Newlink Reviews | Glassdoor

Newlink Reviews

32 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Sergio Roitberg
15 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great place to rapidly grow in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Newlink full-time

    Pros

    Close contact to Senior Management

    Cons

    Workload might create stress on employees

    Newlink Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – Talent Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We understand that client deadlines and workload can be challenging at times. We value and reward our teams’ commitment to delivering results!


  2. "Strategist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategist in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Strategist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It's a great place to work in, where the environment and the people have great energy and you can have a close relationship with everybody. The management team is always trying to improve the workplace at Newlink, and they've done a great job at it!

    Everyone is very understandable and even though agency life can be very demanding at times, Newlink has made this experience much better and smooth.

    Cons

    Like I said, agency life can be very demanding, therefore you can work long hours but working here as proven to be a transparent workplace and if you talk openly about this, they will help you find a solution to everything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great spirit and maintaing Newlink a great environment to work at!

    Newlink Response

    Feb 7, 2018 – EA

    Thank you for your feedback. It is very rewarding to read that our Newlinkers are so happy! We work hard to create a challenging yet welcoming working environment.

  3. "One-of-a-kind Opportunities to Learn & Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Newlink is the perfect environment for professionals looking to grow and who are willing to put in the work. Following the nature of agencies, Newlink is a very fast-paced atmosphere with millions of opportunities for employees to set up to multiple challenges from crisis communications, to working with the best hotels in the world to the ever-changing social media industry. Newlink is also the perfect blend between the tenacity and creativity of young professionals and the experience and valuable knowledge of its senior consultants.

    Cons

    Fast pace of agency makes time-management hard to achieve. Also, the leadership is not as available as employees wish in terms of paying attention to junior staff and their growth within the company. Work/Life balance is also an issue for some Newlinkers.

    Newlink Response

    Feb 7, 2018 – EA

    Thank you for your feedback! We work hard to create a challenging yet warm working environment, where Newlinkers can grow their careers within the Newlink Family.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Great HR onboarding process and team.
    - Very young team. All very smart and proactive.
    - Compared to the industry, overall good benefits.
    - Good place to make friends.
    - Very nice offices.
    - Good exposure to some great, renown accounts.
    - If you are entry-level or very young, it is a very good place to learn.

    Cons

    - Your supervisor can make or break your experience in Newlink.
    - At times competitive environment.
    - Practices are very separated.
    - CEO is not connected to the whole company. Just communicates and takes time with upper management.

    Advice to Management

    - Incorporate work from home days or working remote.
    - Go beyond industry standards and increase a bit more the salaries.

    Newlink Response

    Feb 7, 2018 – EA

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re proud of our award-winning onboarding process and we’re glad to hear that you had a great experience. At Newlink, we foster a collaborative culture amongst all... More


  5. "Onboarding Path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Its a journey, not a one time meeting.
    They focus on getting you motivated and ready to perform.
    You'll get to know the company really fast.
    You'll know what to expect from the company and also, what is expected of you.

    Cons

    It's a bit long, but its understandable because it helps you adapt if you come from another agency.

    Newlink Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Our award-winning Newlink Journey is designed to make Newlinkers feel at home from Day 1! We are glad to see it is working out for you!


  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Newlink is a great place to work at! It has a great culture and its employees have multiple opportunities of growth within the company. Newlink is fast-paced and deals with high profile clients, which accelerates the learning process and overall growth of the employee.
    The HR department is friendly and very helpful.
    Their onboarding process is quick and easy and their Newlink Academy program provides valuable learning opportunities.
    Benefits are a plus!

    Cons

    Have not experienced downsides so far.

    Newlink Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for your positive feedback. At Newlink, we foster a collaborative and innovative culture that keep our employees motivated and growing professionally.


  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Newlink is filled with great talent, and employees receive exposure to big-name clients in top industries. HR are very reliable and always willing to help.

    Cons

    Work done off scope, which leads to long work hours. There is not enough synergy between business units, or between managers and employees.

    Advice to Management

    Create an environment were innovation and collaboration among teams is more encouraged. Execute more team-building exercises and activities.

    Newlink Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for the advice! We are committed to fueling the professional development of our employees. We aim to provide multidisciplinary experiences to all Newlinkers, including entry level positions.

  8. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newlink full-time

    Pros

    It was a very smooth and expedited process. From the time I submitted my application, to the interviews, and the final offer letter, everything was very clear and always forward moving. In my opinion a perfect balance of professionalism and efficiency along with cool and relaxed attitudes. I felt challenged throughout the process which I think was very telling of the company, but I never felt like I was being challenged for no reason.

    Cons

    Objectively, I don't have any negative feedback or criticism. My process was flawless.

    Newlink Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for your comment! We are glad to hear that our recruiting process was a positive journey.


  9. "Great agency for LATAM-focused career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Midsize agency with most business coming from Latin America

    Newlink Response

    May 23, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for your review!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Newlink full-time

    Pros

    You get to meet great coworkers.
    Work space is clean and modern.
    You have training's vert often .

    Cons

    You are overworked and very underpaid.
    They have so many processes inside the company that make it impossible for you to work on a tranquil environment.
    Internally a disaster.
    The company is not what it appears.
    Overpriced and work is not great

    Advice to Management

    Should look for training's for their management.
    need to be more organized.
    Should follow their own procedures.

    Newlink Response

    May 23, 2017 – HR Specialist

    Thank you sharing your personal opinion. At Newlink we pay our employees an industry competitive salary and provide amazing professional opportunities to our staff. We are constantly looking for ways... More