KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Novant Health

Engaged Employer

Novant Health

Add a Review

Novant Health Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,502 of over 1,587 reviews

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Novant Health CEO and President Carl Armato
Carl Armato
670 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are good and depending on role work can be flexible(in 174 reviews)
  • "Good pay for southeastern North Carolina.(in 100 reviews)
  • "Great people and advancement opportunties.(in 50 reviews)
  • "People you work with and upper/senior leadership are great friends and coworkers.(in 40 reviews)
  • "Supportive and friendly staff.(in 34 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Novant Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Great Company

    Mar 10, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Recruiter in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for Novant Health for 10 years and absolutely love working here. There is so much growth potential here and the culture is amazing. Novant Health is big on having work/life balance and it makes it easy to come to work everyday. Our CEO Carl Armato really cares about the team members and set such a positive example of what true leadership exhibits. Novant pays well and benefits are affordable and the best in the market. I have been in healthcare for 23 years and worked for many large organizations, but Novant has been the best!!

    Cons

    I actually do not have any cons at this time

    4 people found this review helpful

    Novant Health Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your input and are so grateful for your commitment to our remarkable team.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Jul 29, 2022 - Radiology Technologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Equality, respect, fair, and competitive market

    Cons

    Healthcare is going through a rough patch post pandemic

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novant Health Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your input. Please submit any additional feedback to AskHR@novanthealth.org

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Remarkable

    Oct 3, 2022 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Novant Health has excellent benefits

    Cons

    Turnover of Managment too often

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Some good, Some bad

    Oct 1, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced, exciting to be in the ER

    Cons

    Some of the CNAs were quite nasty and mean. Specifically one who was older and couldn't get in to Nursing School. Management is usually supportive but leaves you alone to get your work done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Favorable

    Sep 26, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Able to work independently and with a team members. Connecting with patients and getting medications to them as soon as possible.

    Cons

    Poor management needs to make decisions instead of putting team members up against each other.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent culture

    Sep 23, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I believe in the mission, vision and values.

    Cons

    Not enough staff to meet the demand for services

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novant Health Response

    Thank you for your review! We are growing quickly, which presents its challenges. We are dedicated to always representing our mission, vision, and values. If you’d like to provide further feedback please email AskHR@novanthealth.org

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Happy with my 15 years of employment here

    Sep 22, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good unit managers, opportunity for overtime if wanted, staff like family, nurse driven protocols, active shared governance, good nurse/doctor relationships

    Cons

    Short staffing due to nursing shortage

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novant Health Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this thoughtful review! We appreciate your input and are so grateful for your commitment to our remarkable team. Please submit any additional feedback to AskHR@novanthealth.org

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Cardiac Nurse

    Sep 19, 2022 - Community Health Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Novant does a wonderful job at finding quality employees. Quality employees make great team work and are reliable and dependable people.

    Cons

    I think not only Novant but other hospitals should be offering retention bonuses to keep their staff.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novant Health Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your input and are so grateful for your commitment to our remarkable team. Please submit any additional feedback to AskHR@novanthealth.org

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Learning Center for Childcare

    Sep 16, 2022 - Assistant Teacher Infants in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good director and second shift supervisor. Nice families.

    Cons

    Low pay, long days and they need more floaters.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novant Health Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your input and are so grateful for your commitment to our remarkable team. Please submit any additional feedback to AskHR@novanthealth.org

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    ???

    Sep 15, 2022 - Epic Security Analyst II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, nice, fun, good, kind

    Cons

    Limited, time consuming, mental, frustrating

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,502 Reviews

Novant Health Reviews FAQs

Novant Health has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 1,587 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Novant Health to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Novant Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Novant Health. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

76% of Novant Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Novant Health 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Novant Health to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Novant Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews