KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Partnerize

Is this your company?

Partnerize

Add a Review

Partnerize Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 67 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Partnerize CEO Malcolm Cowley (no image)
Malcolm Cowley
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "team great(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great work-life balance, management knows how to drive the best results(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "performance horizon(in 2 reviews)

  • "working hours(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    688

    229 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to Work for!

      Nov 16, 2021 - Account Strategist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hours, supportive career growth, trainings

      Cons

      no cons for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Growing Company

      Mar 12, 2021 - Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of great people and many opportunities to learn.

      Cons

      Still some work to be done around processes like any company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Company culture is good and PTO is generous

      Mar 1, 2021 - Account Strategist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture is good and PTO is generous

      Cons

      salary is on the low end for the industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Doesn't care about their people

      Feb 16, 2021 - Lead Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * There are lots of good people in lower-level positions.

      Cons

      * Management in general is absolutely terrible. My company was acquired by Partnerize when Malcolm Cowley was CEO, and (despite what PZ's responses to reviews are saying) things have absolutely NOT improved since Matt Gilbert has assumed that position. * Concerns from employees (especially around culture, leadership, etc) are completely dismissed. I've heard "trust us" followed up by broken promises too many times to count. Leadership thinks it knows best and refuses to listen to the folks on the ground. When issues are called out publicly (which rarely happens, since that forum is often blocked), the reporter is gaslighted and repeatedly encouraged to "assume positive intent." * Blatant sexism and racism. Concerns are even less well-received when they come from women and people of color. Every non-male or non-white engineer on my team has left in the last year, if that tells you anything. Those of us who pushed for bigger change and better communication around Black Lives Matter were punished for it. * The nepotism is also astounding. Despite being given a wide array of feedback about a particular employee, for example, we were told simply that "he means well" and no action was taken because he was "X's guy." * I was not given the support or resources to grow as a manager or grow my team. The only management advice I received was in the form of platitudes and gaslighting. * The company was on a "budget freeze" for nearly a year, meaning that raises promised were not given, promotions were made (and responsibilities increased) without compensation changes, learning resources were pulled, hiring was frozen, people were laid off, etc. At the same time, leadership congratulated the org on making so much money and continuing to be successful throughout the year. They are some of the most tone-deaf people I've ever witnessed. * I witnessed high-level managers criticizing their reports publicly in meetings, and shaming them in slack threads or 1:1's behind their backs. Higher-level leadership tries to motivate employees with petty "crush the competition" mantras. It's incredibly toxic. * Lastly, I gave all of this feedback and more to management upon my departure and was still told "there's nothing we could have done." From what I have heard, nothing has changed since I've left.

      Continue reading
      19 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Pepperjam Acquisition Ruined Company

      Feb 9, 2021 - Strategy 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The legacy Partnerize team is awesome--friendly, always willing to lend a helping hand, etc. The product team is hard-working and are building a great product.

      Cons

      Since the acquisition of Pepperjam, the PJ team has taken over the company. Almost all PZ executives are gone, and the PJ leadership doesn't pay attention to or value the experience of the PZ team. May of the PJ executives aren't qualified for their roles. The culture has totally deteriorated from one of compassionate, supportive team members to an "always on" top-down culture just focused on hitting goals for the board and not focused on employee happiness or value. There isn't any delegation from leadership to people lower down and departments are extremely siloed without collaboration or communication between them. There's a lot of smack talk about competitors and other people in the industry directly from leadership, which feels petty and small.

      Continue reading
      16 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nightmare company. Run far, far away.

      Jan 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the non-leadership folks are decent people

      Cons

      Never in my life have I experienced the blatant sexism and disrespect that I did at this company. The leadership team is completely inept, openly rude, tone deaf, and brushes off legitimate concerns of those under them. They are only motivated by revenue and "dominating the competition", and not remotely concerned with cultivating a supportive culture that actually cares about its employees. The result is an extremely toxic workplace that totally lacks transparency and accountability. Do not work here.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful

      Partnerize Response

      Senior Vice President, HR and Talent Operations

      We are sorry that your brief time here at Partnerize was not the experience we strive to provide for our employees. As of October, the Partnerize organization welcomed a new CEO to the business who has made material changes to cultivate a culture committed to embracing our core values, including a commitment to share openly and often, and driving continuous organizational improvement. We are deeply committed to fostering an environment of inclusivity and respect. We take allegations of discriminatory behavior very seriously and request that employees notify HR so that any claims can be investigated. We understand that our employees are fundamental to our ability to achieve success as an organization. We place great emphasis on ensuring that they have the best opportunities to grow and develop in their careers.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lots of Broken Promises

      Jan 14, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good co-workers locked in a bad company.

      Cons

      Management has a tendency to overpromise and then under deliver. Some examples during my time were: * During last summer, they put out a public blog post regarding the murder of George Floyd, promising to be a "Force For Change". In the 6 months that followed, this amounted to a slack channel with very little executive presence, ignoring an internal open letter with concrete asks & belittling concerns of employees during internal meetings. * Repeated late paychecks with little communication. 401K matches unilaterally delayed ( though both were eventually paid). * Promises that everyone's jobs were safe only to be followed by rounds of layoffs that were handled with very poor communication. * Touting benefits such as mental health sessions with limited availability and "learning" budgets which turned out to be 0 with no transparency around when they would return. * Promises of salary raises with no follow up. * Promises of more resources turned into last minute cancellation of needed and used services, or the services needing to be paid out of pocket by employees to be reimbursed at a later date. More than half the engineering team I worked with has left over the previous six months.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Partnerize Response

      Senior Vice President, HR and Talent Operations

      Thank you for writing your review. We value current and former employee feedback and encourage our employees to leverage the various channels we have for sharing observations and recommendations with the organization while here with us. Transparent communication and a commitment to share openly and often is a core value of the business but it only works if all members of the team embrace it day over day. As of October, the Partnerize organization introduced a new CEO to the business. In assuming the role, our new CEO has prioritized establishing an active dialogue with global employees in a committed effort to listen, identify, and act on priority areas of need and reaffirming our commitment to the core values that define our priorities, how we operate, collaborate, and communicate.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 6, 2020 - Business Development Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good pay, good people

      Cons

      Hard to get promoted upward

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, colleagues and product!

      Feb 19, 2020 - Marketing Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Partnerize truly values its employees, especially in the marketing department. Vertical communication is extremely transparent and everyone in the entire org all the way up to our CEO is extremely accessible if you need anything.

      Cons

      I haven't been here for a long so I don't have too much insight. Rather than cons I would frame this as potential concerns in that I'm not sure how much vertical movement is available. I will say that I addressed this to leadership and although they acknowledged my concern they countered by saying rather than vertical movement you're able to absorb lateral responsibilities which is just as good. So I guess not really a con but take it as you wish.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic culture with even better PEOPLE!!

      Aug 24, 2019 - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Super welcoming team, it felt like joining a tight-knit global family -Team is friendly and approachable, delivered a stellar on-boarding -Product-market fit is unique, well respected in the partner/affiliate industry -Great work-life balance, management knows how to drive the best results -Healthy (and tasty) snacks in the office, along with weekly lunch & learns

      Cons

      No cons yet, enjoying life at Partnerize!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Partnerize Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Partnerize? Share Your Experiences

    or