Parsable Reviews | Glassdoor

Parsable Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lawrence Whittle
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parsable full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bright future for the company

    Cons

    All the classic startup growing pains

    Parsable2019-02-28
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Parsable is the real adventure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parsable full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated group of industry veterans who are building a company focused on digital transformation. Parsable maintains an inclusive culture, aggressive expansion strategy, and commitment to its mission.

    Cons

    Standard challenges of a startup... lots to do, continuous need to improve process and execution.

    Advice to Management

    Keep bringing in great people and team building.

    Parsable2019-02-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great company culture and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parsable full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Brand new office in the heart of SF's Financial District. - Great people everywhere in the company. People here really like being around each other and contributing to the growth of the company. - We're in a growth phase of the company after finding great product market fit. - Top flight customers. We've more than double the number of customers in the past year. - A company that cares deeply about improving and...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not all the departments communicate together consistently. - Lots of HR processes aren't completely in place yet (though this is getting better)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep taking care of people at the company. You have great people here who are dedicated to the mission and vision of the company.

    Parsable2019-02-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parsable full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive hiring process, welcoming, great work flow. Very good company culture.

    Cons

    Have yet to experience any negatives.

    Parsable2018-09-11
  5. Helpful (5)

    "I'd still be there if it weren't for changing personal circumstances"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parsable full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    • Market opportunity is palpable and company is entering hockey stick growth stage • CEO makes himself available to all employees, whether in person, over the phone, or just Slack/email • Recent "People" executive up-leveled the professionalism of HR functions and makes employees feel genuinely cared for • High autonomy to make decisions and encouragement to experiment and "just get things done" • Lots of travel opportunities...

    Show More

    Cons

    Parsable's trouble spots are related to the double-edged sword of growth. Information dissemination, process development, and partner on-boarding are challenges as of this writing. Good problems to have, all things considered.

    Advice to Management

    Operating multiple offices risks engendering tribalism by default. Double down on existing efforts to coordinate cross-functional engagement between teams and across locations. The increased cohesion and empathy will continue to pay immense dividends.

    Parsable2018-02-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Outlook very promising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parsable full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rarely post reviews, but in this case the outlook for Parsable is very sound, solid, and promising. Love working with the team. Product while not perfect, very solid. Industry and approach unique, with very compelling existing customer base. Excited to be here.

    Cons

    Internal communication regarding product release program or changes should occur as close to real-time as understood.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focus on path ahead, and disregard noise that distracts from us achieving overall goals.

    Parsable2018-01-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Opportunity at a well funded company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Parsable full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very interesting target market of Industrial Companies Many passionate people who want to build a big company Great diversity of cultures Growing fast Cross departmental culture is a based on a "willingness to help others"

    Cons

    All the normal challenges of early stage companies, just a lot to do Geographic distribution of teams is an asset but is an added challenge for current coordination.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work but keep a close watch on making sure the required level of resources are added as we scale.

    Parsable2018-01-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Incredible Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations/Product in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parsable full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Best learning experience of my life - Strong leadership - Excellent compensation that rewards strong performance - Fantastic benefits - Lots of autonomy - Tons of room for growth - Very transparent from the top down - Intelligent, caring, and well-educated colleagues

    Cons

    - You are going to be surrounded by a ton of other people who are just as good if not better than you. It can sometimes be frustrating but will push you to your limits. - The work is challenging - Hours can often be long

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Parsable2018-01-02
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome Team, Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parsable full-time

    Pros

    - I love working with this team. A lot of really smart people who are great at what they do and everyone is passionate about delivering a high quality product. - The product is really interesting. We are tackling a lot of really hard problems. - Great management. I fully trust them to make the right call for the business and to look out for me whenever possible.

    Cons

    My only downside was that when I first started, it felt like we were being forced to ride a quality vs quantity line. I didn't enjoy having to sacrifice quality in some circumstances, but we have since reached a core feature set where we can move at a more reasonable pace and deliver high quality work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep shooting for a high quality bar. Keep hiring awesome people :)

    Parsable2016-07-08
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Interesting challenges across the board"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parsable

    Pros

    - Interesting challenges in all aspects of engineering here. The product itself is quite complex, as it is a platform companies can use to create and manage and execute instruction sets for workers. We work on everything from mesh networking to building an event based graphQL style architecture. - Customer need is plain as day, very much a "pull" in the market to release and update our product. - Great product...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Office is a bit cramped after all the growth we've had, bikes are stacking up in the corner and it is hard to get conference rooms at peak times - Structure is lacking, your goals aren't determined by what your senior director wants to do, they're determined on a day by day, week by week analysis by yourself and the team critically thinking about "what can we do that provides the most value to the customer right...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More focus on culture during the hiring process, we need to evaluate candidates on more than just coding ability.

    Parsable2016-06-06
Found 16 reviews