Nickelodeon Reviews

Updated May 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Nickelodeon Interim CEO  Sarah Levy
Sarah Levy
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Full-time employees work a lot so they can often be too busy to chat with(in 8 reviews)

  • "sometimes long hours and no overtime(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nickelodeon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    job security, friendly people, and revolving work

    Cons

    Some politics but never really trickled down to the employees.

    Nickelodeon2020-05-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work with amazing coworkers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nickelodeon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well organized, defined roles, great team work, fun place and people, made friends for life. Nice work environment. Company very conscious and aware about diversity and inclusion, which i think is important. Awesome events in the Viacom building.

    Cons

    Hard to advance career roles, and move up in the company, after years of being there. Pay increase over the years very minimal. After working for so long as a contracted freelancer, takes a long time to transition into "full time", which they only make you a "Studio Staff" which is basically a glorified freelancer with benefits. We never got the same benefits and PTO as a "STAFF" employee. Benefits could be a bit better for "Studio Staff" employees. Studio Staff hardly has a chance to move up in the company.

    Nickelodeon2020-05-12
  3. "Actor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nickelodeon part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Entertaining friendship joy awards cooperation

    Cons

    Nervous shocking running cuts direction

    Nickelodeon2020-05-04
  4. "good"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Art Director in New York, NY

    I have been working at Nickelodeon full-time

    Pros

    perks, bonus, time off, vacation

    Cons

    sometimes long hours and no overtime

    Nickelodeon2020-04-02
  5. "EA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nickelodeon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, free snacks, awesome people, cool makers lab, small fitness center, such good perks!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Nickelodeon2020-03-08
  6. "Viacom-Nickelodeon"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nickelodeon full-time

    Pros

    Very supportive of learning, good culture, great people

    Cons

    Long hours, internal mobility group weak

    Nickelodeon2020-03-04
  7. "Lipstick off the pig"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Nickelodeon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people make the place - a lot of people love the brand and so they stick around. Can be a fun place to work if you're on a good team.

    Cons

    Not So Dream Job - you come in thinking that it's the stuff of your childhood and the sky's the limit, but it's not. Promotions and raises are almost nonexistent, and work distribution is unbalanced. People play favorites, and the turnover in most departments is awful, leaving the remaining team members to cover for those who have left.

    Continue reading
    Nickelodeon2020-03-02
  8. "great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Olivarez Number 18 Colonia, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nickelodeon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    amazing company to work with

    Cons

    no problem in the company

    Nickelodeon2019-09-21
  9. "former animator reflecting on the old days at Nickelodeon..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Animator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nickelodeon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Awesome, laid back work environment. Terrific work space.

    Cons

    Job ended when show ended. I would have liked to continue working there. I would have happily moved on to another show.

    Nickelodeon2019-09-21
  10. "It's fine"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Designer in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nickelodeon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good health insurance, paid on time, nice co-workers. Not too many late nights.

    Cons

    Certain networks of the channel seemed a bit clique-ish, even coming from the art director level. Occasionally this made for confusing direction on projects.

    Nickelodeon2019-09-09
Found 177 reviews