Cover image for Onfleet
Logo

Onfleet

Engaged Employer

Onfleet

Add a Review

Onfleet Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 22 of over 23 reviews
4.5
90% Recommend to a Friend
98% Approve of CEO

Found 22 of over 23 reviews

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Onfleet CEO and Co-Founder Khaled Naim (no image)
Khaled Naim
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

495

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Ownership of the company is an intrinsic culture, people here tend to own responsibilities not because they were told to, but rather because they loved owning it(in 3 reviews)
  • "minded team, solving real problems(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The best place to work

    Aug 26, 2022 - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great communication, compensation, and overall trust with leadership.

    Cons

    Wish I could think of one.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Positive place to work

    Jul 13, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Competitive pay and commission plans - Benefits - Unlimited vacation - 401k with match - Remote with option for office time if in the Bay Area (or visiting to the Bay Area) - Great teams and cross communication between teams, making it easy to ask questions, get answers and understand operations in different departments - Stellar and diverse company culture. - Promotes work / life balance - Strong use of internal tools for visibility - Really great product - strong ratings amongst competitors making it an optimal choice for consumers and an *easier* sell for our sales team. - Strong upper management team - vertical communication is encouraged. - Secured series B funding in 2022.

    Cons

    Having this be my first fully remote job, I can't think of 'cons' that I've encountered. The company has grown exponentially in the year plus that I've been on board. With growth comes 'growing pains,' but those have been tended to and worked out in a timely manner. There has been communication each step of the way making it more just 'growing' less 'pains'. If you don't like working in an atmosphere that gives off 'Start up' vibes, then Onfleet might not be the place for you. With the steady growth comes steady change.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Onfleet team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay away

    Aug 19, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard to find pros in a toxic environment, lots of disconnect in a small company

    Cons

    Sales is full of nepotism, people have been hired from years of friendships - even if you are qualified it is hard to compete in this boys club since you do not belong in that club. Adding to the nepotism, a managers sibling has been hired in the same department. Interview of core values/culture is the complete opposite of what is really happening. Sales management wants to continue operating in their chaotic manner and are not open to change/improvement. Sales employees are not set up for success with the dysfunctional sales management. HR does not do anything since she is busy pleasing management. Promotions continue for legacy employees since they are all friends

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Onfleet Response

    Co-Founder & CEO

    Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience at Onfleet. It’s true that many Onfleeters are also friends – some relationships have formed since working together, while others bolstered recruiting efforts over the years as we’ve grown. Ultimately though, our criteria for all hiring decisions are the same – the ability to perform up to our high standards in one’s role while embodying Onfleet’s organizational values. For this reason, we direct all employees with personal relationships to conduct their professional duties at arm’s length to avoid any conflicts of interest. We always have a full and diverse interview panel to ensure unbiased input in every hiring decision. Despite these efforts, we realize there can still be perceived conflicts at times. We encourage team members to raise their concerns with any member of the leadership team – up to and including the CEO. We’ve also recently made significant investments in a number of initiatives to improve productivity across the entire organization, and are working hard to streamline our workflows so that all employees can be successful in their roles.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best place to work at!

    May 13, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Awesome leadership team, none of those micro-managing moments - Ownership of the company is an intrinsic culture, people here tend to own responsibilities not because they were told to, but rather because they loved owning it - Some of the smartest and most communicable people that I've ever worked with

    Cons

    Not much that I can think about, except for some growing pains

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing pains

    Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Onfleet is all about a strong work life balance and really appreciates their employees.

    Cons

    There are some definite growing pains within the organization, particularly in sales. Leadership seems to have a bit of a boys club and doesn't seem to listen and be willing to implement changes that could help the company succeed further. Time will only tell if this will change or seriously hurt the company's growth goals.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Onfleet Response

    Director of People Operations

    Thank you for sharing your perspective on where you see opportunities to manage the fast rate of growth that we’re seeing here at Onfleet. As our teams have grown, the need to constantly evolve and scrutinize our processes and systems has become clear. For this reason, we’re investing more time in consulting with team members across the organization - both in groups, and individually, to understand how we can best prioritize the changes that will make the biggest improvement to Onfleeter’s day-to-day experience. We believe that actively listening and collaborating is the best way to sustain our rapid rate of growth whilst ensuring that our team members feel appreciated and empowered to succeed in their roles.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company!

    Apr 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't say enough about this company. I was somewhat cautious with all the positive reviews but I can honestly say this company has lived up to them. Everyone is so helpful and welcoming, no company politics, and they are passionate about their product which makes you just as passionate for it. If you have an opportunity to join this company, you will not regret it.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Company to Work For

    Jun 25, 2021 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive, collaborative, transparent, fair, challenging, and rewarding environment with great people.

    Cons

    Really don't have any to share.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High growth, fast paced rocket with an awesome team

    Jul 28, 2020 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I was considering my next role the two things that were most important to me in a sales role were product and team. I absolutely must have a product that I can get behind 100%. In addition the team had to be mature, respectful and supportive. I can honestly say this is one of the best teams I have worked with. The team is respectful, honest and trustworthy. You can tell there is a lot of attention put into the hiring process. The product is really great. In short it just works. the UI/UX is incredible and the road map is inspiring. Lots of local team building events as well as semi-annual team building trips. Transparent communication and access to executive team.

    Cons

    I don't currently feel there are any cons. The only thing I didn't like was our old office and we moved to a much larger more modern space.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to work—freedom and creativity

    May 18, 2020 - Director of Operations in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Onfleet harbors a face-paced working environment that allows employees to have the freedom to create their own working environment. With that said, expectations are very high when it comes to technical proficiency and ownership. The sense of community and a genuine desire to see the company succeed flows through every layer of the organization. Examples of an open environment: 30% of the company works remotely, work from home Wednesdays, unlimited vacation, catered lunch on Tuesdays accompanied with a Ted Talk viewing and discussion.

    Cons

    As mentioned above, Onfleet employees are held to a high standard of not only technical/industry proficiency, but also ownership over any projects they are on. While there is a great deal of freedom to create your preferred working environment, there is little room for employees/colleagues that need to be micromanaged.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company Culture and Product!

    Jan 20, 2021 - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company shows how much it values its employees and customers on every level.

    Cons

    Could have a more structured onboarding for new employees but this is probably due to new growth.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Onfleet Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Onfleet? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Onfleet Photos

+ Add Photo
Onfleet photo of: Onfleet Conference Room
Onfleet photo of: Onfleet Lobby
Onfleet photo of: Conference Room 2
Onfleet photo of: Office Entryway
Onfleet photo of: Conference Room 3
Onfleet photo of: Onfleet team retreat - skiing in Tahoe
Onfleet photo of: Onfleet team retreat - wine tour!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 23 Onfleet reviews submitted anonymously by Onfleet employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Onfleet is right for you.