Cover image for NFP
Logo
See All Photos

NFP

Engaged Employer

NFP

Add a Review

NFP Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 444 of over 518 reviews
3.9
71% Recommend to a Friend
NFP Chief Executive Officer Douglas W. Hammond
85% Approve of CEO

Found 445 of over 518 reviews

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
NFP Chief Executive Officer Douglas W. Hammond
Douglas W. Hammond
214 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Most people are great.(in 40 reviews)
  • "NFP has a great culture and continues to think of new ways to support their employees.(in 33 reviews)
  • "Benefits and pay is good(in 28 reviews)
  • "Good work/life balance (most of the time).(in 17 reviews)
  • "Leadership is excellent at managing the growth while ensuring employees stay focused on providing our clients top notch service.(in 13 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of NFP and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    A company that cares

    May 24, 2022 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had some complications from a recent surgery and NFP could not have been more accommodating.

    Cons

    None, NFP truly embraces a culture of caring and "People First"

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NFP Response

    NFP

    We trust and hope you are doing better! We really care about our employees and their families and try to live out our PeopleFirst culture every chance we get. Thank you for leaving us a review.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Starting career

    Nov 16, 2022 - Financial Advisor Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people who are smart and caring

    Cons

    large company hard to get to know everyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the NFP team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    I will come back for full review

    Dec 7, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really really struggling with this one at the moment

    Cons

    Several however, what didn’t work for me just might be perfect for someone else.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    NFP isn't a bad company (just a mediocre one)

    Nov 13, 2022 - Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some cool people, basic benefits, company's heart is in the right place

    Cons

    WARNING! If you are looking for remote work, DO NOT APPLY TO NFP. The company has been trying to get rid of its remote workers for the last year and will do anything to hire an in office replacement for you. You are constantly monitored by 'tattleware' (including random web cam checks), are treated differently than in office employees and will probably be fired or replaced in the next six months if the company has its way.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    NFP Response

    NFP

    We are sorry that you did not have a positive work experience at NFP. During the pandemic NFP implemented a Blended Workplace Program that’s a blend of remote, hybrid and in-person work in our offices. We’ve worked hard to create a flexible work environment and place a high value on our relationships with each other. Your comments are concerning as this is contrary to our approach to focus on flexibility, engagement and diversity for our workforce. I welcome you or any employee, to reach out to me personally, if you would like to discuss any concerns. Thanks for your feedback. -Mary Steed, Chief People Officer

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A place where hungry professionals can thrive

    Apr 16, 2022 - Account Executive in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Excellent benefits package which starts the 1st of the month from date of hire + Currently providing a brand-new laptop, docking station, and two monitors for remote work, which great improves productivity and sense of value + Great library of apps and tools available for use at work alongside social networks; NFP doesn't cut corners when it comes to resources + Active corporate compliance and HR team frequently host trainings + IT is usually quick to provide assistance with hardware and software issues + As an Account Executive, I experience a great deal of autonomy with accomplishing my role without micro-managing from my consultant + Colleagues are responsive and supportive with questions and guidance + I currently feel that I can grow and move up the ranks at this organization

    Cons

    - Though corporate provides a plethora of training for basic tools and policies, there is virtually no training for actual role responsibilities - Due to the overwhelming amount of work, consultants and client advocates do not have time to train newcomers on procedures - There is currently no singular or simplified method for saving and tracking account information, such as reliance on Excel spreadsheets, share files, etc., leading to awkward transitions between account managers - By extension, there's multiple methods of communication, which leads to confusion on company standards and procedures

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company

    Nov 20, 2022 - Account Mgmt in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive atmosphere, DEIB initiatives in place, remote work

    Cons

    None at this time 2022

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good corporate leadership

    Nov 19, 2022 - AVP 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Progressive company with good top down leadership

    Cons

    Average benefits and average pay

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New employee

    Nov 20, 2022 - Client Executive in Middletown, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/life balance. Great management, have processes in place

    Cons

    I have None at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Management are bullies

    Dec 1, 2022 - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent compensations and benefits ...

    Cons

    They invest in leadership development and then do opposite. Management are bullies, they are not accommodating and try to get rid of you when you stand up for yourself. New recruits quickly leave once they realize the environment isn't improving. Very few former employees dare to complain to HR and even then nothing changes.

    1 person found this review helpful

    NFP Response

    NFP

    Bullying is never ok, and we expect employees to report it when it happens. If you feel you can't speak to your Manager or HR Business Partner about a situation, please utilize NFP's hotline at 855-296-9085 or visit www.nfp.alertline.com. Both are 100% anonymous and confidential. All reports are reviewed carefully and issues are investigated thoroughly. We work hard to create an environment where all employees feel safe, supported and respected, and we know there is always opportunity to be better. I would like to discuss your concerns and if you’re comfortable doing so I welcome you to contact me directly. Thank you. -Mary Steed, Chief People Officer

  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Just Ok

    Dec 2, 2022 - Account Manager in Morristown, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and being able to work independently.

    Cons

    No organization within Specialty departments along with a lack of service model enforcement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 445 Reviews
</>Embed

NFP Reviews FAQs

NFP has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 518 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at NFP to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, NFP employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at NFP. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

71% of NFP employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated NFP 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at NFP to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with NFP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NFP? Share Your Experiences

NFP logo
or

NFP Careers

Cover image for NFP

At NFP, our solutions and expertise are matched only by our personal commitment to each client's goals. We’re a leading insurance broker...More

  • Purpose
  • The NFP Way
  • Employee Benefits
  • Recognition
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

NFP

9 days ago

Careers
“Working with great people who share the same drive to accomplish incredible things makes doing my job easy and fun. When your team is awesome, work is awesome.” – Jorge Pena (pictured with Coraly Berg & Mike James) Join us! NFP and you…better together!
Shared image
See all

NFP Photos

+ Add Photo
NFP photo of: Best Agency Award
NFP photo of: Central Texas Food Bank
NFP photo of: NFP Private Client Group
NFP photo of: Happy National Coming Out Day at NFP!
NFP photo of: PlayBingo Ladies Luncheon
NFP photo of: Team Building Event (Go NFP!)
NFP photo of: NFP was honored to have Graham Wilkinson stop by and play a lunchtime gig for us for HAAM Day 2019!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

NFP Job Seekers Also Viewed

Charles Schwab Logo
Charles Schwab

3.7

4,845 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 518 NFP reviews submitted anonymously by NFP employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if NFP is right for you.