Premier Inn Reviews | Glassdoor

Premier Inn Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 369 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Premier Inn CEO Simon Jones
Simon Jones
138 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team members, great job if you enjoy customer contact(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great number of benefits with the company which is owned by Whitbread(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premier Inn

    Pros

    Team team team team team

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Premier Inn2018-09-08
  2. "Night Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Receptionist in Huntingdon, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Premier Inn part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean environment to work in

    Cons

    Uncomfortable seating and bright lights

    Advice to Management

    Poor communication to night staff

    Premier Inn2016-03-07

    Premier Inn Response

    March 22, 2016Company Representative

    Thank you very much for your review. Sorry to hear you did not find working with us a recommendable experience. Thank you for your advice to the Management. We are doing our absolute best to improve our communications with our night teams and will continue to do so. All the ...

    Show More
  3. "Very hard work for little pay, but a great team of staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Kingdom, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Inn part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Made friends for life, nice finish times, opportunities to progress further

    Cons

    Very hard work, little pay, audits are not fun, a lot of pressure to meet target scores

    Advice to Management

    Constantly changing area manager, and site manager.

    Premier Inn2015-01-21
  4. "Hotel Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hotel Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Inn full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for Good senior management team

    Cons

    Work life balance No sufficient recruitment support Very pressured targets No plan B when things go wrong

    Premier Inn2019-09-05
  5. "positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Inn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    supportive management, opportunity for progression

    Cons

    you have to wear uniforms, no meals on shift

    Premier Inn2019-09-05
  6. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Room Attendant in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Inn part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lovely team to work with, ideal finish times if you have children who are at school and need to pick them up. Good benefits like money off restaurants linked to the company and all Premier Inn’s.

    Cons

    Do not always get the hours you are contracted to if working as a room Attendant for the company. Also do not get the time to clean the rooms to the standard you are expected.

    Advice to Management

    Give appropriate timing to do the rooms in, think more about the cleaners instead of making cuts that affect their jobs only.

    Premier Inn2019-09-11
  7. "Great role to develop customer service and administration skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I worked at Premier Inn part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to progress, supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Shift work, no sick pay

    Premier Inn2019-08-22
  8. "——-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hotel Manager in London, England
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premier Inn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing team and guest Great progression pipeline

    Cons

    Lack of care and consideration from higher management

    Advice to Management

    Higher management to look after the team as people and not see them as just numbers.

    Premier Inn2019-08-17
  9. "Y"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Receptionist/Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Premier Inn full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Could pay more money now

    Advice to Management

    Please tell me salary now

    Premier Inn2019-08-28
  10. "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premier Inn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most managers I encountered wanted the best for their hotel, staff and guests which was good. Interacting with new people regularly can be fun and rewarding. Each day could be a new challenge.

    Cons

    High expectations without the pay or incentives to back it up You will be required to work any shifts if you are unable to cover (Including night shifts) Recent restructures have limited career advancement Still using immensely outdated and poor check-in software.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the check-in system. Stop cutting jobs and overloading staff without increasing their pay.

    Premier Inn2019-08-24
Found 369 reviews