KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

N-iX

Is this your company?

N-iX

Add a Review

N-iX Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 56 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
N-iX CEO Andrew Pavliv (no image)
Andrew Pavliv
36 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good place for average workers

    Sep 19, 2021 - Scrum Coach 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There’s a chance you’ll get some good project Pretty good work life balance Local owners Little bureaucracy

    Cons

    No space for meritocracy within the company Lack of transparency in every decision Low level of management Zero strategic vision Adjusting corporate policies to cheat on employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company, friendly atmosphere

    Sep 16, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - successful, growing company - no office politics - nice, friendly atmosphere - employee-oriented

    Cons

    - changes take longer to execute the bigger the company gets

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    510

    180 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    company overview

    Oct 8, 2021 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ukrainian fast gowning company with a lot of interesting vacancies

    Cons

    compensation and benefits needs improvements

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    N-iX Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you a lot for your feedback! We at N-iX are always working on improving the compensation and benefits package to make the company even more comfortable place to work. Here is what to offer today: http://bit.ly/N-iX_benefits

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good, but depends

    Aug 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - interesting projects - nice people working there - everything you need in terms of software and hardware is provided - salary is average at the beginning but its get better (as opposed to other companies) when you're middle/senior - great benefits and corporate parties - I really liked the work organization during the covid

    Cons

    - sometimes you just fill the hole on various projects, because they want to use your skills as much as it is possible without hiring another specialist for that - typical outsource where one day you work on one project and the next day it's all changed, but it might work for some people - sexist jokes (especially you could hear those from managers) - management can get pretty toxic at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Perfect working place

    Aug 27, 2021 - Business Analyst in Kiev
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, work-life balance supported by company

    Cons

    Office location a little inconvenient in Kyiv

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    N-iX Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your words! When it comes to Kyiv, it's hard to find a perfect place for everybody :) But we are trying to make work as comfortable as possible. So at N-iX, you can work wherever you are - from home, our office in Kyiv (in the Pecherskyi District) or any other N-iX offices in Ukraine, or combine the working formats you prefer. Hope this option works well for you!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Cool place to do game development

    Aug 19, 2021 - Junior Game Producer in Chernivtsi, Chernivtsi, Chernivtsi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people professionals interesting projects related not only to games

    Cons

    underestimated salaries in game development in comparison with software development

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    N-iX Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry if you feel that compensation rates in your domain are underestimated. On our part, we value our specialists and care that every N-iXer receives the decent pay. So we benchmark regularly to make sure the pay is market competitive. Also, our regular performance appraisals allow having feedback and ensure that the specialists receive a decent compensation.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Ordinary outstuff/outsource company

    Sep 13, 2021 - Software Engineer in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible cooperatives! Flexible schedule. Pleasant coworkers.

    Cons

    Not many to say here -

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very comfortable, outsourcing

    Jul 13, 2021 - Software Engineer in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good clients, nice management, easy to work with

    Cons

    Small to no interaction between team members, only interacting once a month

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    cool company

    Jul 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    challenging projects, a lot of opportunities for career growth.

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    N-iX Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback!

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not bad out-staff company

    Apr 21, 2021 - QA Engineer in Lviv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Сompetitive salary -Direct communication with customers on many projects -Support of COVID issues -Company partially covers costs of some learning courses and so on -Responsive lead and management staff (at least in my case)

    Cons

    -No bench, so there is a chance to lose work if your project will be closed and there won't be other opened position on horizon -Need to pay 50% of insurance if decide to have one

    1 person found this review helpful

    N-iX Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review! If a project gets closed, we are always looking for the new options to offer our specialists. Also, we have a "talent reserve" that is actively used before we find the new project that would meet our experts' preferences and competence.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with N-iX Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at N-iX? Share Your Experiences

or