NetMotion Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 of over 67 reviews

4.5
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
NetMotion Chief Executive Officer Christopher Kenessey
Christopher Kenessey
42 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

208.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=NetMotion~34258
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The culture is great.(in 9 reviews)
  • "This workplace has one of the best teams and everyone is super helpful.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Good benefits(in 5 reviews)
  • "The people here are great and you can tell they really stand behind the product.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Solid software that serves an important purpose, with strong customer loyalty.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Employee oriented compony

    Apr 15, 2022 - R&D Software Engineer 3 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company provides good opportunity for professional growth. Fair salary and good benefits.

    Cons

    There were no cons for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great technology, great people to work with

    Apr 7, 2022 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is very family oriented and we all like working together to solve really hard problems. I can work on almost and kind of technology here and then product management and the cto plus others discuss the impact on the business. Full stack. The culture is great.

    Cons

    Sometimes the projects take a long time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 22, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth, competitive pay

    Cons

    None so far that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Why go anywhere else?

    Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at NetMotion for a while now and what I appreciate the most is the care that the company has provided during the pandemic. There have been multiple occasions where they let us expense either dinner on the company or something for ourselves instead of having a company event. Giving back has also been much more prominent in recent years, which I appreciate. It's nice to know that we really are all in this together, no matter where you're located in the world.

    Cons

    Not so much on the company, but I definitely miss being in the office and seeing everyone.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love it here!

    Mar 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm really grateful to work with a team and a company that values charitable giving, fostering an inclusive culture, and a place that really makes me feel like they care about its people. You're not just another employee-- you feel like you're a part of a family.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place with Great People

    Mar 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work to life balance. Some companies say this but don’t do it, but for NetMotion it’s truly a part of their culture. A lot of opportunities to learn and be a part of something terrific!

    Cons

    None yet. I’ve only been at NetMotion for three months.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture and Career Advancement

    May 26, 2021 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse culture Flexible vacation policy Good benefits Transparent leadership

    Cons

    Teams are dispersed across the country so a concerted effort is needed to collaborate.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture. Great people.

    Nov 10, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at NetMotion for over 18 months, and I'm still impressed on a daily basis by the level of collaboration across the whole company. Without exception, everyone is incredibly professional and supportive, and even as the company has grown, it's successfully maintained a very strong sense of culture. Solid benefits, good working environment, and a very proactive leadership team all make this a great place to be.

    Cons

    If I were to pinpoint an area where the company still has work to do, I'd say it's in the area of diversity. The HR team is working on this. It will take time, but I see things moving in the right direction.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Culture

    Feb 18, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has been selected as one of the best places to work the last two years in the State of Washington and I couldn't agree more. The executive team has cultivated a culture the promotes a great work/life balance.

    Cons

    The pandemic disrupted our annual meeting.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work!

    Mar 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, company culture, friendly coworkers, they promote healthy work/life balance, and lots of flexibility.

    Cons

    Been here a month and no negatives I can think of :)

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 65 Reviews

NetMotion Reviews FAQs

NetMotion has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 67 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at NetMotion to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, NetMotion employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at NetMotion. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

79% of NetMotion employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated NetMotion 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at NetMotion to be benefits, career development, senior leadership and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with NetMotion Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NetMotion? Share Your Experiences

or