KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PAM Health

Is this your company?

PAM Health

Add a Review

PAM Health Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 226 of over 242 reviews

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
PAM Health Principal, President & Chief Executive Officer Anthony F. Misitano (no image)
Anthony F. Misitano
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and communication for both full time staff and PRN(in 14 reviews)

  • "They are driven to improve patient care and quality outcomes for the patients(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Priorities should be on patient care not politics, When you have no applicants for multiple openings it's time to make a change(in 10 reviews)

  • "Paper charting leads to documentation errors(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of PAM Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Dec 19, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours, staff is amazing to work with.

      Cons

      Pay, short staffed, nothing else

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great management!

      Jan 21, 2022 - Clinical Navigator in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is so friendly! My manager Jen is amazing to work with/for. I have had so much opportunity for professional growth and development. I really love what we do at PAM. We are the #1 ltach around!

      Cons

      There is short staffing but that’s the world right now!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      I would recommend for patient care, not the best employee treatment

      Jan 17, 2022 - Clinical Liaison in Webster, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers were awesome Competitive base pay above the competition

      Cons

      Unorganized, Bonus structure changes multiple times a year, Seniority not recognized for advancement/time off, Opinions not valued, Employees are replaceable and don’t have a voice

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      PAM Rehab

      Dec 2, 2021 - Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) in Round Rock, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff is friendly and most everyone tries to help each other. The nursing staff and therapy staff work well together and communication is good. Charge nurses are helpful when you need them. The average patient ratio is 1:7 and ranges from 6-8. Pay is good.

      Cons

      Equipment and supplies are frequently lacking or broken. Not enough vital sign machines, not enough working mobile computers/nurse carts, supply room frequently out of materials on the weekends b/c of no supply staff, a small med-dispense system so you waste a LOT of time standing in line at two different systems to get your patients morning medications. The Charting system is crazy slow and a repetitive documentation time suck.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PAM Health Response

      SVP & CPO

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. At PAM Health we take our responsibility to the community, our patients, and our employees to heart. We will look into our opportunities in supply chain and approval procedures to ensure our team has the resources needed to be successful. Thank you!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work, family environment.

      Jan 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Sparks, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people work here, the family feel is nice. Working here is a different and fulfilling experience. It's nice to really care for patients and see them recover. I feel like I make a difference and have autonomy.

      Cons

      Paper charting is monotonous and difficult to access during busy times. Core staffing seems chronically low (like most facilities)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Short staffed

      Jan 14, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Allen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not very difficult patients 3% raise yearly

      Cons

      Micromanaged New employees all the time Short staffed Nurses are expected to do everyone’s job No say so in safety concerns

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Job seekers beware

      Dec 1, 2021 - Nursing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy work with staff and the locations of all the facilities seems to work for a lot of the staff.

      Cons

      Don't expect any company incentives for a job well done by this company. No bonuses unless they are short staffed and work you to death for the worthless bonuses that amounts to pennies. They don't match the 401K so it works like a savings account. You would think working in a pandemic these people would show staff some appreciation with an amazing salary increase like every other business in our society ALL OVER THE COUNTRY....nope not this company. Staff is overworked and under paid. Insurance sucks. Staff stays unsatisfied with how the company operates and how staff is treated daily.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      PAM Health Response

      SVP & CPO

      Thank you for your feedback. PAM Health offers a 401K match (to an employee contribution), and while discretionary, a match has historically been made. We will continue to look into ways to invest in our team members and recognize their hard work. If you would like to provide more detail, please contact me directly. Renee Holloman, Chief People Officer (717) 731-9660

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Na

      Jan 15, 2022 - Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent place to work at

      Cons

      Paper charting, 3% annual raises max

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great work family!

      Dec 10, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Dover, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership, very supportive to grow your career. The hospital is small enough to really feel like a family.

      Cons

      Unrealistic expectations of role at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor management

      Jan 12, 2022 - Communications Clerk in Corpus Christi, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping others can be rewarding.

      Cons

      Poor management, non approachable managers, poor work hours, hard to take a break

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 226 Reviews

    PAM Health Reviews FAQs

    PAM Health has an overall rating of 3 out of 5, based on over 242 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at PAM Health to a friend and 44% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PAM Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PAM Health. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

    47% of PAM Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PAM Health 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PAM Health to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with PAM Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PAM Health? Share Your Experiences

    or