PeopleFluent Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
PeopleFluent Managing Director Stephen Bruce (no image)
Stephen Bruce
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, flexible work schedule, work life balance great(in 20 reviews)

  • "The company is now hiring and retaining great people (for the most part)(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "No 401k match - this NEEDS to come back(in 9 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced environment where change is constant so not for those who like to watch and not act(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Interesting and Challenging Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Applications Support Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleFluent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The leadership communicates effectively and transparently. The team is the best and brightest I've ever worked with. The perks and benefits are awesome.

    Cons

    We have a few needy clients (but who doesn't?). The product is vast and requires lots of hands-on experience to address client concerns when they experience unexpected behavior.

    Continue reading
    PeopleFluent2019-04-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Bad management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at PeopleFluent full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible work schedule, work life balance great. Competitive salary. Perks include snacks provided and bev. 401k provided.

    Cons

    No effective leadership. CEO was changed on us multiple times. The leadership for our subsidiary also changed many times.

    Continue reading
    PeopleFluent2020-04-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company w/ New Leadership and Vision"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleFluent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedule - Goal driven leadership - Product enhancement - Industry expertise - Investment in employees

    Cons

    - Reworking internal processes - Occasional communication gaps

    Continue reading
    PeopleFluent2019-12-17
  4. "Software"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior LMS Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleFluent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and good location.

    Cons

    No remote work when needed.

    Continue reading
    PeopleFluent2019-12-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Turning a corner...but slowly"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleFluent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has a great work-life balance. People willing to help each other.

    Cons

    Tech debt of some products is wasting a lot of time.

    Continue reading
    PeopleFluent2019-11-15
  6. "Ok company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer 

    I have been working at PeopleFluent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has good work life balance.

    Cons

    The compensation package is lower compared to the market.

    PeopleFluent2019-11-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work at"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at PeopleFluent full-time

    Pros

    Friendly co workers, good to work at.

    Cons

    There is no free lunch.

    PeopleFluent2019-10-18
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Toxic Culture. This is not a long term career option."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleFluent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home opportunity Sales Team Members help each other

    Cons

    Weak Management who is more interested in being friends then developing employees Company is late with sales bonus payments and HR avoided to explain why (assumed funds issue) North America CEO is disengaged and makes company decisions without a valid business case No product enhancements Lack of stability Complete company chaos

    Continue reading
    PeopleFluent2019-11-12
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Avoid working for this company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PeopleFluent full-time

    Pros

    You can gain experience in the technology field. Some flexibility to work from home.

    Cons

    Dysfunctional leadership, with a disconnect between leadership and rest of the company. Limited communication between HR and employees (i.e., no employee culture, relationship building). Poor employee retention, and quick to fire management rather than work through issues. Long term company stability shaky. For a while employees would just disappear almost on a weekly basis - no announcement, they were just fired and you only found out by walking into an empty office or cube, so it felt unstable with a culture of uncertainty. Things may have improved since my time there.

    PeopleFluent2019-10-29
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Short Term Opportunities"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleFluent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    solid work/life balance. when your management team doesn't put in more than 40 hours, it's easy to meet those expectations. opportunity to invest in products. great coworkers. office is in the heart of downtown Raleigh.

    Cons

    company is highly profitable, because of lack fo investment in products. Pay and benefits are not at market levels. losing customers faster than we add new customers. products have outdated architecture and some running on platforms that are no longer in support.

    Continue reading
    PeopleFluent2019-10-16
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 219 Reviews