KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PAM Health

Is this your company?

PAM Health

Add a Review

PAM Health Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 202 of over 215 reviews

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
PAM Health Principal, President & Chief Executive Officer Anthony F. Misitano (no image)
Anthony F. Misitano
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Post Acute Medical views employee growth as something very important(in 7 reviews)

  • "Post Acute Medical is one of the best healthcare companies I have ever worked for(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Paper charting, some supplies not readily available(in 5 reviews)

  • "Patient care appeared to be negotiable(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of PAM Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company

      Oct 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Enola, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunities for anyone willing to put in the extra effort and time.

      Cons

      No real cons to note

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ltach

      Oct 26, 2021 - Registered Nurse in New Braunfels, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experience. I learned numerous things.

      Cons

      Short staffed and Paper charting.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love this place

      Oct 6, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Sarasota, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with some stray nurses and some not so great nurses here. Nothing against the hospital or company itself. It’s just that some people are never happy no matter what you do for them. The management team actually cares about the staff and work hard to do things for us despite some staff that don’t appreciate anything.

      Cons

      None other than the fact that we can’t get CNA’s to work but that’s not the hospital’s fault, I blame that on Covid and and the extra unemployment being handed out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PAM Health Response

      SVP & CPO

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and contributing to our mission. We love to hear about positive experiences! We appreciate you!

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Healthcare

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team approach to helping patients get better, Rewarding

      Cons

      Management, Pay, Cost of Benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PAM Health Response

      SVP & CPO

      Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you and will look into areas of opportunity for leadership training and compensation.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Room to Grow

      Oct 6, 2021 - Senior Clinical Navigator in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a lot of room to grow & thrive

      Cons

      Company will keep toxic employees years beyond their usefulness

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PAM Health Response

      SVP & CPO

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you and will look into our hospital staffing needs.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Oct 1, 2021 - Human Resources Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits and company to work for

      Cons

      nothing at this time to add

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PAM Health Response

      SVP & CPO

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and contributing to our mission. We love to hear about positive experiences! We appreciate you!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Place to Work For!

      Sep 27, 2021 - Vice President in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent communication, great leadership team, great executive Team, open to new ideas - growing!

      Cons

      Don't have any cons at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PAM Health Response

      SVP & CPO

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and contributing to our mission. We love to hear about positive experiences! We appreciate you!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I am only writing this because Glassdoor is making me

      Sep 24, 2021 - Prefer Not to Say in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like my team. We work well together.

      Cons

      Other departments don’t respect our work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PAM Health Response

      SVP & CPO

      Appreciate the feedback! If you would like to provide more detail please contact me directly. Renee Holloman, Chief People Officer (717) 731-9660

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Run away from this sinking ship

      Oct 14, 2021 - Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most coworkers are nice, hard working

      Cons

      Pay, benefits, management, constantly understaffed, this LTAC is a dumpinground for pts acute hospitals want to get rid of. No bonuses for picking up shifts. Management makes it known that they don't care about you at all,, everyone is expendable. Pt care is horrible,, I wouldn't let anyone I cared about stay here.. Plus many, many more.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Say open and transparent, but seems to be a double standard.

      Oct 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co workers and the atmosphere

      Cons

      Say they want you to have a life work balance but then hold it against you when personal things happen and you need to take care of yourself or family. Was always told I was doing an excellent job and another coworker I was told wasn't but they have now been there over a year without doing well.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 202 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PAM Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PAM Health? Share Your Experiences

    or