Parx Casino Reviews | Glassdoor

Parx Casino Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Ricci
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They eventually took away many of my shifts so that I would not get full-time hours and they wouldn't have to give me benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "suggestions aren't considered much by upper management(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Floor Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is above average. Management is great

    Cons

    24 hour business so working over night

    Parx Casino2019-07-02
  2. "Parx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Bensalem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers are very helpful and friendly

    Cons

    Scheduling and hours are not convenient for workers

    Advice to Management

    Have set days and times

    Parx Casino2019-06-28
  3. "Money is good but hours suck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Player Services Representative in Bensalem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Parx Casino part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the money is pretty good

    Cons

    the hours and days suck

    Parx Casino2019-05-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A real need to clean house in Middle Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parx Casino full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company overall to work. Benefits are good and pay for the most part is good as well.

    Cons

    Middle management very much out of touch with daily operations.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house at the director level. Need more directors to actually do their jobs.

    Parx Casino2019-03-26
  5. "Just a cog"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Poker Dealer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were always many games running and it was relatively easy to make consistent cash.

    Cons

    They eventually took away many of my shifts so that I would not get full-time hours and they wouldn't have to give me benefits. The high-limit players treated us like garbage, and we simply had to deal with it.

    Parx Casino2019-03-27
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Poker Dealer 

    I have been working at Parx Casino part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All good I like everything

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Parx Casino2019-02-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "They don't care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Office Associate in Bensalem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a paycheck but you can get that anywhere

    Cons

    No benefits Horrible hours They prefer you to have no life outside of work Nasty coworkers who gossip and start drama

    Advice to Management

    Start hiring more full time employees so we can have benefits and get rid of old management in racing that have NO CLUE what they are doing and making all the money for NOTHING!

    Parx Casino2019-03-13
  8. "Work on slot machines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Player Service Representative in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parx Casino full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and great coworkers

    Cons

    10 hour days are too often

    Advice to Management

    Less 10 hour days

    Parx Casino2019-01-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "OKay for part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino part-time

    Pros

    The pay here is good

    Cons

    Management don't care about you

    Parx Casino2019-01-16
  10. "Parkette"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Parx Casino

      Pros

      Tips. Regular customers. Has good ventilation so its not that smoky compared to other casinos.

      Cons

      Dont think about getting benefits if your new. It’s basically impossible to get full time as a parkette.

      Advice to Management

      Try to consider on hiring more full time parkettes. Dont be stingy with benefits, some of us actually need it. What kind of system is having a “list” to become full time. Extremely unprofessional.

      Parx Casino2019-01-06
    Found 89 reviews