Pitchup.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Pitchup.com Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Daniel Yates
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "It’s okay for quick cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pitchup.com full-time

    Pros

    You work alone and that’s the best part

    Cons

    You’re on the phone all day!

    Advice to Management

    Get some.

    Pitchup.com2018-12-10

    Pitchup.com Response

    December 18, 2018Pitchup team

    Thanks for your feedback - we have checked the role description and it does mention the main activity as making sales calls, but wish you all the best for future positions.

  2. "Fun and motivating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Naples
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitchup.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people Talking to lots of different campsites on the phone If you speak another language being able to speak in your mother tongue Office in west london Ok salary

    Cons

    Busy in summer when lots of bookings Small team

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and always keep expanding into international markets

    Pitchup.com2019-08-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Nice environment bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitchup.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very approachable and knowledgeable CEO. Very interesting product and relatively chilled and friendly environment.

    Cons

    Management with absolutely no knowledge about international markets and employees diversity, who use all its energies to boss around with no real strategy or structure, rather than giving valid tools for improving the overall performance and motivating the team to improve and acquire experience.

    Advice to Management

    The job would have good potential to become enjoyable for the employees if the management focused less on targets and more on employees development and trust

    Pitchup.com2019-08-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Worst experience of my life, run away !!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice desk but in zone 3

    Cons

    Cold calling camping , thats all you have to do. I was the only Sales at the office. No team spirit at all. Bad words used by one of the director.

    Advice to Management

    Create a team spirit. Stop hiring experienced peoples for the sales job when you can do it after school.

    Pitchup.com2018-09-29

    Pitchup.com Response

    October 8, 2018Pitchup team

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry this review was made conditional on demands for further payments after you left Pitchup, but wish you all the best for the future.

  5. "Challenging position and friendly atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitchup.com full-time

    Pros

    - You quickly see the results of your work - Start-up atmosphere - Rewarding bonus scheme

    Cons

    - Not having the opportunity ti meet some colleagues who work remotely from all over the world

    Pitchup.com2017-12-01
  6. Helpful (10)

    "AVOID ! Don´t work here unless you are desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some people are friendly. Affordable prices at the cafeteria

    Cons

    Horrible management. Lack of direction from training, no real idea of what was supposed to be the standard. Lots of conflicting advice. Minimal communication from management. When asked how to improve, was given very vague, arbitrary feedback of no value. Employees are overworked and underpaid.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of your meetings, relax your obsession with numbers and actually help your staff get to the level you expect from them.

    Pitchup.com2017-12-18

    Pitchup.com Response

    December 22, 2017Managing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Pitchup management meets only once a week but will be reviewing your comments soon. We are sorry that the role didn't work out and wish you all the best for the future.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely coworkers in an enjoyable office. The job in itself is great, really diverse, never boring, with responsibilities and flexibility. Pitchup is an awesome company to work for, they really do value their employees. It is a pleasure to work for such a nice company which is growing very fast and purposing lots of opportunities. Management is also excellent, nothing to add.

    Cons

    There are no cons at all. I truly do not see any drawbacks, working for Pitchup.com represents everything that people are seeking for as a good corporation to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on like this, you are doing a fantastic job. Management is top, very willing to help and listen to their coworkers.

    Pitchup.com2017-04-26

    Pitchup.com Response

    July 31, 2017Managing Director

    Thanks for the feedback!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, great management and international start-up environment Very flexible hours Fast growing company with very exciting work Nice office in Chiswick

    Cons

    None that I can think of, it is a great company to work for.

    Pitchup.com2017-02-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant, vibrant place to work for. There is a great sense of comraderie between employees and the flexible hours are a priceless asset. For me a working mum, it is fundamental to be able to have the freedom to set my hours or take sudden leave when my child is unwell. There is always support and you can access your email at any time, so your clients can be looked after properly. The management really understands that...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes like with any places, there can be delays in activating new accounts,during busy times, or having your clients selected for special features. But those are more operational things and generally are discussed in team updates.

    Advice to Management

    Please improve the map on the website, and maybe adjust some wording according to geo-localisation.

    Pitchup.com2017-02-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com

    Pros

    - Stimulating Environment - Open-minded management - Great teamwork - International work environment

    Cons

    Honestly did not find some, Pitchup is the kind of company you enjoy to work for.

    Pitchup.com2016-10-21
Found 17 reviews