Partner Engineering and Science Reviews | Glassdoor

Partner Engineering and Science Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Partner Engineering and Science CEO Joseph Derhake, PE
Joseph Derhake, PE
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment, culture, and attitude of everyone at Partner makes it an amazing company to work for(in 9 reviews)

  • "It's a growing company with many opportunities for those that wish to push themselves and learn new disciplines(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Between long hours, thankless labor and low pay, Partner replaces its staff about every 9-12 months(in 5 reviews)

  • "Some people expect national due diligence firms to act like a small mom and pop engineering firm(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Collaborative Environment where hard work is recognized and rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Eatontown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lack of a command/control management structure; work schedule flexibility; ability to influence one's career path; very pleasant work environment.

    Cons

    Can't identify any at this point

    Advice to Management

    Continue to follow the successful formula the company was founded on.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-02-25
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Assessor in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Productive and relaxed workplace with a technically sound group of co-workers and staff. Fun team building events and the office even has a pool table.

    Cons

    I do not have any negatives (cons) to report.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-08-09
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Fast and Exciting Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Eatontown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Partner truly is a refreshing change from my previous employers. It is an entrepreneurial environment where the company values your input. I have been equipped with all of the necessary tools, be it personnel assistance or technology to do my best work. The positive setting keeps me motivated and drive to keep the company a success. My direct manager is very knowledgeable, yet trusts my judgement on how to... proceed moving forward.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to value your employees feedback, good or bad. Partner understands that their employees are their greatest resource and hope that never changes. Keep up the great work!

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-08-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Greed and Users"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal in National, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you're looking for a place that will use you as much as possible before you burn out and look for a stable company.

    Cons

    Partner uses it's employees like a sweet shop. Working them as many hours a week as possible and paying them very little in return.

    Advice to Management

    Get out while you still can. If you're not one of the top 5% in the company, you won't count in their eyes. Partner looks for ways to drop off employees they feel make more then a new hire would require to do the same work.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-09-03
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Relaxed place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Assessor in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work from home, pay, benefits, no hassles on due dates

    Cons

    No extensive training in PLINK or what programs on computer are available to make getting a report together quicker. I've been on a "learn as you go" status. Luckily, I can figure things out without much supervision. But getting a heads up on what tools are available would have been helpful.

    Advice to Management

    Give new hires a sit down and show what tools are available and more training on PLINK.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-08-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good Comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Assessor in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment. Opportunities to travel

    Cons

    Potentially heavy workload at times.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-08-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Support Specialist in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team members work closely together. Direct manager was great and very supportive. She would take the time to review and clarify any confusion patiently. Benefit was average (medical, vision, dental, life, 401k, etc.).

    Cons

    Higher management often negligent our team's performance while paying more attention to other team's problems.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-08-22
  8. "Don’t work here if you don’t have to-promise the world don’t deliver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Support Specialist in Malvern, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall I loved my clients that I worked with on a daily or weekly basis and developed excellent relationships with them that enabled me to do my job better. The pay was decent as long as you never expect any kind of raise outside of your yearly minuscule increase.

    Cons

    Training and communication from PMs and TDs left more than a little to be desired. There is little to no proper training and you are often left to asking coworkers how to do something which can lead to a large amount of confusion. When PMs and TDs were approached about issues with training it often fell on deaf ears and if you were lucky and email about any changes to process and procedures would go out. The issue... is then you can often think you are doing something correctly and months later find out it’s been wrong all along. Massively over worked and expected to perform within 8 hours every day but then asked why you didn’t stay to get your work done and when you do stay you are chastised.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Put your PMs and TDs through a proper training of how to train and lead their team rather than focusing on their own petty office drama.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-08-22

    Partner Engineering and Science Response

    August 27, 2019Director, People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We agree that training is critical to our success as an organization and have been investing resources to continue to increase learning opportunities for our people. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, or email ...

    Show More
  9. "Wotk Mill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very few. Some nice people work here (at ground level) but they don't normally stick around.

    Cons

    Terrible management who , for the most part, have little or no skills or ability to do the job. Promotions are based on who you know. Work loads /required job completions are set so the average assessor has to work upto 60 hours a week while only getting paid for 40! Managers micromanage your every movement. Work is mass produced from standard templates. Poor pay at workers level, high pay and large bonuses for... management (as long as they get the workers to keep producing).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reduce the ridicules work targets so that your employees can produce a good/professional product. Pay the employees a fair rate.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-09-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, not too much workload, work-life balance

    Cons

    Small Company, database is rather simple and un-organized

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-07-17
Found 120 reviews