Prologis Reviews | Glassdoor

Prologis Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Prologis CEO Hamid R. Moghadam
Hamid R. Moghadam
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly, great company to work for(in 7 reviews)

  • "GREAT people - including the Executive Team who strongly considers employees when making important decisions(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can be poor pending department you work in(in 4 reviews)

  • "Small pay, long hours during closing periods(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excited for the future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant feedback and opportunities for personal and professional development. Open, honest and trusting environment. GREAT people - including the Executive Team who strongly considers employees when making important decisions. We're not perfect but the leadership is making strides to make Prologis an even better place to work. The recent I&D survey and quick wins to change the culture are welcoming.

    Cons

    Recent growth and technology focus is changing the culture and it might not be for everyone, especially the longer tenured employees. We're moving faster but that's exciting to most. It will be interesting to see how the company stays ahead of this shift.

    Advice to Management

    You do a great job of moving the company forward while keeping people informed and engaged. It will be interesting to see where we go with a focus on the 5 drivers.

    Prologis2019-04-23
  2. "Awesome Company with Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company invests heavily in technology and cutting edge systems. You will have the resources you need to do your job efficiently. The culture is great and it is truely fun to come to work.

    Cons

    Volume of work can be intense at times but I have found this to be the case at all of my previous jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Prologis2019-06-12
  3. "The Good And The Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Property Manager 

      I have been working at Prologis full-time

      Pros

      Learn a lot during your time there. A ton of resources are in your hands that will allow you to see and grasp the bigger picture of your industry.

      Cons

      Conventional industry with a need to modernize culture.

      Prologis2019-06-14
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Prologis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great pay, hours and benefits

      Cons

      i did not see any cons at Prologis

      Prologis2019-04-22
    • "Great company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Prologis full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      This company really takes care of its employees. Great opportunities, flexibility, and good benefits.

      Cons

      Departmental changes are frequent and inconsistent.

      Prologis2019-04-04
    • "New territory comes with challenges"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Systems Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Prologis full-time

      Pros

      Attempting to push the status quo of real estate through innovation. Excellent success around fundamentals of RE.

      Cons

      Overcharged politically. Leadership knows what they want but struggling to execute. Promoting wrong people to critical roles.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to all your people. Treat people with more respect.

      Prologis2019-04-08
    • "N/a"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Prologis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      I have no cons for company

      Prologis2019-03-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Prologis full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      We are in a state of evolution within the industry, which means more challenging work and projects in the pipeline. No two days are the same, which keeps it interesting. Leaders are very approachable, nobody sits behind office walls (we are all in open seating). There's always food, snacks, and laughter in the hallways. Great place for mentorship cross-functionally. Real estate market is booming, so there's great security...

      Show More

      Cons

      Recent organizational changes have created longer than usual working hours, as most groups are in project/innovation mode. At times, you can feel like you're pulled in many different directions.

      Prologis2018-12-07
    • "Good Place to Work Pending Department"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Prologis full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Great benefits - Well positioned company

      Cons

      - Archaic in many ways, could be due to the tenure of most employees, which is good in some ways but there needs to be a more diversified workforce. They are working on this piece. - Work life balance can be poor pending department you work in - Not able to work from home

      Advice to Management

      - Support the employees willing to challenge the status quo - Little to no upward mobility in certain departments since there are some very tenured (15-20 years) employees that are unlikely to leave

      Prologis2018-10-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Current Employer and loving it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Prologis full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      — great benefits and will to win culture — visionary ceo

      Cons

      — flexible work arrangements not broadly encouraged

      Advice to Management

      — support folks willing to challenge the status quo

      Prologis2018-09-01
    Found 99 reviews