Pon Reviews | Glassdoor

Pon Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
Pon CEO Janus Smalbraak
Janus Smalbraak
4 Ratings
  1. "Senior buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oslo
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pon for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Opportunity for career growth -Soon to have new offices in Oslo

      Cons

      -Management can be improved -Improve engineering capacity

      Advice to Management

      Improve communication between headquarters and offices in Norway.

      Pon2016-11-22
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager in Almere-Stad
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Pon full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Pro active, Small entrepreneur, opportunities, career, tekst, total

      Cons

      Work life balance, opportunities, career, tekst, total

      Advice to Management

      Keep going

      Pon2015-02-28
    • Helpful (3)

      "Old fashioned entrepreneurs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pon

      Pros

      Competitive salary, nice benefits like company car

      Cons

      No long term vision, difficulties translation strategy into execution, lack of customer focus, not involved in the war for talent at all.

      Pon2015-03-19
    • "Prima werkgever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Pon full-time

      Pros

      Goede arbeidsvoorwaarden Goede basisvoorzieningen zoals HR en IT

      Cons

      Organisatie is loch Cultuur is traditioneel

      Pon2019-06-07
    • "Mooi bedrijf"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Pon

      Pros

      Handson & ondernemend, veel verschillende subbedrijven

      Cons

      Corporate, HC te ver van werkvloer

      Pon2019-01-20
    • "PEPP onderdeel van Pon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Pon full-time

      Pros

      - over het algemeen goede arbeidsvoorwaarden en bonus - goed prive-work balance - vele extras - onderdeel van Pon - leuke bonus

      Cons

      - vervoersregeling kan beter indien je op meerdere vestigingen werkt. Remote werken is praktisch maar face-to-face contact is het beste - door de workload kun je je niet concentreren op nieuwe dingen, de operatie heeft prioriteit

      Pon2018-03-12
    • "Account manager, bandenbranche"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Barneveld
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Pon full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Secundaire arbeidsvoorwaarde zijn top en je hebt 37 vrije dagen

      Cons

      Salaris verhoogd zelden tot nooit!

      Advice to Management

      Nogmaals benchmarken

      Pon2017-05-17
    • "Grijp zelf de mogelijkheden"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Pon

      Pros

      Sales gedreven, koopmans mentaliteit, innovatief, open bedrijf, familie bedrijf, salaris is goed

      Cons

      korte termijn denken, sales gaat boven alles, informele organisatie voert boventoon, ook bij PM gesprekken

      Pon2017-01-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Management Trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Management in Almere
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Pon full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Ondernemend karakter, marktleider. Bevind zich met name in de klassieke retail. Verder weinig positieve punten aan dit bedrijf.

      Cons

      Het bedrijf heeft last van incapabel management, totale zelfoverschatting en een erg verziekte cultuur. Er wordt meer tegen elkaar gewerkt dan met elkaar. Er heerst een erg kneuterige cultuur en denkwijze waardoor ze nooit in staat zullen zijn ambitieuze en gekwalificeerde mensen vast te houden.

      Advice to Management

      Verander je bedrijfscultuur en zorg dat er samen gewerkt wordt, dat zal innovatie en hogere winstmarges opleveren

      Pon2016-11-14
    • "goed bedrijf"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Verkoper in Leusden
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Pon for more than a year

      Pros

      leuke werksfeer zorgt goed voor werkgevers

      Cons

      doorgroeimogelijkheden zijn matig en duurt lang

      Pon2016-01-07
    Found 10 reviews