ProDrivers Reviews | Glassdoor

ProDrivers Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
ProDrivers CEO Tom Bickes
Tom Bickes
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work for and with, If i do leave them I will really feel bad they have been great to me(in 3 reviews)

  • "They promise to have plenty of work in the area of your interest (ie(in 2 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome people. If you have a bad Experience I believe it's your fault"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ProDrivers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    prodrivers has kept me busy with top notch jobs in very nice trucks at a $ per hour greater than the other temp services and most companies. I really don't have any complaints.. I can't speak for the other branches but the Dallas branch goes above and beyond for their employees and customers. they have nothing but my respect and even when things don't go perfect I know they are doing everything possible to make... them go right. Give prodrivers Dallas a honest chance and you do your part they will do theirs

    Show More

    Cons

    Really none that I can see

    ProDrivers2019-10-10
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Utilization Management in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ProDrivers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company makes you feel appreciated, the drivers have great tenure.

    Cons

    There is an air of favoritism which is clearly seen

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent about decisions you make before we find out from the grapevine.

    ProDrivers2019-10-04
  3. "Steady Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Olympia, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ProDrivers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you want to work, Pro Drivers will keep you busy. Hourly rate is competitive.

    Cons

    Mostly night work and commute can be lengthy.

    ProDrivers2019-09-12
  4. "Great Place and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Non-CDL Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ProDrivers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They find you a job, they get you the interviews, and they really seem to care about their drivers. Plenty of opportunities for permanent employment.

    Cons

    No guarantees when you're a temporary employee.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    ProDrivers2019-09-09
  5. "Better than going hungry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Visalia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ProDrivers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Guaranteed weekly payments of $1,000 minimum

    Cons

    Poor management, changing the rules weekly, no job security and no overtime. Straight pay of $20 an hour and you spent 24 hours in a day cab quite often

    Advice to Management

    Get people that know what they're doing and hire good drivers

    ProDrivers2019-08-09
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ProDrivers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of autonomy, and businesses need our help finding good drivers.

    Cons

    Sometimes being in a small branch, you are on kind of an island. Lots of registrations to know, and Operations Managers have a lot of responsibility.

    Advice to Management

    Have upper management visits branches. Get out in the field and see what is going on.

    ProDrivers2019-04-26
  7. "Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Blue Springs, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ProDrivers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of work/ routes to run.

    Cons

    Lack of information/ Training- Blue Springs, MS area is terrible

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your workers then they will take care of running the routes

    ProDrivers2019-06-08
  8. "Happy overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Driver in Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProDrivers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office staff seem to care, and be accommodating.

    Cons

    Was hired in and told specifics that didn't match up once I interviewed with the client. Did not make was was told.

    Advice to Management

    Get more questions answered on the front end, and present them truthfully.

    ProDrivers2018-11-21

    ProDrivers Response

    January 23, 2019Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the candid feedback, we will pass it along to the local branch team.

  9. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ProDrivers part-time

    Pros

    -Fun work environment, understanding staff

    Cons

    -Tough hours, not too exciting

    ProDrivers2018-10-29

    ProDrivers Response

    January 23, 2019Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the great review

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ProDrivers full-time

    Pros

    nada nada nada nada nada

    Cons

    This company does not care about internal staff as much as they portray to care about the drivers. Most of the staff speak negatively about one another to one another as soon as the other's back is turned the other way. Sneaky and manipulative, internally. They pretend to care A LOT but they do not, they just care about hiring as many people as possible.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everybody equally.

    ProDrivers2018-04-04

    ProDrivers Response

    January 23, 2019Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the candid feedback, we will pass it along to the local branch team.

Found 45 reviews