Parx Casino Reviews | Glassdoor

Parx Casino Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Ricci
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They eventually took away many of my shifts so that I would not get full-time hours and they wouldn't have to give me benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "suggestions aren't considered much by upper management(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Poker Dealer 

    I have been working at Parx Casino part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All good I like everything

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Parx Casino2019-02-26
  2. "Just a cog"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Poker Dealer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There were always many games running and it was relatively easy to make consistent cash.

    Cons

    They eventually took away many of my shifts so that I would not get full-time hours and they wouldn't have to give me benefits. The high-limit players treated us like garbage, and we simply had to deal with it.

    Parx Casino2019-03-27
  3. "A real need to clean house in Middle Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parx Casino full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good company overall to work. Benefits are good and pay for the most part is good as well.

    Cons

    Middle management very much out of touch with daily operations.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house at the director level. Need more directors to actually do their jobs.

    Parx Casino2019-03-26
  4. "They don't care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Office Associate in Bensalem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It's a paycheck but you can get that anywhere

    Cons

    No benefits Horrible hours They prefer you to have no life outside of work Nasty coworkers who gossip and start drama

    Advice to Management

    Start hiring more full time employees so we can have benefits and get rid of old management in racing that have NO CLUE what they are doing and making all the money for NOTHING!

    Parx Casino2019-03-13
  5. "Work on slot machines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Player Service Representative in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parx Casino full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay and great coworkers

    Cons

    10 hour days are too often

    Advice to Management

    Less 10 hour days

    Parx Casino2019-01-29
  6. "OKay for part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino part-time

    Pros

    The pay here is good

    Cons

    Management don't care about you

    Parx Casino2019-01-16
  7. "Parkette"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Parx Casino

      Pros

      Tips. Regular customers. Has good ventilation so its not that smoky compared to other casinos.

      Cons

      Dont think about getting benefits if your new. It’s basically impossible to get full time as a parkette.

      Advice to Management

      Try to consider on hiring more full time parkettes. Dont be stingy with benefits, some of us actually need it. What kind of system is having a “list” to become full time. Extremely unprofessional.

      Parx Casino2019-01-06
    • "Table Game"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Parx Casino full-time

      Pros

      Good place to work for

      Cons

      Nothing cons about parx casino

      Parx Casino2018-12-10
    • "Table games dealer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Table Games Dealer 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Parx Casino full-time

      Pros

      Coworkers were nice. Having a every hour was nice but was definitely needed.

      Cons

      The company doesn't care about their employees. Treats employees like they are expendable. Some managers were okay and others were lazy. Benefits are almost non existant. Taking a promotion is almost like a punishment since you have to switch shifts and/or give up your regular days off only to make slightly more.

      Parx Casino2019-01-10
    • "Dealer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Parx Casino full-time

      Pros

      Good people to work with

      Cons

      Poor management, Willingness to support players over an employee.

      Advice to Management

      Work on supporting you managers and dealers

      Parx Casino2018-10-10
    Found 86 reviews