Pinterest Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
75%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
237 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, free food, a lot of engaging activities, good place to learn(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's grown quickly in the past few years, and growing pains are inevitable(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is growing now and isn't as small as it was during my internship(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Thankful for Pinterest

      May 20, 2020 - People Team 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership team at Pinterest is handling the current Covid crisis so well. I feel very supported with no lack in communication. In addition, I feel confident in the company to continue down the path of our goals throughout this. Outside of Covid, I love the company culture and product itself!

      Cons

      Just missing my team and our office while WFH

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We’re so glad you feel supported through this unprecedented time. Our teams are working hard to ensure transparent, frequent communication for the duration of the crisis and beyond. We, too, miss our fellow Pinployees and the office! Jo, CHRO

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Onboarding

      May 11, 2021 - Product Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I felt so welcomed by the team and XFN stakeholders and the onboarding team was awesome.

      Cons

      Remote work setting is a bummer for some fun activities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      May 9, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment. Great company

      Cons

      Things are moving slower than previous years

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. To share additional feedback, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      May 5, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top tier compensation and benefits

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. To share additional feedback, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work. Smart, collaborative people and strong culture

      Apr 8, 2021 - Business Function in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open and honest culture. Smart people with growth mindsets. Can do my job well because others do theirs well.

      Cons

      Some leadership still learning the ways to speak to the media

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. To share additional feedback, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very nice company

      Apr 28, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pinterest has everything I can imagine as a good company

      Cons

      Pinterest doesn't have obvious cons so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. To share additional feedback, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Smiles and Chills

      Apr 12, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, especially when offices were open. Food was good. Many nice people to work with.

      Cons

      Retaliatory environment. Do not go against the grain too aggressively otherwise senior managers will come after you in one way or another. I saw this happen multiple times. There is also a separate decision making track from the decision making meetings. Managers were trying to change this, but the culture is top down. Too many people who don't do much. One often hears "it will take 12+ months" to do something for a project one would think takes 3-6 months. Setting expectations to do less work and vest.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. While we’re glad you enjoyed some aspects of Pinterest, we are so sorry you had a negative experience and sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on how we can improve for future employees. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Loved my time there

      Apr 27, 2021 - Associate in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People I worked with were great

      Cons

      The coffee was subpar at best

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. To share additional feedback, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company and people

      Apr 7, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Inclusive culture - Good management framework - Career development processes

      Cons

      - Lack of documentation on certain areas

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. We appreciate you sharing these details so we can use it to improve our systems and processes for employees. To share additional feedback, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      awesome

      Apr 23, 2021 - Anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice place to be for projects

      Cons

      none that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. To share additional feedback, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 344 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Engineer(Internship)
    Learn About the Job
    Software Engineer Apprentice
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

    Pinterest logo
    or