PERI Reviews | Glassdoor

PERI Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PERI CEO Alexander Schwörer, Dr. Fabian Kracht, Leonhard Braig
Alexander Schwörer, Dr. Fabian Kracht, Leonhard Braig
22 Ratings
  1. "Will never regret of joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PERI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Unique knowledge - Growth possible in many directions - Move between branches in different countries is supported - Supportive Team - Market leader - A lot of top managers grew from regular design engineers

    Cons

    Almost none compared with competitors

    Advice to Management

    Keep it as it is and don't stop constant development, the competitors are still not close but if you stop they will pass PERI.

    PERI2018-10-26
  2. "Fast passed, growing company family owned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PERI full-time

    Pros

    Great pay challenging company with European influence

    Cons

    No consistency in management decisions but excelling

    PERI2019-05-24
  3. "Hard fun rewarding work with good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Yard Associate in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PERI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, plenty of overtime available as well as room for growth.

    Cons

    If you don't like to sweat or be in the rain and snow and cold this position isn't for you go to repairs.

    PERI2019-05-16
  4. "Stressful and fast-paced, great entry level role."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PERI

      Pros

      Excellent training, lots of travel opportunities, family owned, decent compensation.

      Cons

      Every second of each Engineer’s time is tracked, micro-managed, and under a magnifying glass from upper management. Management and sales take all credit for the engineering team’s hard work.

      Advice to Management

      Give your engineers some credit for excellent quality and fast-paced work they put out, and back off with the aggressive timekeeping.

      PERI2019-05-19
    • "Design Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Staten Island, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at PERI full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Friendly, Systematic, Supportive,Good managements

      Cons

      I didn't see anything in PERI

      PERI2018-10-03
    • "Order manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at PERI full-time

      Pros

      Over time extra money was great

      Cons

      Over time not being home with family

      Advice to Management

      Talk to the people under you.

      PERI2018-09-22
    • "It’s great for me to start my career in USA."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Engineer in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PERI full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Opportunity to grow, flexible work environment. Located in Chicago . Good professional training and seminars. Traveling through out USA and Europe. The company is growing at very fast pace with great future.

      Cons

      Depending on your lead, you can have rough start but once you make them believe you worth working there and good for company, you all set to win people over there.

      PERI2018-05-20
    • "Great team!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Order Management in Fontana, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at PERI full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work with. They train every new employee to make sure you get ready to be on your own.

      Cons

      The yard office Is a little old. I wash they had the day care discount program for parents. Benefits don’t kick in until couple of months later.

      PERI2018-03-06
    • "Project Enigeer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PERI full-time

      Pros

      Great atmosphere to work in and great opportunities to grow.

      Cons

      Alot of AutoCad work.

      PERI2017-11-02
    • "Wish I could go back!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Representative in Baltimore, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at PERI full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Casual dress with the feeling of a family atmosphere. Typical family disagreements, dislikes, smirks and an occasional sticking out of the tongue but at the end of the day, hugs and "see you tomorrow!".

      Cons

      Some departments have no room for growth or advancement. Somewhat disorganized within the hierarchy.

      Advice to Management

      Keep eyes open for talent in your employees. People will spread their wings or go out on a limb if given the opportunity. So give special projects to the team and not just management.

      PERI2017-07-05
    Found 40 reviews