Newlink Reviews | Glassdoor

Newlink Reviews

Updated October 17, 2017
30 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Sergio Roitberg
15 Ratings

30 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Onboarding Path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Its a journey, not a one time meeting.
    They focus on getting you motivated and ready to perform.
    You'll get to know the company really fast.
    You'll know what to expect from the company and also, what is expected of you.

    Cons

    It's a bit long, but its understandable because it helps you adapt if you come from another agency.

    Newlink Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Our award-winning Newlink Journey is designed to make Newlinkers feel at home from Day 1! We are glad to see it is working out for you!


  2. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Great HR onboarding process and team.
    - Very young team. All very smart and proactive.
    - Compared to the industry, overall good benefits.
    - Good place to make friends.
    - Very nice offices.
    - Good exposure to some great, renown accounts.
    - If you are entry-level or very young, it is a very good place to learn.

    Cons

    - Your supervisor can make or break your experience in Newlink.
    - At times competitive environment.
    - Practices are very separated.
    - CEO is not connected to the whole company. Just communicates and takes time with upper management.

    Advice to Management

    - Incorporate work from home days or working remote.
    - Go beyond industry standards and increase a bit more the salaries.

  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Newlink is a great place to work at! It has a great culture and its employees have multiple opportunities of growth within the company. Newlink is fast-paced and deals with high profile clients, which accelerates the learning process and overall growth of the employee.
    The HR department is friendly and very helpful.
    Their onboarding process is quick and easy and their Newlink Academy program provides valuable learning opportunities.
    Benefits are a plus!

    Cons

    Have not experienced downsides so far.

    Newlink Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for your positive feedback. At Newlink, we foster a collaborative and innovative culture that keep our employees motivated and growing professionally.


  4. "I have been working for 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Strategist in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Content Strategist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Newlink is a great place to work and learn. I have been here for 2 years and I have developed my skills and my area of expertise incredibly. The environment is super friendly, energetic and everyone is always optimistic and willing to help

    Cons

    Since it's a client based agency, there will always be work that needs to be done after work hours.

    Newlink Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for your comment. We provide Newlinkers with all the necessary tools and trainings to develop their careers. Our main priority is the professional growth of our employees and delivering... More


  5. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time

    Pros

    It was a very smooth and expedited process. From the time I submitted my application, to the interviews, and the final offer letter, everything was very clear and always forward moving. In my opinion a perfect balance of professionalism and efficiency along with cool and relaxed attitudes. I felt challenged throughout the process which I think was very telling of the company, but I never felt like I was being challenged for no reason.

    Cons

    Objectively, I don't have any negative feedback or criticism. My process was flawless.

    Newlink Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for your comment! We are glad to hear that our recruiting process was a positive journey.


  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Newlink is filled with great talent, and employees receive exposure to big-name clients in top industries. HR are very reliable and always willing to help.

    Cons

    Work done off scope, which leads to long work hours. There is not enough synergy between business units, or between managers and employees.

    Advice to Management

    Create an environment were innovation and collaboration among teams is more encouraged. Execute more team-building exercises and activities.

    Newlink Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for the advice! We are committed to fueling the professional development of our employees. We aim to provide multidisciplinary experiences to all Newlinkers, including entry level positions.


  7. "Great agency for LATAM-focused career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Midsize agency with most business coming from Latin America

    Newlink Response

    May 23, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review!

  8. "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Newlink full-time

    Pros

    You get to meet great coworkers.
    Work space is clean and modern.
    You have training's vert often .

    Cons

    You are overworked and very underpaid.
    They have so many processes inside the company that make it impossible for you to work on a tranquil environment.
    Internally a disaster.
    The company is not what it appears.
    Overpriced and work is not great

    Advice to Management

    Should look for training's for their management.
    need to be more organized.
    Should follow their own procedures.

    Newlink Response

    May 23, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you sharing your personal opinion. At Newlink we pay our employees an industry competitive salary and provide amazing professional opportunities to our staff. We are constantly looking for ways... More


  9. "A Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Newlink full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Top tier clients
    Great benefits
    Welcoming employees
    Great accounts where you can grow as a professional
    Awesome "teams" that do employee activities and social responsibility initiatives
    Best summer program in South Miami

    Cons

    Work-life balance is hard in certain practices but not all.

    Newlink Response

    Feb 7, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Employee Engagement is certainly an HR priority. We look to provide all employees with the necessary tools to grow professionally. Once a Newlinker, Always a Newlinker!


  10. "Small Agency Big Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Not a lot of bureaucracy Fortune 500 Clients

    Cons

    Long long hours, be prepared to work during weekends

    Newlink Response

    Feb 7, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for your comments !


Showing 30 of 41 reviews
Reset Filters