KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Prologis

Engaged Employer

Prologis

Add a Review

Prologis Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 of over 192 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Prologis Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer Hamid R. Moghadam
Hamid R. Moghadam
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company culture, beautiful denver office(in 12 reviews)

  • "Friendly staff, good benefits, longevity(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Culture is very different by team and work/life balance also depends on your manager(in 8 reviews)

  • "Volume of work can be intense at times but I have found this to be the case at all of my previous jobs(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A Great Start, Even During a Pandemic

      Jan 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fantastic access to resources, even when onboarding remotely -International environment with ability to network in any market -Family culture -Outstanding benefits -Very involved upper management who communicates with and to all employees

      Cons

      -none at present. This is a job where no day is the same, which is or isn't for everyone.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Booming IT Capabilities

      Jun 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      IT is creating a lot of new capabilities that are seen as an investment into the companies future. They are investing in data and reporting, digitizing business processes, decision automation and creating better customer experiences. Prologis is branching out into a lot of new areas related to their core business and isn't complicit in just sticking to regular old real estate management. Great employee benefits as a company. Handled COVID exceptionally.

      Cons

      IT is transforming so while that creates a lot of opportunity it can also create bumps along the way. Prioritization is a maturing topic that is seeing focus but could use some work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Remote didn’t work

      Jun 14, 2021 - Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was great. I’ve yet to find a job offering what prologis offered me.

      Cons

      This one is a little silly, but I had to go through 5 rounds of interviews to land my entry level job. It seemed a bit excessive. My views might’ve been different had covid not been a thing, but hiring on fully remote was challenging. Prologis did not transition well to remote. While companies like my father’s started making video after video for training purposes, prologis kept acting like they couldn’t wait to be back in the office and didn’t do much to help those who were fully remote. Training was nonexistent. There was 1 video made to help my position, but that was just one of the many roles I had to do. Our manager took us new kids in a teams meeting for a training session, and shared her screen for us to follow. It was tiny and I had no idea what was going on. They pride themselves on throwing everything at you and expecting you to keep up. Look, I’m a fast learner, but this was insane. Also, working on the lease reviews was not a fun task. I had to constantly bug other people on my team to help me. I really think the managing team are good people, my team seemed decent. But that couldn’t help the fact that they basically stranded you in this position.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      This is my review

      Jul 18, 2021 - IT Professional 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, salary, coworkers, were great

      Cons

      Upper Management. Left hand, right hand issues. Inability to take feedback without becoming defensive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No respect for employees in I.T.

      May 29, 2021 - IT Team Member in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits & time off. Some perks.

      Cons

      No loyalty, the CIO thinks everything can be outsourced and is looking to cut employees at every opportunity. So no job security and no sense of trying to keep the right people. Senior management do not understand modern I-commerce so they have unrealistic expectations. It takes time to establish an online marketplace. Middle management like to take all the credit and keep their team in the dark, so those that actually do the work are underrated and end up getting laid off or quit.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Prologis Response

      Managing Director, CTO

      I'm sorry your experience with us was not positive. While I will try to address some of your comments here, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Outsourcing is certainly part of a multi-pronged resourcing strategy within the department. I have tried to make sure that we do this while being very mindful of opportunities for our employees to grow and develop in areas of strategic importance to Prologis. In fact we have only increased our employee headcount in IT over the last three years. Again, please feel free to reach out to me directly as I would be love to hear more feedback from you and I appreciate everything you did for Prologis during your time with us.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jul 9, 2021 - Field Organizer in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool experience, good networking opportunities

      Cons

      Long hours, no personal life

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work!

      May 26, 2021 - Financial Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and supportive co-workers

      Cons

      Corporate finance for a big industrial real estate company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Ok

      Apr 28, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work is pretty easy nothing to complicated

      Cons

      Management at times can be a little over the top

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Apr 5, 2021 - Financial Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart people and industry leader in industrial real estate

      Cons

      Work gets a little boring after dealing with the same types of contracts for a while

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Innovative and Exciting Company

      Mar 24, 2021 - Real Estate Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for, great benefits, accessible leadership, digital transformation initiatives, focus on innovation

      Cons

      Very fast paced environment but never a dull or boring moment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Prologis Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Prologis? Share Your Experiences

    Prologis logo
    or