Pinterest Reviews

Updated May 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 460 of over 571 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
303 Ratings

What people are saying about Pinterest

Join the conversation on

Tech

210.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Pinterest~503467
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pinterest and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Amazing work environment, even better coworkers

    Oct 20, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are truly treated like a human being here. You are encouraged to find fulfillment outside of your full time job, and are also given more than enough tools to be successful in what you do for a living

    Cons

    We do work with limited resources and under some ambiguous situations, as we are a younger company that others, but there is always support to help get answers and push things forward.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Pinterest Response

    Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    a very good learning opportunity for your career

    May 12, 2022 - Research Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amiable environment,research opportunities, diverse culture

    Cons

    you really have to be subtle and committed to your job

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pinterest Response

    Thank you for sharing this review. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. Wishing you all the best in your career endeavors! Pinterest Recruiting

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Overall nice company that still operates like a startup

    May 25, 2022 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are the heart of this company, very warm, welcoming and usually very happy to work together. Knitcon is amazing and always has been. Brand reputation is solid, people always respond with "I love Pinterest!" when you tell them you work here.

    Cons

    The pay is some of the lowest I've heard about from other tech companies. If you choose to work here it's because you came in pre IPO or are willing to not land in the upper tier of compensation offerings around the valley. There are a lot of people problems that need to be solved and structures put in place to help the People team get their work structured, made consistent and at the level it should be for a company at our age an size.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pinterest Response

    Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Vile organization in its death spiral

    Apr 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An exorbitant amount of money is spent on appearances so lots of great gifts, virtual events, and phony Glassdoor reviews to lure you in

    Cons

    Sadistic, organized group bullying and harassment against high performing individuals, especially those from marginalized backgrounds, is not only rampant, it is also sanctioned and perpetuated by HR. They won't just stop at sabotaging your work and trying to embarrass you, they'll also give your phone number out, spy on you, and gaslight you into oblivion. As you may imagine, this takes a lot of time. No real impactful work is being done because anyone with talent is being targeted by disordered individuals for extreme abuse and degradation. That's why there is so much turn over and so many headlines about how toxic the culture is. That's why the product is so buggy, junky, and boring. People are literally recruited to this company for the sole purpose of being preyed upon by the most miserable creatures on earth. The things I saw in my brief and traumatic stint in this joke of an organization could be the plot to a sci-fi film. The money will run out eventually, Pinterest, and when the business fails spectacularly it will be the least you deserve.

    Continue reading
    39 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good benefits

    Apr 6, 2022 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - free breakfast / lunch + $24 uber eats per day - coffee shop free inside + infinite snacks - work from anywhere (pay reduction by location) - $500 a year towards any work from home related stuff - commute reimbursement - nice insurance benefits

    Cons

    - experience is very team dependent - promo's can be biased based on manager. strict manager = slower promos

    4 people found this review helpful

    Pinterest Response

    Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I have worked at

    May 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture Work/Life balance Work with smart people

    Cons

    Stock got hit hard recently, so comp has taken a hit as a result

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pinterest Response

    Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Too many cons currently

    May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people Work from home policy

    Cons

    Too much work Stock at all time low Everyone leaving the firm

    1 person found this review helpful

    Pinterest Response

    Thank you for sharing this review - while we’re glad you’re enjoying some elements of Pinterest, we’re so sorry you’re having a negative experience. We’ll take this feedback to the team, and encourage you to connect with your manager, manager’s manager, HRBP, or People Care partner to identify opportunities to improve your experience and resolve your concerns. If you’d like to share any additional details, please reach out to gd@pinterest.com or our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Apr 6, 2022 - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work style, positive culture, growth company

    Cons

    A lot of external scrutiny because of being in tech industry in San Fran.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pinterest Response

    Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Use to be good but now full of bad managers

    Apr 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    hours, food, and located in SF

    Cons

    bad managers, bad career trajectory, no clear product directions, overall bad pay, retain people who don't work or are bullies, culture took a nose dive when acquiring Brigade and going through IPO

    3 people found this review helpful

    Pinterest Response

    Thank you for leaving this review - we’re so sorry you had a negative experience at Pinterest and appreciate you sharing areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share any additional details, please reach out to gd@pinterest.com or our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Strong culture, work life balance, but laggard product

    Mar 27, 2022 - Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Real foundational values they stick to. First company I've seen do this

    Cons

    Product org slow. Fight for parity not leadershop

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pinterest Response

    Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 460 Reviews

Pinterest Reviews FAQs

Pinterest has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 571 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Pinterest to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pinterest employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pinterest. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

81% of Pinterest employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pinterest 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Pinterest to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

or