KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

NexRep

Engaged Employer

NexRep

Add a Review

NexRep Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 410 of over 808 reviews

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
233 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "The only real con is that the pay is low; and it is low compared to other companies that are similar(in 77 reviews)
  • "Training is unpaid and led by slackers.(in 44 reviews)
  • "pays every 2 weeks and no benefits but other than that I have not seen any cons(in 15 reviews)
  • "no money made if no calls come in.(in 11 reviews)
  • "The managers were also fired.(in 10 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of NexRep and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Fantastic Company with Growth Potential

    Jun 13, 2022 - Senior Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The sky is the limit with NexRep. I have been fortunate enough to call NexRep home for several years and in that time I've had the pleasure of working with fantastic teams and individuals. The growth potential is astounding along with the flexibility and overall team environment.

    Cons

    Really none, the growth and changes NexRep has implemented over the last few years are outstanding!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Family friendly and they put the employee first

    Apr 21, 2022 - Certification Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They put the employee first. They hire and promote from within They are reasonable about making sure that holidays are observed and that time off is recognized. In certain positions you can make your own schedule which allows you to work around family and personal commitments They Make sure to have enough team members, so that no one person feels overwhelmed or overworked. This really is a great place to work where everyone is a team, and everyone is ready to jump in when you need assistance, or guidance. Probably the best job I have ever had and with all my call-center experience, that's saying a lot.

    Cons

    The biggest con would have to be the low pay and lack of bonus. There are no annual performance reviews, or if there are, there are no benefits to doing well. Also, there is no sick time unless you are an exempt employee or from a state where it's a requirement by law.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    LOVE IT!!!!

    Apr 10, 2022 - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NexRep is the best career change I have ever made. The people through this company are the friendliest most positive people I have ever met! They help prepare you for whatever new job you contract through them that is available. Keep in mind this is also subcontracting, you work for yourself you get jobs through them that are available at that time. I have been subbing through this company for a long time and never any issues and depending on your work drive will depend on how much money you make and there is plenty! working at home requires self-responsibility and discipline and that is what makes it work!

    Cons

    in my opinion there is not any

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Beware:

    Jun 20, 2022 - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot think of any pros

    Cons

    Everything. Contracts would end early without notice which leaves you with no income. Everyone basically has to fight over hours, almost impossible to get full-time. They release hours 8am EST my time 5am. I would have to set my alarm just to try to get decent shifts, I wouldn’t. I would never recommend working for this company…everything is awful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Culture

    May 13, 2022 - Manager, Client Strategy & Solutions 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First call center related organization that I've ever seen that truly puts the onus on the people. The employee experience leads to the customer experience - it's amazing.

    Cons

    Worked with the organization for 4 months and I haven't found anything as of yet - knock on wood, but it's better than advertised in all honesty.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company if you're looking for a career!

    Apr 18, 2022 - Certification Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you enjoy being a part of a team that embraces collaborative efforts, you'll love it at NexRep. Team leaders and managers value all members and often open and accept discussion surrounding improvement in all aspects of the business. This company was founded and is thriving in a 100% virtual environment.

    Cons

    Also listed as a pro, this company is 100% virtual. However, NexRep does an excellent job at keeping all members engaged and involved during work hours.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not in a million years

    Jun 10, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote Recruiters/Marketplace Compatible Pay for this type of work

    Cons

    Poor training Disorganized Very unclear instructions Do not treat employees well Opportunities not good

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    NOT BAD

    Jun 18, 2022 - Customer Service (CSR) in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours for most schedules

    Cons

    Having to bid for hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at NexRep has been Amazing

    Apr 27, 2022 - Phone Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My position at NexRep offers me flexible hours and Great people to work with and learn from.

    Cons

    I find the only downside is having to hear how upset some customers can be because NONE of the Customers Read the Terms and conditions

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    WARNING : Do Not Work For NexRep

    May 20, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No Pros to be gained!

    Cons

    To many cons to count If You want to be the next rep to leave NexRep do not work for this company. This company will keep you Financially unstable. Working for this company means that you will be micromanaged. The company offers no benefits. The Quality Control Department is a joke. Management changes by the Season.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 410 Reviews

NexRep Reviews FAQs

NexRep has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 808 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at NexRep to a friend and 72% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, NexRep employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at NexRep. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

76% of NexRep employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated NexRep 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at NexRep to be culture, coworkers, work life balance and the cons to be benefits, management, career development.

Popular Careers with NexRep Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NexRep? Share Your Experiences

or

NexRep Photos

+ Add Photo
NexRep photo of: NexRep Team
NexRep photo of: Bowling in Portland
NexRep photo of: Kevin and Nori
NexRep photo of: Nori, Meej, Chris and Becky
NexRep photo of: Operations crew enjoying a night out
NexRep photo of: Ops team heading out on the town
NexRep photo of: Tyce enjoying lobster
See All Photos