even if you feel you’re bothering them,they will still offer their help and do what they can. Work hours are... long, however the days off completely make up for this. Overtime available if your want to make that extra dough, or just go on a vacation on your days off. Training was provided and it was thorough, if you need help management is there to explain things always. Pay is good compared to other jobs.

    Show More

    Cons

    Ive only been here a few months, cant say anything bad. Youre locating outside so things get tough and hot but youve got a van with AC to cool off in. Do your locates and cool off while you do some paper work. Dont know how i could complain so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Keep helping employees as you are now.

    Multiview Locates Inc2018-08-04
  6. "Great place to build your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Multiview Locates Inc full-time

    Pros

    multiVIEW is a great place to work. I made the mistake of leaving the company several years back and was fortunate to have an opportunity to return. The work is rewarding and you get to work on a wide variety of projects. Management is approachable, helpful and responsive but they do not micromanage – as an employee, you are provided with a level of independence and trust that makes it possible to get things done... effectively. The company continues to flourish, and it’s exciting to be part of the growth. multiVIEW also offers great benefits and educational/training opportunities.

    Show More

    Cons

    no cons come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Multiview Locates Inc2018-07-31
  7. "Utility locator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Multiview Locates Inc full-time

    Pros

    Job is flexible as you only get to work 7 days in 2 weeks, 12hrs a day.

    Cons

    The wage is really low compared to similar companies

    Multiview Locates Inc2018-08-14
  8. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Multiview Locates Inc full-time

    Pros

    Coworker are nice, not much layoff in winter

    Cons

    too many stress from the management, no proper training sometimes

    Multiview Locates Inc2018-07-13

    Multiview Locates Inc Response

    August 1, 2018Marketing Manager

    Dear former employee, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, we greatly value your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience, please feel free to contact us anytime at 905-629-8959.

  9. "Great Place, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Multiview Locates Inc full-time

    Pros

    I love working here. Great people, challenging environment, team atmosphere - what more can you ask.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Multiview Locates Inc2018-02-20
  10. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Multiview Locates Inc full-time

    Pros

    I've worked at multiVIEW for a couple years and they keep growing. Managers are always available by cell any time you need them. Fair wages and they are always providing training for staff.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything for cons.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Multiview Locates Inc2018-02-20
Found 18 reviews