Point.360 Reviews | Glassdoor

Point.360 Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Haig S. Bagerdjian
8 Ratings
  1. "I loved working there for 18 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Syndication Videotape Operator in West Los Angeles, CA

      I worked at Point.360 full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I liked the job and the people and my co workers and the facility and the benefits and the shows I worked on.

      Cons

      bonuses instead of raise and the location was out of the way because we lost the best location in Hollywood .

      Point.3602013-09-25
    • Helpful (4)

      "Do Not Work Here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Caption Editor in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Point.360 full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      None. Point.360 is an absolute hellhole.

      Cons

      They lay off people citing budget cuts, then they hire more citing how well they're doing, and then they lay them off, too.

      Advice to Management

      Try being a human being for once.

      Point.3602019-03-29
    • "Lead Mastering QC Operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Point.360 full-time

      Pros

      Great group of people to work with. Good vendors.

      Cons

      Sometimes employees become more of a number than a person

      Point.3602018-12-27
    • "Pretty good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Point.360 full-time

        Pros

        The employees are all friendly. I never had a problem with anyone. They sometimes do free lunches, and they have bagels/donuts every Friday.

        Cons

        Way too many rooms have no windows. I know they can't help the design of the building... but some rooms are just depressing to spend all day in.

        Point.3602018-08-28
      • "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Point.360 full-time

        Pros

        So many people got laid off, you could basically choose your own shift schedule

        Cons

        Where to start? Mass layoffs every month. Direct deposit went away. Because of bankruptcy, employees who quit or fired don't get paid out for any unused vacation time. Upper management spends all their time trying not to get fired, and have no problems throwing other employees under the bus to save their own skin. Owner non-existent, treats company like a hobby

        Advice to Management

        Maybe try treating co-workers a little better since you will be out on the street soon and will need all the friends you can get

        Point.3602018-08-11
      • "Closed Captioning Editor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Point.360 full-time

          Pros

          One, two, three, four, five

          Cons

          If you have feelings, you will be fired.

          Advice to Management

          CLAIMED BANKRUPTCY, DID YOU?!!!!!! KARMA!

          Point.3602018-05-09
        • "Decent Enough Place to Work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Operations Manager in Hollywood, CA
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Point.360 full-time for more than 8 years

            Pros

            good benifits for all employees

            Cons

            no bonus to speak of

            Point.3602018-04-03
          • "Danger Will Robinson"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Digital Media in Burbank, CA
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at Point.360 full-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            It does exist. There are nice people to work with. Lenient on pto usage.

            Cons

            No room for growth, no future. The company declared bankruptcy. No raises or bonuses.

            Advice to Management

            Learn your process, treat people with respect, and know your product.

            Point.3602018-04-28
          • "Reception"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Point.360

            Pros

            Friendly Co-workers, sometimes people bring in free snacks

            Cons

            Asked for more responsibility, never received -- a lot of down time

            Point.3602017-07-26
          • Helpful (7)

            "Do not apply here - read this first!"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook

            I worked at Point.360

            Pros

            Co workers are very friendly

            Cons

            My advice would be to apply elsewhere. This company is very poorly managed, and is in bad financial shape (I have been told by current employees that they have used layoffs in large numbers over the past many months in order to try to stem bleeding since having bought Modern Video Film).. At one time this company had many facilities in New York, Chicago, Dallas, San Francisco, and NUMEROUS in Los Angeles. Although...

            Show More

            Advice to Management

            I have no advice as the 'management' structure has a very 'set' dynamic, with key problem people kept in lace through company politics. Nothing will change from what I described abve.

            Point.3602017-05-29
          Found 26 reviews