Professional Case Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Professional Case Management Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Professional Case Management CEO Greg Austin
Greg Austin
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for licensed practical nurse(in 12 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule, great pay & amazing work environment(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "horrible case managers and schedulers, little to no communication, no benefits(in 7 reviews)

  • "not enough work to do full time(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Meaningful Work Every Day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Case Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I'm inspired to have the opportunity to work with so many professionals committed to the care and well-being of the patients we serve. A dedicated group of mission-driven employees.

    Cons

    Systems and automation could be more elegant.

    Professional Case Management2019-03-18
  2. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Professional Case Management full-time

    Pros

    Care about their employees a lot.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    Professional Case Management2019-08-29
  3. "Great mission with amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Case Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mission-driven organization Client-focused Consistently looking to grow as an organization Unique career opportunities within the organization A happy work environment with passionate people An approachable executive team

    Cons

    Our benefits are competitive but could be a little more competitive as an extra incentive

    Professional Case Management2019-09-13
  4. "Everyday is a different day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pca in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Case Management part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work A Schedule That Fits You Help People Decent Management and Staffing Decent Pay

    Cons

    Not all the Case Managers are helpful

    Professional Case Management2019-08-18
  5. "PCM Trials is a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Project Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Case Management full-time

    Pros

    Friendly and fun environment; Engaging work; Trustworthy upper management; Partially flexible hours; Co-workers are all highly competent, organized, and very communicative

    Cons

    Stressful, but only at intermittent times.

    Professional Case Management2019-08-06
  6. "Home Health nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at Professional Case Management part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great patients, decent pay, easy work

    Cons

    Less pay than competitors, work comes and goes, lots of paperwork, no benefits, lots of driving

    Advice to Management

    Be more available to nurses out in the field

    Professional Case Management2019-08-02
  7. "Rewarding Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Case Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and benefits and good pay

    Cons

    Case overload with no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Value Employees

    Professional Case Management2019-07-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "So Far, So Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Case Management full-time

    Pros

    The managers and co-workers are super friendly and hardworking. if you ever need help, others are willing to help. The executives are always welcoming to everyone.

    Cons

    Whenever a managerial decision is made, it's often implemented with last minute notice. The is a 401K avaiable, except it isn't matching. Also, PCM is not willing to cover a part of short term disability insurance are a huge con. Also, the company doesn't offer any tuition reimbursement benefits.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice if managerial decisions weren't told at the last minute.

    Professional Case Management2019-07-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don’t do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Professional Case Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are great but it’s not enough to make you stay

    Cons

    I’ve never worked with a company that made it so hard to do my work. The managers are unattached to what their teams are doing, rude, and don’t listen to any feedback. HR is a joke, they assume things instead of actually investigating an issue and give names of people when things should be confidential. HR puts credentialing on Staffing and it doesn’t make sense, there needs to be some fix there or HR just needs to... actually do the work. They believe in working harder and not smarter. The best employees pretty much end up getting punished because they have to make up for whatever else slackers aren’t doing. While management is fully aware of who isn’t working, they don’t address the issue nor try to set a plan in place to get them back on track, they pawn them off on other teams instead of firing the dead weight. Case managers want to do the staffing and overstep boundaries every day. Whether an administrative person or a caregiver, I wouldn’t work at this place ever.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people. The advice has already been given, put it into action.

    Professional Case Management2019-08-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Oak Ridge, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Case Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job. Excellent supervisors and administration in the Oak Ridge office. Great teamwork. RD is always available if questions or problems arise. Great, meaningful work helping our patients.

    Cons

    Insurance costs could be lower

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. We are building an even better team

    Professional Case Management2019-06-06
Found 116 reviews