PandaDoc Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
PandaDoc Co-Founder and CEO Mikita Mikado
Mikita Mikado
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "Supportive environment, great work life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "work hard play(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Startups are a different breed in that there is not as much structure and many growing pains(in 9 reviews)

  • "Nothing you wouldn't find at another fast-growing company(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Company full of great people and talent!

      Apr 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work-life balance! The entire organization worked hard at what they did, but you never felt like you couldn't take a breather. The leadership is very employee-focused and showed numerous efforts to ensure the wellbeing of each employee was a priority.

      Cons

      Wear a lot of hats as the organization still operates as a start-up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Mar 16, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - remote company, and they do a great job of making sure their employees are happy (WFH stipend, remote events, etc) - everyone is pleasant to work with, there’s no “that’s not my job” attitude, everyone’s willing to help - product is good and being enhanced constantly (consistently wins awards in its space) - very customer centric company = happy customers - they put an emphasis on internal growth plans - equity + raises with internal growth

      Cons

      - Startup environment even though the company has been around for a while. If you don’t like a fast paced environment where things change pretty regularly, it may not be the place for you (I don’t see this as a con but some might) - room for improvement when it comes to processes and documentation but I think it’s being worked on

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A great experience–joined 1 year too early

      Jan 13, 2021 - Content Marketing Associate in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I truly loved my time at PandaDoc. I joined in 2019 and experienced tremendous personal and professional growth, thanks to my awesome manager and supportive company culture. PandaDoc is a company that truly lives by its values of Learning, Impact, Fun, and Empathy. One of my favorite things about working there was my introduction to Eastern European work ethic and culture. The co-founders and roughly half of the team are from Belarus, and 2020 was not an easy year for them politically. It was inspiring to see how the company pulled together to support them throughout such a collectively tumultuous time. The marketing team (and the rest of the company) is growing very quickly and the product is one that works (rarer than you'd think in B2B SaaS).

      Cons

      With all of these pro's being said, you're probably wondering why I left. As my headline states, I think I joined a year too early to experience the new turbo-growth mindset of the company as it relates to hiring. I felt that despite my best efforts and consistent production of quality work, I was not in line to be promoted or given a comp increase commensurate with my experience. There's been a pattern of that in other departments as well. Hopefully, things will turn around as the company grows in revenue.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Mar 14, 2021 - SDR Team Lead in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, great people, awesome product

      Cons

      Below industry avg pay in sales

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Successfully Transitioning to Remote First

      Jan 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers are very understanding and empathetic Increased work/life balance since the remote-first policy took effect Home office stipend was great!

      Cons

      Missing the buzz of the office Missing the catered lunches

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company blazing a trail to a remote-first future

      Feb 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is collaborating in a good faith effort to create new best practices for a global, distributed, remote workforce. Empathy and transparency don't just get lip service, they're true core principles

      Cons

      Growing so fast it's sometimes hard to find enough people to meet our potential

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love my job and love my team!

      Aug 28, 2020 - Office Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working for PandaDoc is a privilege and a blessing. One that I don't take for granted. PandaDoc and it's leadership somehow continue to amaze and impress me with the way that they care for us and our well-being. Even during covid, they continue to find ways to make sure we are happy, healthy and content. Unlike other companies, they actually urge us to take time off for ourselves to maintain a healthy work/life balance. Having the flexiblity to basically create my own schedule has been so wonderful and I never, ever dread work. Never before have I seen a company put so much thought and effort into doing nice things for their employees. I love the "open-door" policy that leadership projects so we feel safe to express our thoughts and concerns and the fun, family atmosphere we have is just something really special. I truly love my job and all of my co-workers and I'm so happy & proud to be a panda!

      Cons

      I literally have no complaints!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Personal & Professional Growth In a Startup Package

      Aug 27, 2020 - Director in Saint Petersburg Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PandaDoc has some of the most innovative and caring colleagues I've ever had the pleasure to work with. It's rare to find a company with a west coast start up culture in central Florida, but we are reminded of the excitement everyday. At a time where industries and verticals are suffering, I've never questioned the stability of our product or where our strategic team is leading us. We focus on finding the right Pandas, not the right professionals! Core values and principals are coached from day 1 and reiterated with selflessness and coaching from all levels! If you want to find a way to be yourself and enjoy work, we're waiting for you!

      Cons

      Like any organization, we aren't perfect. We have almost doubled in size over the past year and need to continue to document our processes and find ways to strategically measure success (which is a major initiative this year).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work with an AMAZING LEADERSHIP TEAM!

      Aug 27, 2020 - Account Ececutive in Saint Pete, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's rare in this world that you have a direct line of access to the CEO Mikita Mikado, VP Jim Donovan, and Managers for help in any situation. I have never worked at a company where they will actively get on calls to help ensure that PandaDoc is the right fit for the client. Truly an innovative workplace that focuses on individual growth, not to mention that the product is so amazing that it essentially sells itself!

      Cons

      Since COVID started we have elected to go fully remote for the safety of the team. I miss the energy of everyone in the office all at once. The energy was absolutely amazing! The Zoom parties that we have on a weekly bases have kept the energy super elevated during our remote time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place!

      Jan 22, 2021 - Support Associate in Saint Pete, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing place to work! I love it

      Cons

      I can’t think of any so far!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 97 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PandaDoc Job Seekers

    Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Support Operations Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Onboarding Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Success Operations Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Principal Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at PandaDoc? Share Your Experiences

    PandaDoc logo
    or